Marlboro Wang Photo
2578 Wentwich Road V9B 3N4 Victoria (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Marlboro Wang Photo

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17

15 User photos

Marlboro Wang Photo 1
Marlboro Wang Photo 2
Marlboro Wang Photo 3
Marlboro Wang Photo 4
Marlboro Wang Photo 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Macgregor · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Model Shoot

    If you are in need of amazing pictures for any occasion Marlboro is your person! He created professional pictures for my portfolio and did an amazing editing job.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Es · Married on 08 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing photographer!!

    Marlboro is such a great photographer!! He did our engagement and wedding photo shoots. He made us feel so comfortable and made the whole experience so enjoyable. We are so happy with our pictures, would definitely recommend his services!

    Sent on 14/10/2019
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Carver · Married on 30 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, creative photographer

    Marlboro was an absolute delight to work with. The lead photographer for our wedding day had just given birth to twins a few weeks before and wasn't able to work the full day, so Marlboro stepped in as lead photographer for our reception and sunset photos. I can't say enough good things about him. He went above and beyond to help us capture our special day. He was professional and friendly and he made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He has a great creative eye and he was innovative with problem solving when something wasn't quite right in the shot. He also worked well with our other vendors, coordinating with both our DJ and our MC. If you hire him for your event, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • N

    Neelam Sandhu · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific photographer!

    Marlboro did a terrific job for our engagement and wedding shoot! Highly recommended and very reasonably priced with strong professionalism and prompt return of communication. He did a very nice job with our wedding guests photos as well and took requests!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Bahan · Married on 31 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Need a photographer? Look no further!

    My partner and I were planning a wedding in Victoria, BC while living in Edmonton. We were not in Victoria much leading up to our wedding, and Marlboro was so easy to plan and communicate with from afar. He was flexible with doing engagement photos when we were in Victoria, and we received our photos in a timely manner afterwards. We were blown away by the quality of our photos which reflect Marlboro's creativity and attention to detail. This was true for our wedding photos as well - Marlboro was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day, and was professional and flexible as our day unfolded. I would highly recommend him to anyone for their photography needs.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • T

    Tami Brown · Married on 24 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, talented photographer!

    We love Marlboro! He is very professional and accommodating. When we met with him for the first time he was very prepared, had a photo album for us to view and a couple canvas wrapped pieces. He came to us in Sooke for our engagement photos and didn’t charge any extra travel costs being more out of the way here. There were some specific shots I was wanting so he made sure to do those and they turned out great! I loved all our engagement photos! Another thing I really liked is Marlboro is really good at directing, that’s important to me because I don’t know what we look like in the camera so having him tweak things here and there to get the perfect shot was exactly what I was hoping for. During our wedding he came to my house where we got ready with my girls and a second shooter went to do pics of the guys getting ready, locations weren’t an issue. He worked around us getting ready and was very patient with my stressed or rushed attitude haha. He is such a nice person and was always so pleasant! We added an extra hour into our package but even then when my SIL asked for a couple pics of my brothers and I doing shots (as he was packing up) he said, of course! And even took a few more requested pics with no complaints! Marlboro is definitely worth hiring! He even lent us a photo booth frame!! I have only seen a couple sneak peaks but am in love with them and can’t wait to see the rest of our wedding photos!! 😃❤️😃

    Marlboro Wang Photo 6
    Marlboro Wang Photo 7
    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley Larsen · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Marlboro made our day so special, we felt so comfortable and were able to have so much fun taking photos. The extra effort Marlboro put into both our wedding and engagement photos was very much appreciated. You will not be let down with the quality and creativity.

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Hack · Married on 14 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Marlboro was an absolute delight to work with! He arrived early, ensured that everyone got photographed, and was fine having creative license for poses and photo ideas. He even managed to get some nice shots of my grandma, and she rarely poses! On top of this, he got my brother involved in our photos, letting him run around with a coloured smoke flare to get some super cool shots in the forest, which kind of made my brothers day! Long story short, my husband and myself would highly recommend booking Marlboro for your big day, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • Natasha

    Natasha Alejandrina Solis · Married on 08 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer we could've asked for.

    I found Marlboro on Wedding Wire when looking for Engagement photos. I'm based in Chicago and I wanted to take photos on Vancouver Island at Mystic Beach. Marlboro was extremely accommodating. I had been looking at some very glamorous photos on Pinterest and had come equipped with 4 gowns as outfit options. He brought an assistant and we hiked through the woods taking breathtaking photos. He had brought a few props and he was patient as I had numerous outfit changes. It was worth it. The photos came out so beautifully it was as if they were out of a magazine. I knew I had to hire him for my wedding as well. He did not disappoint. His photography is artistically done, from unique angles. Glancing through the photos he captured all the important moments I was hoping for him to capture. He had great ideas about photo locations and made us feel very comfortable both at the wedding and engagement. I found it helpful that he also provided suggestions when we did not know exactly how to pose but was very open to our ideas as well. I truly think he was an essential part of our entire wedding and could not imagine him not being part of the team. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda Russell · Married on 16 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend!!

    Marlboro did our wedding pictures on June 16. I would highly recommend him! He is so amazing at his job. The quality of his pictures are amazing. He is so friendly and accommodating and easy to work with. He does everything he can to ensure you get the pictures you want. Also, in our package we got an engagement session but since we were engaged for a while he let us do family photos with our newborn instead! And... last but not least, a few days before our wedding he came to our venue to do a couple sample photos and scoped out some areas that I thought would be nice for pictures after the wedding! I will use him for any photography needs. Thank you, Marlboro!
    Amanda, Don & Baby Claire

    Sent on 07/07/2018

    Marlboro Wang Photo's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Amanda. I was so lucky to have met you and your family. Our family session was very memorable, cause I felt so much love an happines between the three of you. Your wedding was unexpectly beautiful and sweet, and you give me so much creative freedom. I wish you three all the love and happies your heart can hold :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.