Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mindy Day Photography

Mindy Day Photography

Mindy Day Photography

Halifax, Nova Scotia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • A
    Amanda I. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people

    I love Mindy and Rick, I couldn’t have asked for a better team to capture the day. The communication, quality of work, and flexibility were incredible! Highly recommend
  • Rebecca
    Aaron Sent on 28/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A great duo!

    Mindy and Rick were great for the whole process! They did more than just take photos, they helped us develop the timeline for the day! They did a great job at wrangling our family members and being conscious of a few difficult dynamics within the family. We are pretty awkward and the photos made us look elegant and beautiful. The attention to detail and care in every photo is wonderful!
  • E
    Elizabeth V. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laid back and didn't miss a moment!

    Mindy and Rick go above and beyond in capturing the magic of your day! They are invisible when you want them to be and fully present when you need them to take control of the many people who need to be photographed and just make it happen. They are fun to have around, cracking jokes and making everyone feel at ease. From the day of booking they were available to answer any questions I had and always made me feel like everything would be perfect.

    And THE PHOTOS. After getting engaged I spent hours combing over wedding galleries until I found the style I was looking for, and Mindy and Rick delivered exactly what I expected and more. I can't stop getting more of the photos printed and putting them up in our home. I am so pleased that our memories are now preserved in the most beautiful way.

    Can't recommend this team more! Worth the investment x1000.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Sent on 31/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photography duo!

    There’s no shortage of great things that can be said about Mindy & Rick. Not only are they amazing photographers but they’re also amazing people. From our engagement photos to our wedding day they made sure we felt special and heard! They made sure we were comfortable and relaxed and their photos truly do speak for themselves. Every photo we received from them are so beautiful and so well thought through. The photos they take tell stories, which is probably one of my favourite things about them. They’re such easy going, funny, & incredibly kind people. If you choose them to be your photographers I can guarantee you won’t regret it!

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    Shut right up! ;) We love you two! You and Luke - more so you though - lol Just kidding Luke!!

    Thank you for being the best clients and friends ever!! So happy you contacted us for your photographs - You're the absolute best!
  • E
    Erika D. Sent on 31/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    If your looking for photographers look no further, Mindy and Rick are amazing! They captured our day perfectly! Thank you SO much!!

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    The most stunning couple!!
    Thank you Erika and Jeremy for letting us be apart of your incredible day!
  • C
    Christie C. Sent on 31/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely unforgettable! My wedding was a fairy tale day and it was captured perfectly.

    Mindy and Rick kept us calm throughout the day, and they kept us laughing all day long. They captured our day beautifully, couldn’t of asked for more. A day we will never forget and will always have these perfect pictures to look back on.

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    You're amazing! You all are, we are honored to have been a part of such a beautiful wedding day. Rick and I both wish you all the happiness in the world - Congratulations again on your big news!
    xx
    Mindy & Rick
  • S
    Stephanie F. Sent on 15/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Mindy and Rick were my photographers for my wedding they made the experience that much better they captured each and every special moment , they made you feel comfortable, gave direction when needed ( which was needed I must say ) and our photos came out STUNNING. Would highly recommend , I even got sneak peak pictures the next day and they did not disappoint

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you for this! If anyone sees your wedding photos they will instantly see that our jobs as photographers was easy-peasy! You two are one of the most naturally photographic couples we've encountered.

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you and Dana!

    Congratulations again!

    P.S, I hope Hunter enjoyed the little giggle photos of himself. He's so cute!!!
  • Arielle
    Arielle S. Sent on 15/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than I could have ever asked for

    Working with Mindy and Rick before, during and after the wedding was wonderful. They were professional and directed everyone for pictures in a very efficient manner. We spent the entire day laughing and the bridal party had nothing but positive words to say.

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    We seriously had so much fun!!
    You're bridal party was awesome - the guys and girls all did a fantastic job and took direction really well.
    It was so clear to see the love you and Wade have for everyone and of course each other.

    My favorite photograph so far has to be the one with your Grandmother seeing you for the first time. What A MOMENT!!! Even had me in tears!

    THANK YOU, for having us - we are beyond thrilled with the results!

    Mindy and Rick
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Mindy and Rick, for the awesome day, pictures, and your expertise in making our special day just the best!!

    We knew Mindy and Rick were the one when we spoke over the phone for the first time. Mindy was super knowledgeable and was super helpful to explain the breakdown on her end of things throughout a wedding day. We signed the contract right away and wanted to get a head start to our wedding planning!
    Then when Covid hit, things had become confusing for us. We had no idea if were cancelling the date, eloping, changing the venue, etc. Luckily, Mindy and Rick were super flexible and understanding with everything throughout the entire process. They would check in to see how we were doing from time to time and organize alternative methods we could use the contract if the wedding didn't entirely play out how we wanted. They gave us ample time if we needed to change the wedding date if it was necessary, and we had the opportunity to play with the hours we paid for to be used for other possible future photoshoots, if necessary, if not all hours were needed for the wedding itself due to the decrease in size. Throughout the entire process with Covid and all, the photography portion was never a worry.
    The flexibility to come to Bridgewater to do a backyard wedding instead of the original plan of Pier21 in Halifax was so appreciated. They are both so chill and easygoing and made the day so much easier. Having never been married before, the structure and organizational skills these two had, made the basic wedding planning very easy and the day of the wedding go smoothly.
    AND THE PHOTOS ARE INCREDIBLE! Even though we had a rainy/cloudy day, both Rick and Mindy provided the cutest clear umbrellas for us to use for the pictures. Their creativity, fun easygoing personalities, and talent is evident through their pictures. They really put their pride and joy into their work and really do love what they do. We both highly recommend this photographer duo- you WILL NOT be disappointed! Thank you, Mindy and Rick, for the awesome day, pictures, and your expertise in making our special day just the best!!

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    I don't even know where to begin, THANK YOU! Such kind words from two amazing humans! You guys made our jobs extremely easy from the first phone call to the last photograph taken.

    Thank you for being one of our favorite couples!
    xx
  • V
    Vanessa B. Sent on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning % Unique Gallery

    Mindy and Rick are super easy-going, flexible, make you feel so comfortable and come up with fantastic photo ideas on the spot. Having worked together twice - I have full trust in the quality and just love their style!

    Mindy Day Photography's reply:

    You guys were amazing to work with! Your day was incredible, you did such a great job during very uncertain times. Covid took a few swings and you just went with the punches.

    It was a blast! Thanks for having us!
Responds within 24 hours