Marlboro Wang Photo
2578 Wentwich Road V9B 3N4 Victoria (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Marlboro Wang Photo

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel J. Pagan · Married on 31/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very nice and talented wedding photographer!

    I'm glad we hired him as our wedding photographer since I'm blown away by the photos he did. Very responsive in his email communication.

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    Marlboro Wang Photo's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Daniel. I really enjoyed shooting with you and Caitlin both on your wedding day and at our engagement shoot. Hope to see you guys again soon :)
  • Katie

    Katie Menassa · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marlboro is amazing

    We are so, SO glad that we hired Marlboro as our wedding photographer. He is so kind, very responsive, extremely reasonable, and just a really nice guy to be around! He went above and beyond both with our engagement photos and with our wedding photos. He takes his time to get the perfect shots and it is SO worth it. Thank you so much, Marlboro. You're an absolutely amazing photographer!!

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • Heather

    Heather Macgregor · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Model Shoot

    If you are in need of amazing pictures for any occasion Marlboro is your person! He created professional pictures for my portfolio and did an amazing editing job.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Tina

    Tina Powell · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marlboro's Photos of our Wedding were stunning!

    Marlboro Wang is an amazingly talented photographer. We have no words to describe his talent and we highly recommend him for your engagement and wedding photos! The photos he took of our wedding were absolutely stunning! He is a seriously gifted photographer. When we decided we wanted to get photos done by a professional we never dreamed that they would be this amazing.
    Marlboro you absolutely captured exactly the type of photos we were looking for. We are in awe of the photos you took for us, they brought us back to our special day, we were so filled with emotion all over again seeing the pure joy that surrounded that day. Your ability to capture that and make us look good doing it is a gift. Thank you, Thank you Thank you... so much. Tina & Ed :)

    Sent on 17/11/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Es · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing photographer!!

    Marlboro is such a great photographer!! He did our engagement and wedding photo shoots. He made us feel so comfortable and made the whole experience so enjoyable. We are so happy with our pictures, would definitely recommend his services!

    Sent on 14/10/2019
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Carver · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, creative photographer

    Marlboro was an absolute delight to work with. The lead photographer for our wedding day had just given birth to twins a few weeks before and wasn't able to work the full day, so Marlboro stepped in as lead photographer for our reception and sunset photos. I can't say enough good things about him. He went above and beyond to help us capture our special day. He was professional and friendly and he made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He has a great creative eye and he was innovative with problem solving when something wasn't quite right in the shot. He also worked well with our other vendors, coordinating with both our DJ and our MC. If you hire him for your event, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • N

    Neelam Sandhu · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific photographer!

    Marlboro did a terrific job for our engagement and wedding shoot! Highly recommended and very reasonably priced with strong professionalism and prompt return of communication. He did a very nice job with our wedding guests photos as well and took requests!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Bahan · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Need a photographer? Look no further!

    My partner and I were planning a wedding in Victoria, BC while living in Edmonton. We were not in Victoria much leading up to our wedding, and Marlboro was so easy to plan and communicate with from afar. He was flexible with doing engagement photos when we were in Victoria, and we received our photos in a timely manner afterwards. We were blown away by the quality of our photos which reflect Marlboro's creativity and attention to detail. This was true for our wedding photos as well - Marlboro was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day, and was professional and flexible as our day unfolded. I would highly recommend him to anyone for their photography needs.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • T

    Tami Brown · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, talented photographer!

    We love Marlboro! He is very professional and accommodating. When we met with him for the first time he was very prepared, had a photo album for us to view and a couple canvas wrapped pieces. He came to us in Sooke for our engagement photos and didn’t charge any extra travel costs being more out of the way here. There were some specific shots I was wanting so he made sure to do those and they turned out great! I loved all our engagement photos! Another thing I really liked is Marlboro is really good at directing, that’s important to me because I don’t know what we look like in the camera so having him tweak things here and there to get the perfect shot was exactly what I was hoping for. During our wedding he came to my house where we got ready with my girls and a second shooter went to do pics of the guys getting ready, locations weren’t an issue. He worked around us getting ready and was very patient with my stressed or rushed attitude haha. He is such a nice person and was always so pleasant! We added an extra hour into our package but even then when my SIL asked for a couple pics of my brothers and I doing shots (as he was packing up) he said, of course! And even took a few more requested pics with no complaints! Marlboro is definitely worth hiring! He even lent us a photo booth frame!! I have only seen a couple sneak peaks but am in love with them and can’t wait to see the rest of our wedding photos!! 😃❤️😃

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Kimberley

    Kimberley Larsen · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Marlboro made our day so special, we felt so comfortable and were able to have so much fun taking photos. The extra effort Marlboro put into both our wedding and engagement photos was very much appreciated. You will not be let down with the quality and creativity.

    Sent on 15/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.