Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Macy Yap Photography

Macy Yap Photography

Macy Yap Photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

32 User photos

  • Cassy
    Cassy T. Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't be happier with our photos!

    Macy is a phenomenal photographer and such a joy to work with. She is passionate and hard working which shows in her work. From the start, she was easy to communicate with and she was so friendly and organized that she really helped put us at ease throughout the entire process. It was nice to have one less thing to worry about because of her professionalism and reassuring presence. Macy went above and beyond in so many ways including going to the venue to scout for the best spots for photos weeks before the wedding and coordinating with our other vendors and videogrpaher. My husband and I were not able to have an engagement shoot because of COVID and we're not used to having our picture taken but Macy's subtle adjustments and directions made us feel so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. Even my family loved working with her, she fit in like she's always been part of our group. Can't forget about Isabella, Macy's assistant for the day who worked so tirelessly to make sure we got the perfect shot. We truly couldn't have asked for a better team! They caught every special moment, the laughs, the tears and they even caught ones that we didn't even know were special at the time. And now we have the most amazing photos that we can look back on and cherish for a lifetime! We can't thank you guys enough!
  • Kristel & Matthew
    Kristel Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot Recommend her enough!

    Where do I even begin - Macy has been there to photograph our journey as a couple from the very beginning. From random snaps of us a guests to other people's weddings, my husband's proposal, our engagement shoot, and finally our recent elopement ceremony. Every time Macy sends us a picture, we have a new favorite. This just speaks volumes on how talented she is as a photographer and how much she can surprise you with her pictures.

    Besides her talent, she also has the most amazing personality. She is very professional - communication with her was easy right from the very start. Because of the pandemic, we felt a little overwhelmed at the amount of things we have to reschedule. And she was actually the one who reached out to us first to make sure she was available if we had to reschedule our wedding.

    She is super warm and friendly that you will feel so comfortable with her taking your photograph. She will even suggest poses that look so so good and natural on camera, and will even crack a joke or two just to make you smile when your pose seem tense. But of course, her specialty is capturing those candid moments, and capturing the organic relationship you have as a couple. She did not rush at all during our wedding day, as she genuinely wants to make sure she captures all the special moments. Because of Macy, we have the most amazing pictures to look back on.
  • J
    Jean R. Married on 27/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly/flexible photographer and beautiful products

    We just received the photos from our wedding and we cannot be happier.

    Macy was very communicative and flexible from the beginning, and she executed exactly what we envisioned--lots of beautiful Vancouver and fall landscape and candid pictures of our guests! I added lots of other elements last minute (tea ceremony, bubble during the ceremony, sparklers, etc), and she was very accommodating.

    On the wedding date, because we were short on time, we were not able to go to the places we originally planned for the photoshoot, but Macy did not rush us and found other beautiful places close by. I love that we all look so natural in these pictures, and I attribute that not only to Macy's skills but also because she made us feel so comfortable. Her partner Tom was great and easy to talk to as well. Thank you Macy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corinna K. Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Macy was so friendly and professional . I feel like she really got us as a couple and our wedding photos really reflect that . So many beautiful shots from our wedding day I can’t pick a favourite . She also captured amazing photos of our friends and family , which was really important to us .

    Macy Yap Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Corinna! You and Mark are such a wonderful couple I'm glad to have witnessed and captured your special day. :)
  • N
    Nick Married on 24/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer! Especially for weddings!

    Very professional service, great attention to all details, very punctual, friendly, and was such a pro! Macy has the ability to capture the most candid shots that not many photographers can. She is a delight to work with throughout the entire day.

    My wife and I both strongly recommend her for ANY event you need a photographer, from headshots to a full wedding!
  • M
    Marcis Married on 23/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    My husband and I enjoyed working with Macy for our engagement shoot and wedding photography. We highly recommend her! She’s easy to coordinate with and enthusiastic in what she does. Most importantly, she has a great eye for good shots and lighting. We loved how our photos turned out.

    Macy was great in giving us directions on how to pose, while still keeping the shoot lighthearted and fun. She gave us our photos on time and we got a great mix of portrait and candid shots. We were lucky to have Macy capture our wedding!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Macy was very professional and flexible with all our requests. She paid strong attention to detail and if it werent for the photos, we would have missed out on a lot of candid moments. We had a very busy schedule and the day just flew by so quickly but Macy was always calm and collected making sure everything was in order. I would strongly recommend her for any event!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 28/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer for Wedding

    Professional service, attentive to details, and flexible to requests. Macy is easy to talk to, and full of enthusiasm. We are very happy we chose Macy and her team for our wedding.

    The photography service is the one thing we did not need to pay attention to on our big day. Macy captured all the important and joyful candid moments, and all the photos turns out great and for us to keep.

    I would definitely recommend Macy to anyone who likes to capture the best moments on their perfect wedding day and family events. Thank you, Macy!

    Macy Yap Photography's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much for your kind words. It was SO wonderful being part of your special day. I loved capturing the chemistry between you and Kevin. I'll always remember the time Kevin serenaded you, the heartfelt speech of your maid of honour, the groomsmen's killer dance moves, I could go on and on. Wishing you and Kevin all the best in this new chapter in your lives. :)
  • F
    Felicia V. Married on 17/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastically Talented

    Macy was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding! She is obviously very talented, but has the personality to match. She made us feel at ease during our photo session and took some fantastic shots of the wedding. Couldn't be happier with her work!