Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Max Wong Photo

Max Wong Photo View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • V
    Vikas S. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Extremely happy we went with Max! From our wedding back in 2020 to our reception in 2022 he was so responsive, courteous, and easy to work with.

    Love the way he approaches his craft and the candid shots he took. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a professional photographer.

    Thanks for working with us Max!
  • Erin
    Erin R. Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer!

    Max photographed our wedding in April and we couldn't be happier with the experience!
    As two camera shy people we were quite apprehensive about even having a photographer, but from the moment we met with Max he made us feel comfortable and like we had nothing to worry about. He was professional and at the same time so fun to work with! Max had plenty of ideas for photos and knew what would look good, and he also made sure to get all the photos we asked for. He sent us a preview slide show within a week of the wedding and we got our final photos quicker than expected. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and they really capture our true emotions and the special moments of the day perfectly.
    Max more than exceeded our expectations - he is an incredibly talented photographer and super easy to work with! We are so happy to have worked with him and would definitely recommend him to anyone!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Nick
    Nick Married on 02/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had a great experiencing working with Max. He was great at making us feel comfortable and blending into the background. It was a pleasure to work with him.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have Literally Recommended to All Friends

    Max is warm, friendly, prompt and professional. He made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and made us time in the wedding day schedule when we fell behind. Always cool and collected, I was grateful to have Max there to record our wedding. The photos are beautiful and he worked so well with our videographer. My girl friends have asked for his info and I have enthusiastically passed it along.
  • S
    Sheila R. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Max (and Brendan) were so easy going and took great intimate photos of our wedding in Sept 2021! Due to COVID, we split our wedding into 2 days thus we had 2 days worth of pictures. I highly recommend Max if you want those candid and authentic moments captured. He is also very flexible and accommodating which we are grateful for due to constant changes of our itinerary.
  • Anushree
    Anushree Married on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer in town!

    We are so incredibly grateful we decided to have Max capture our wedding. The photos turned out amazing! Max is highly talented, very professional and super fun. He has great ideas and is creative with each shot. Max ,you captured the natural moments of pure bliss and all the magic in between.😀 We highly recommend him.
  • Katie
    Katie N. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Looking back on wedding planning, choosing between venues and vendors was definitely a nerve-racking part of the process. One decision my husband and I never doubted, however, was choosing Max as our photographer. From his portfolio, we know his style of photography was exactly what we were looking for, and our first meeting together confirmed this was going to be a great fit.

    From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, Max has been nothing short of a professional. Not only did he help in selecting shoot locations, but was also quick to respond to all emails. Considering our lack of experience in front of the camera, his relaxed, friendly approach to shooting made us both feel so comfortable.

    I am absolutely in love with my wedding photos and cannot thank Max enough for an amazing experience! We highly recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Professional Photographer

    One of the hardest decisions we made for our wedding was selecting a photographer. We wanted someone who focused more on capturing our day and who we are as a couple, and less about capturing a series of unnatural poses. When I came across Max’s portfolio I knew immediately he would be the perfect choice and he truly fit he bill.

    Max captured our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn’t be happier with the results! Besides the fact that he is beyond talented, he is so professional and friendly which made us that much more comfortable during the process. I highly recommend Max as your photographer for any of your big life events!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Married on 20/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    My husband, Jeremy and I are so glad that we went with Max to capture our special day.

    From the very beginning, he was extremely responsive and answered any questions we had. Our day was hot and sticky but we made it through. Max made us feel comfortable in front the camera and gave good direction. He has a good eye for fun and creative shots and it turns out great.

    We would definitely recommend Max!!! He is very professional, down to earth, friendly, talented and creative.

    Thanks Max for everything you did for us!!