Marla Jenkins Photography
692 Omineca Place V3B 7N9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Marla Jenkins Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

66 User photos

Marla Jenkins Photography 1
Marla Jenkins Photography 2
Marla Jenkins Photography 3
Marla Jenkins Photography 4
Marla Jenkins Photography 5
Marla Jenkins Photography 6
Marla Jenkins Photography 7
+60
Order by :
  • Nikki

    Nikki Shearar , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful couple who take beautiful photos!

    Marla and Peter were wonderful to work with. They have such a great eye for photography and they captured both our engagement and wedding photos beautifully. Definitely hire them, you will be so glad you did!

    Sent on 25/11/2018
  • Julie

    Julie Richardson , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Results!!

    Wow is all I can say!!! I honestly could NOT be happier! Marla and peter were so nice, funny, talented and thorough! Peter would be hiding in the bush capturing amazing shots, and Marla was there by my side the whole day. I didn't even notice they were there most of the day, which was amazing. Marla truly went above and beyond, even helping be my day of coordinator so my dream day went off with out a hitch. she answered all my millions of questions and followed through with all my silly photo requests. looking back on the photos now, they truly did capture every single emotion of the entire day, its incredible to re live the day all over again. All of our guests were amazed with how dedicated this duo is. Honestly if you choose them I guarantee you will not be disappointed! They had fun little questions to help us laugh in photos. Their work is timeless. She even gives you more photos than what you pay for because she is snapping away all day. I loved how she was my voice when I needed her to be. She made sure we had a good connection, which is so important on the day of! You can tell she loves what she does and its not just a job to her, but her passion.I cant say enough good things! Her work speaks for itself. We got a wedding album and I am IN LOVE with how she put it together. Thank you so much for everything you did!

    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 8
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 9
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 10
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 11
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 12
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 13
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 14
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 15
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 16
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 17
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 18
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 19
    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny Tsui , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Photographers

    We are so happy that we went with Marla and Peter as our wedding photographers! It was almost serendipitous as they were the photographers at two other weddings we attended the year we got engaged. Marla and Peter are calm, warm and loving - made it much more comfortable for us to be in front of the camera. We ran into some weather issues leading up to our engagement photo shoot, but Marla was quick to help us plan for another date. Marla literally gave up the shoes on her feet so that I could safely walk down into a marsh area!! That photo now sits enlarged in our living room.
    Communication with them was always clear and prompt. On our wedding day, Marla and Peter went above and beyond our expectations. Having candid photos of our parents enjoying themselves and of our immediate family was important to us and Marla made sure to catch all those moments for us. Peter is like a ninja - he often sneaks off to take AMAZING off angle shots. We loved seeing those surprises! Marla and Peter championed through 1.5 hours of extended families group photos - all the while making my husband and I laugh wholeheartedly, staying silly and absolutely in love with our wedding day.

    Marla stayed in touch during the editing process and provided us with a sneak peek gallery. She also made sure that I had what I needed to get my Thank You cards made. Our complete album and USB filled with 2000+ photos was delivered on time as promised and we couldn't be happier with the end product! We loved Marla and Peter so much that we're actually seeing them tomorrow for another photo shoot! :) You won't regret choosing Marla Jenkins Photography!

    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 20
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 21
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 22
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 23
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 24
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 25
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 26
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 27
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 28
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 29
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 30
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 31
    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Sara

    Sara Shahidi , Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am so pleased that Marla and Peter were our wedding photographers. My husband and I are thrilled with the photos and they definitely went above and beyond in every way to make our special day as perfect as possible. Not only do we love the photos, but they were so warm and welcoming and really fit in seamlessly with the entire wedding. They were so kind to our guests and friends. We would highly recommend them!!

    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 32
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 33
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 34
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 35
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 36
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 37
    Sent on 28/08/2017
  • Natasha

    Natasha Milne , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We knew within seconds of meeting Marla & Peter that they would be the perfect duo to capture our wedding day. These two are wonderful people, friendly, warm, and made my husband comfortable in front of a camera! -which is no easy task. Marla's packages are very reasonable and her final product is absolutely amazing, our jaws dropped. They did our engagement session and were very flexible, even offered to be to meet last minute on a different date so that we could have the best weather. We were able to get a variety of poses and locations all in and around Granville Island and they both have a creative eye that allows them to capture shots you might not think of, especially Peter- he will sneak off and shoot from different angles while you work with Marla.
    Our wedding photos were delivered earlier than the date on the contract, Marla kept in touch throughout editing and gave a sneak peak! We received so many photo's, more than we expected and they are all exceptional. On the Wedding day Marla and Peter were prompt, organized, excited and they worked through a list of our "must have photo's" which even included Marla hoping onto my Dads boat and going for a ride, she was up to the task with no hesitation. Together they capture everything right down to the fine little details. I would absolutely recommend Marla Jenkins photography, and we look forward to working with them again in the future

    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 38
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 39
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 40
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 41
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 42
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 43
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 44
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 45
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 46
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 47
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 48
    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Debbie

    Debbie , Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marla and Peter did a wonderful job on our wedding day. They were able to capture all the key moments and truly went above and beyond to create wonderful images of our special day. At one point, Marla even got down on her stomach to get a perfect shot! We would highly recommend Marla Jenkins Photography for your wedding!

    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 49
    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 50
    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 51
    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • Joe

    Joe and Kasia , Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had arranged for a photographer about a month after the proposal. Unfortunately for them, they cancelled two weeks later. We found Marla through a wedding website and loved the shots she was sharing. Turns out it was very fortunate for us that the first one cancelled. We loved working with Marla and her husband Peter. The engagement photo shoot was simply divine. The number of photos was more than expected and the quality was over the top amazing.
    THEN we finally (about 10 months later) we get to the wedding week. They both showed up for the rehearsal, discussed the event with our planner, our Commissioner, our videographer and the restaurant people. We were blown away by their professionalism and depth of commitment to making our event such a success. Just last week we received the photos, not even a month after our beautiful wedding.
    They captured the love, the joy and the tears of happiness perfectly. The pictures from the first dance and father-daughter dance brought tears all over again. We cannot thank them enough.

    The wedding of Joe and Kasia and Marla Jenkins Photography 52
    The wedding of Joe and Kasia and Marla Jenkins Photography 53
    The wedding of Joe and Kasia and Marla Jenkins Photography 54
    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Angela

    Angela Loewen , Married on 17/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Artist and Amazing Experience

    Marla was the absolute perfect addition to our wedding experience! We found her online by reading these reviews, and I have to say that every one of the amazing comments you'll read here are absolutely truth!

    Marla was incredibly quick to respond to emails and questions, and worked hard to match our schedule as we were planning an engagement shoot and a visit to our venue. We were in the middle of a lot of other things while planning our wedding, so her flexibility and professionalism were instrumental in making us feel confident and secure about how the wedding was progressing even when we couldn't put a lot of time into it ourselves.

    The day itself was magical. Marla and Peter (her husband, tech man, and amazing second shooter) were right there with us, capturing every combination of family and loved ones we had told her were important to us, plus about a thousand little moments and expressions that we didn't see or didn't know were going to happen. They both moved freely throughout the event and felt like a part of the moment instead of an intrusion into it. At the end of the evening, we were running overtime, but Marla knew the first dances were yet to happen, so she stayed and photographed an extra hour of the evening because she knew it would be important to us. It was such a kind gesture, and representative of her philosophy as a wedding photographer to shoot with her heart and pour herself into every special day she gets to capture.

    In terms of our experience after the wedding day, Marla was ahead of schedule in getting us sneak peaks. She even let us pick a photo to use as a thank you card and sent it fully edited to us so we could get them printed before the rest of the photos came in! Every time our start to look through our USB of pictures, I find new ones that I love and hadn't noticed before!

    We feel so fortunate to have found Marla, and to have had her as a part of our day. I would one hundred percent recommend her for your wedding!

    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 55
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 56
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 57
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 58
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 59
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 60
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 61
    The wedding of Angela Loewen and Marla Jenkins Photography 62
    Sent on 27/12/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa Angel-Mira , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so pleased with how well Marla and Peter captured our special day! I constantly keep viewing the photos over and over again because they are such a treasure and fun to look at! My entire day off work consisted with me sitting on my butt in front of computer viewing the photos and did nothing else with my time! I love how family oriented the two were and it really showed in there work, the candid shots of family embracing moments to the loving emotional reactions on family members faces. Another aspect I liked about them is that they made me feel calm for the photos .They went above and beyond, definitely worth every penny !
    Muchas Gracias Marla and Peter!!!!

    Sent on 29/06/2017
  • Kendra

    Kendra Kleckner , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We just received our sneak peek from our wedding- which was TWO days ago! Marla and Peter put it together quickly so we would be able to see it before we left on our honeymoon, which was so thoughtful.
    I can't say enough good things about this duo. We met them over coffee for a consult and loved them right away. They did a wonderful job on our engagement photos and we knew we made the right choice. My husband is into photography and very picky and we chose Marla because of her clear, crisp, unfiltered style, and that none of the photos ever seemed blown out (and you were always able to see the detail on 'the dress'). Our guests loved them, and were so impressed with how many photos they took, that they came to every table, how personable they are, and how often she consulted me during the evening. My bridal party commented on how comfortable they felt having their photos taken, and said how lovely Marla and Peter are.
    Peter was able to get my oldest nephew, the shy, stubborn, "i do things on my own time" 7 year old to warm up to him and had him laughing. If I can give any advice to any bride to be, it is spend money on great photography (great photography = Marla!), it is worth every penny and you will not regret it. I got tears looking at our wedding photos and can't wait until the rest come!

    The wedding of Kendra Kleckner and Marla Jenkins Photography 63
    Sent on 19/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.