Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Luminous Weddings

Luminous Weddings

Luminous Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 reviews
View more information

72 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

29 User photos

  • Cassandra
    Cassandra W. Married on 19/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photography

    We worked with Bruna for our backyard ceremony. Originally she was booked for our winery wedding but we had to postpone due to COVID. Bruna was great for still photographing our mini ceremony in my parents backyard despite our postponement. She was always friendly and nice to work with, and took absolutely beautiful snapshots of our big day. We are so thankful to have had her there and thankful for her flexibility with the changes we had to make due to the pandemic this year.
  • Livia
    Livia J. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding photos! Definitely recommend this team

    We worked with Ryan and loved our photos. Ryan was very professional and mostly stayed in the background, so we didn't notice him weaving in and out for the best photos. He is obviously very skilled and experienced with photography, and our parents and bridal party remarked how they could tell he knew what was doing!! He gave us tips for standing, staging, etc. to ensure our photos came out perfectly. Professional all-around. Recommend Luminous for your wedding photos!
  • C
    Carmen L. Married on 20/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers that live up to their name

    I booked Luminous Weddings before the pandemic when it was supposed to be a bigger event. With global events, our wedding had to be much more scaled back. Nevertheless all along, with all the uncertainty, it was fantastic to work with Bruna, she completely understood the circumstances and worked with us effectively to photograph our much scaled back wedding. The photos were absolutely stunning and I highly recommend Luminous Weddings.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carleen L. Married on 16/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Just had our wedding this past weekend and Derek from Luminous was nothing short of fantastic! On such a stressful important day, it was so nice that I knew my photos were in good hands and that all my special moments would be captured. From the moment we met with Derek for our consultation to the very end of our special day, Derek was professional, attentive, and outstanding! Thank you so much luminous and special thanks to Derek for everything!

    3 days later and we already have our sneak peek, which is impressive !

    Sincerely,

    Carleen & John
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 15/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in Toronto but we live in New Orleans, LA so we planned our whole wedding long distance. Having a good photographer who was able to take our vision and turn it into a reality was a top priority for us. Ryan was able to do just that and more. The second we came across Luminous Weddings we knew that we wanted them to capture our wedding day. Ryan was responsive to all of my emails and phone calls and made every effort to really understand what my husband and I wanted. Before our wedding I was so worried that it would rain on our wedding day and that all of our photos would have to be inside, and would therefore all look the same. Seconds before our first look, on the day of our wedding, it started to pour rain and was so windy that we could not go outside. Despite that most of our photos ended up being inside, I can honestly say that I could not be happier with them. Ryan is a true artist and was able to manipulate the lighting and spaces offered in our venue to create unique photos that look like they came out of a magazine. I had total faith that Ryan and his team would make our photos look beautiful and I am so glad that I chose him as our photographer. So many of our guests even commented on how Ryan and his team took so many photos and yet having them there felt so natural even during very intimate moments. Ryan also sent us some sneak-peak photos within a day of our wedding which is an impressively fast turn around time and has helped us to remember the moments while we wait for the full set.

    I honestly think that everyone should use Luminous Weddings for their wedding day photography.

    Luminous Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Lauren, I really appreciate what you had said. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your big day! I think you may not have to wait to long for the rest of your photos :-)
  • V
    Victor V. Married on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Ryan and Luminous Weddings for our engagement photos and we knew right away we wanted him to photograph our wedding day. Ryan was professional, quick to respond to all of our questions and helped make the planning process as easy as possible. On the day of our wedding, Ryan and his partner Bruna, were well-prepared and knew exactly the shots that we wanted. Their expertise and creative vision was well shown when they suggested some cool shots that we didn't think of. When we received our photos you can tell Ryan and Bruna weren't just taking exquisite photos, but telling a story of our wedding day with their cameras. We couldn't be happier and our friends and family have all been raving about how great the photos are. We would definitely recommend Luminous Weddings to anyone! Thank you Ryan and Bruna for your amazing work. - Ailish and Victor
  • M
    Meredith Married on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were lucky to work with Mena. Photos were very important to me, because they are forever. We just got our sneak peaks, and I am beyond pleased. They are beautiful. Mena was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. She made us comfortable, and relaxed. She took us to great locations to get beautiful backgrounds. Mena also worked with Jason, who was a gem. He is so sweet. We were starting to crash, so he went to go buy my husband a red bull. If you can hire this team, you will not be disappointed!
  • Betty
    Betty B. Married on 13/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographers!

    Working with Luminous Weddings was an absolute pleasure! From our pre-wedding photo session to our wedding day, they have been INCREDIBLE. Our day was perfect in every way. Ryan and Bruna were both accommodating, professional, and patient (our dogs were part of our big day!). They did such an excellent job in capturing the realness of US and our wedding. Their talent in making a simple moment look stunning - we're still in awe when looking at our photos. Can't believe that's us!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • Joshua
    Joshua Y. Married on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I have nothing but great things to say about Ryan. He was very professional, very accommodating, and worked around our schedules to make sure that everything would be perfect. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to different cultures. My wife and I were doing a tea ceremony for our parents the day before our wedding. Ryan was happy to take photos for us an in fact knew more about the tea ceremony than we did! Our wedding photos were amazing, Ryan had great suggestions for great spots for wedding photos. During the reception, Ryan was always there to take the photos but always gave us space to enjoy the evening. All in all a wonderful experience.
  • C
    Chantelle Married on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Luminous Weddings for our engagement shoot a couple years ago and absolutely loved how the photos turned out so it was an incredibly easy decision to hire them for our wedding, as well. Ryan and his team are so talented at capturing moments rather than just snapping photos. Our wedding photos turned out so perfect and we can't thank Luminous Weddings enough for their hard work!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message