Marla Jenkins Photography
692 Omineca Place V3B 7N9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Marla Jenkins Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
62 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Connie and Kevin , Married on 08/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing photos

    Marla and Peter, her husband, are extremely polite and easy to get along with. Our finished pre-wedding and wedding photos were done in agreement with what we have discussed and exceeded our expectation for some. It has been nothing but a great pleasure to work with Marla and Peter. They have done a marvelous job and always willing to make changes to accommodate our needs. Thank you very much! We would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • Sandor Alex Kocs , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dream team!

    First off, Marla is amazing! Her and her husband, Peter, shot our wedding & did such a great job making us feel comfortable and actually enjoy the photo part of the day. They literally go above and beyond, it was like Marla was both our photographer and wedding planner. They even came to our dress rehearsal at the venue to ensure they were prepared for everything & thankfully, to also help us organize the rehearsal. You cannot go wrong in picking this dream team to shoot your wedding. Thank you Marla & Peter!

    Sent on 15/09/2018
  • Vyctoria Cooper , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Photographers!

    We are so happy we found Marla Jenkins Photography! Marla and Peter were amazing to work with. They put us at ease and are really easy to get along with. All of our photos are beautiful and they captured all of our special moments perfectly. We are so glad we had two photographers with Marla Jenkins Photography. We were able to get two different perspectives at the same time which is great! We have so many amazing photos, it’s hard to decide which ones to print and hang on our wall!

    Both Marla and Peter were professional and had lots of great photo ideas. They came to our wedding venue with us a couple of weeks before the wedding date to scope out the good photo spots which made the day go more smoothly. Having the complementary engagement shoot included in our photo package allowed us to get to know Marla and Peter better and get out any nervousness about being photographed. We also got beautiful engagement photos!

    After meeting with different photographers, we are so glad we went with Marla Jenkins Photography. You won’t be disappointed choosing Marla and Peter to capture your wedding day!!

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • Julie

    Julie Richardson , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Results!!

    Wow is all I can say!!! I honestly could NOT be happier! Marla and peter were so nice, funny, talented and thorough! Peter would be hiding in the bush capturing amazing shots, and Marla was there by my side the whole day. I didn't even notice they were there most of the day, which was amazing. Marla truly went above and beyond, even helping be my day of coordinator so my dream day went off with out a hitch. she answered all my millions of questions and followed through with all my silly photo requests. looking back on the photos now, they truly did capture every single emotion of the entire day, its incredible to re live the day all over again. All of our guests were amazed with how dedicated this duo is. Honestly if you choose them I guarantee you will not be disappointed! They had fun little questions to help us laugh in photos. Their work is timeless. She even gives you more photos than what you pay for because she is snapping away all day. I loved how she was my voice when I needed her to be. She made sure we had a good connection, which is so important on the day of! You can tell she loves what she does and its not just a job to her, but her passion.I cant say enough good things! Her work speaks for itself. We got a wedding album and I am IN LOVE with how she put it together. Thank you so much for everything you did!

    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 1
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 2
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 3
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 4
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 5
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 6
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 7
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 8
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 9
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 10
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 11
    The wedding of Julie Richardson and Marla Jenkins Photography 12
    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny Tsui , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Photographers

    We are so happy that we went with Marla and Peter as our wedding photographers! It was almost serendipitous as they were the photographers at two other weddings we attended the year we got engaged. Marla and Peter are calm, warm and loving - made it much more comfortable for us to be in front of the camera. We ran into some weather issues leading up to our engagement photo shoot, but Marla was quick to help us plan for another date. Marla literally gave up the shoes on her feet so that I could safely walk down into a marsh area!! That photo now sits enlarged in our living room.
    Communication with them was always clear and prompt. On our wedding day, Marla and Peter went above and beyond our expectations. Having candid photos of our parents enjoying themselves and of our immediate family was important to us and Marla made sure to catch all those moments for us. Peter is like a ninja - he often sneaks off to take AMAZING off angle shots. We loved seeing those surprises! Marla and Peter championed through 1.5 hours of extended families group photos - all the while making my husband and I laugh wholeheartedly, staying silly and absolutely in love with our wedding day.

    Marla stayed in touch during the editing process and provided us with a sneak peek gallery. She also made sure that I had what I needed to get my Thank You cards made. Our complete album and USB filled with 2000+ photos was delivered on time as promised and we couldn't be happier with the end product! We loved Marla and Peter so much that we're actually seeing them tomorrow for another photo shoot! :) You won't regret choosing Marla Jenkins Photography!

    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 13
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 14
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 15
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 16
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 17
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 18
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 19
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 20
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 21
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 22
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 23
    The wedding of Jenny Tsui and Marla Jenkins Photography 24
    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Sara

    Sara Shahidi , Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am so pleased that Marla and Peter were our wedding photographers. My husband and I are thrilled with the photos and they definitely went above and beyond in every way to make our special day as perfect as possible. Not only do we love the photos, but they were so warm and welcoming and really fit in seamlessly with the entire wedding. They were so kind to our guests and friends. We would highly recommend them!!

    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 25
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 26
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 27
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 28
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 29
    The wedding of Sara Shahidi and Marla Jenkins Photography 30
    Sent on 28/08/2017
  • Chris and Craig Walker , Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So wonderful for Marla and Peter to capture our amazing backyard wedding. So professional, warm and loving ❤️ Had Marla shoot our engagement party so knew we wanted her again. The pictures are amazing , captured every moment that was special, nothing is missed. Emotions of happy tears and laughs as we viewed our pictures! Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 13/10/2017
  • Natasha

    Natasha Milne , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We knew within seconds of meeting Marla & Peter that they would be the perfect duo to capture our wedding day. These two are wonderful people, friendly, warm, and made my husband comfortable in front of a camera! -which is no easy task. Marla's packages are very reasonable and her final product is absolutely amazing, our jaws dropped. They did our engagement session and were very flexible, even offered to be to meet last minute on a different date so that we could have the best weather. We were able to get a variety of poses and locations all in and around Granville Island and they both have a creative eye that allows them to capture shots you might not think of, especially Peter- he will sneak off and shoot from different angles while you work with Marla.
    Our wedding photos were delivered earlier than the date on the contract, Marla kept in touch throughout editing and gave a sneak peak! We received so many photo's, more than we expected and they are all exceptional. On the Wedding day Marla and Peter were prompt, organized, excited and they worked through a list of our "must have photo's" which even included Marla hoping onto my Dads boat and going for a ride, she was up to the task with no hesitation. Together they capture everything right down to the fine little details. I would absolutely recommend Marla Jenkins photography, and we look forward to working with them again in the future

    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 31
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 32
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 33
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 34
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 35
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 36
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 37
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 38
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 39
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 40
    The wedding of Natasha Milne and Marla Jenkins Photography 41
    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Debbie

    Debbie , Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marla and Peter did a wonderful job on our wedding day. They were able to capture all the key moments and truly went above and beyond to create wonderful images of our special day. At one point, Marla even got down on her stomach to get a perfect shot! We would highly recommend Marla Jenkins Photography for your wedding!

    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 42
    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 43
    The wedding of Debbie and Marla Jenkins Photography 44
    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Angel-Mira , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so pleased with how well Marla and Peter captured our special day! I constantly keep viewing the photos over and over again because they are such a treasure and fun to look at! My entire day off work consisted with me sitting on my butt in front of computer viewing the photos and did nothing else with my time! I love how family oriented the two were and it really showed in there work, the candid shots of family embracing moments to the loving emotional reactions on family members faces. Another aspect I liked about them is that they made me feel calm for the photos .They went above and beyond, definitely worth every penny !
    Muchas Gracias Marla and Peter!!!!

    Sent on 29/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.