Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Michal J. Photography & Videography

Michal J. Photography & Videography

Michal J. Photography & Videography

Oakville, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21

17 User photos

  • L
    Lindsay D. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos

    The photo team (2 photographers) I have hired took GORGEOUS photos on our wedding day! We absolutely loved how our photos turned out & we had so many amazing ones to choose from for our album. Both of our photographers were professional and and super fun to work with. The communication before and after the wedding with Michal was really FANTASTIC. Thank you again for the amazing photos.
  • M
    Megan E. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work

    Having Michal as our photographer was amazing ! ! He was so fun and easy to work with! Michal captured all the important aspects of our day and more. I’ve never felt very photogenic and was a little nervous about pictures but they turned out absolutely AMAZING ! Thank you
  • M
    Millie K. Married on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day I will never forget, thanks to this amazing photographer!

    Hiring Michal and his team was the best decision we made. Michal was very responsive and attentive from the moment I inquired about his services for engagement and wedding photography. He was upfront about his price, which I believe is more than reasonable considering the great quality of his work. I cannot stress how talented he is. He has amazing energy and is very thoughtful. He captured such personal and emotional shots of everything. We did not even realize he captured these moments until we saw the pictures! He’s also amazing with kids. They kept asking for more photos with him! He captured the love between my husband and me, my guests having fun, and small details that I would've overlooked during the rush of the big day. My guests also enjoyed having him around. He goes the extra mile to make sure he gets the perfect shot. Michal understands how important your wedding is and his genuine care shines through in his photos.
    His second shooter, Sam, was also super sweet. She made sure my hair was perfect for each photo. A perfect team! I wish I could rate them 11/10 because Michal & Sam earned it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danah
    Danah S. Married on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most friendly photographer !!

    We are really grateful for Michal work for our engagement shoot ! When choosing photographers we loved the style of his photos. Very sophisticated but cute in same time. He is extremely polite, friendly and easy to get along with.
    Highly highly recommend Michal to anyone who needs an engagement or wedding photographer.

    Michal J. Photography & Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to work with you again and to do a new photoshoot !
  • D
    Diego R. Married on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photogapher During Pandemic !

    Amazing , no words to thank him enough for accompanying us in this very important moment of our lives. We kept postponing the date due lockdown and Michal always made sure to have our spot available .

    Michal also offered not to charge us any extra fees for changing dates , and he kept same rate as agreed on contract . He also went beyond by lowering the price in spite of current lockdown. On the day of the ceremony, Michal arrived on time and made sure to take initiative by taking pictures of selected groups we arranged.
    He’s the perfect host and photographer combined together. His charismatic and friendly personality blended perfectly and brought the best of us in every picture he took . Thank you again Michal and we wish you all the best in your career as a photographer.

    Michal J. Photography & Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much for all the kind words. Was great shooting with you guys. Everyone was very easy to work with. Hope to see you soon around !
  • T
    Teresa S. Married on 01/06/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful photo experience

    After seeing the photos and video from my cousin engagement shoot, I knew I needed to use Michal for mine ! He is really talented, very professional but also very friendly ! Michal is great at guiding and giving tips on how to pose (it was our first time). Everything was so smooth and perfect. So now it is our turn to strongly recommend Michal to anybody looking for engagement or wedding photographers. Once again thank youu ! ! !

    Michal J. Photography & Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much ! You guys were really great for a first photoshoot ! You did a great job. Really looking forward to see you and shoot again with you :)
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most friendly and professional photographer in town !

    Michal is the most friendly and professional photographer in town ! We were so impressed with his creativity and skills for our engagement photo shooting ! ! He is incredible to work with and made the shooting session really enjoyable. I will 100 % sure book him again ! Thank you so much Michal ! :) :)

    Michal J. Photography & Videography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you guys. I am so glad you loved my photos. I wish you much love in your beautiful relationship. A très bientôt
  • P
    Pamela S. Married on 22/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer who creates stories with his camera

    Michal is the one!!! He and his team took absolutely awesome photos whilst making everyone feel totally relaxed! He certainly didn’t disappoint. Absolutely love all our photos and can’t stop looking at our wedding album, which tells the story of our day perfectly. Such beautiful and timeless memories. We just need to find an excuse to see him working his magic again!

    Michal J. Photography & Videography's reply:

    I am so happy to read your review. You guys were so easy to work with. Thank you so much for trusting me with your very special day. :)
  • S
    Suzy L. Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    We hired Michal's team to film our wedding. We booked him and 2 of his assistants as we had a wedding with over 150 guests. From the minute we contacted them, they were extremely responsive, professional, kind, and helpful over email and phone. Michal set up a call to explain their style, and to understand our vision more in detail. It was pleasant to see they cared about our opinions, ideas, and how much time they spent explaining small details even before we booked them. Planning a wedding was something so new to us and they went out of their way to answer all of our questions and help us with the organization. I have talked to around 20 videographers in the area and Michal was extremely attentive and intuitive before we hired him!

    His work speaks for itself; it is breathtaking. We just received the highlight video and I can’t stop watching it!!! Now we want another video, a longer documentary about our wedding.

    On the wedding day, they were completely unobtrusive while capturing every single detail of the happiest day of our lives. Even, our guests were very comfortable with the team. We requested them to stay an additional 2 hours and it was the best decision ever, that’s when everyone was enjoying themselves!

    Our highlight film left us speechless. It not only documented our day beautifully but perfectly conveyed the emotions and how special it felt to us and our families. It's been 1 year since our wedding and we're still blown away by all the emotions captured on that day. We are so thankful to Michal and his awesome team and we cannot recommend them enough!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message