Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Luminous Weddings

Luminous Weddings

Luminous Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
72 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Livia
    Livia J. Sent on 27/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding photos! Definitely recommend this team

    We worked with Ryan and loved our photos. Ryan was very professional and mostly stayed in the background, so we didn't notice him weaving in and out for the best photos. He is obviously very skilled and experienced with photography, and our parents and bridal party remarked how they could tell he knew what was doing!! He gave us tips for standing, staging, etc. to ensure our photos came out perfectly. Professional all-around. Recommend Luminous for your wedding photos!
  • C
    Carmen L. Sent on 22/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers that live up to their name

    I booked Luminous Weddings before the pandemic when it was supposed to be a bigger event. With global events, our wedding had to be much more scaled back. Nevertheless all along, with all the uncertainty, it was fantastic to work with Bruna, she completely understood the circumstances and worked with us effectively to photograph our much scaled back wedding. The photos were absolutely stunning and I highly recommend Luminous Weddings.
  • C
    Cassandra W. Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photography

    We worked with Bruna for our backyard ceremony. Originally she was booked for our winery wedding but we had to postpone due to COVID. Bruna was great for still photographing our mini ceremony in my parents backyard despite our postponement. She was always friendly and nice to work with, and took absolutely beautiful snapshots of our big day. We are so thankful to have had her there and thankful for her flexibility with the changes we had to make due to the pandemic this year.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carleen L. Sent on 19/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Just had our wedding this past weekend and Derek from Luminous was nothing short of fantastic! On such a stressful important day, it was so nice that I knew my photos were in good hands and that all my special moments would be captured. From the moment we met with Derek for our consultation to the very end of our special day, Derek was professional, attentive, and outstanding! Thank you so much luminous and special thanks to Derek for everything!

    3 days later and we already have our sneak peek, which is impressive !

    Sincerely,

    Carleen & John
  • Betty
    Betty B. Sent on 29/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographers!

    Working with Luminous Weddings was an absolute pleasure! From our pre-wedding photo session to our wedding day, they have been INCREDIBLE. Our day was perfect in every way. Ryan and Bruna were both accommodating, professional, and patient (our dogs were part of our big day!). They did such an excellent job in capturing the realness of US and our wedding. Their talent in making a simple moment look stunning - we're still in awe when looking at our photos. Can't believe that's us!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • S
    Samara Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and the Luminous team are amazing! Starting with our engagement shoot he turned a gloomy and rainy day into something spectacular. His creativity and ability to improvise were truly impressive - we were blown away and received endless compliments on the photos. On our wedding day Ryan and his team were calm, organized, professional and handled our huge wedding party with ease. He really captured every special moment and we are so grateful. We highly recommend Luminous Weddings and wish we could relive the whole experience again!
  • V
    Victor V. Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Ryan and Luminous Weddings for our engagement photos and we knew right away we wanted him to photograph our wedding day. Ryan was professional, quick to respond to all of our questions and helped make the planning process as easy as possible. On the day of our wedding, Ryan and his partner Bruna, were well-prepared and knew exactly the shots that we wanted. Their expertise and creative vision was well shown when they suggested some cool shots that we didn't think of. When we received our photos you can tell Ryan and Bruna weren't just taking exquisite photos, but telling a story of our wedding day with their cameras. We couldn't be happier and our friends and family have all been raving about how great the photos are. We would definitely recommend Luminous Weddings to anyone! Thank you Ryan and Bruna for your amazing work. - Ailish and Victor
  • Joshua
    Joshua Y. Sent on 03/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I have nothing but great things to say about Ryan. He was very professional, very accommodating, and worked around our schedules to make sure that everything would be perfect. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to different cultures. My wife and I were doing a tea ceremony for our parents the day before our wedding. Ryan was happy to take photos for us an in fact knew more about the tea ceremony than we did! Our wedding photos were amazing, Ryan had great suggestions for great spots for wedding photos. During the reception, Ryan was always there to take the photos but always gave us space to enjoy the evening. All in all a wonderful experience.
  • Robyn
    Robyn G. Sent on 02/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Ryan from Luminous Weddings for our engagement and wedding photos. Your wedding photographer is one of the only people with you the entire day of your wedding so it was important to us to have someone who was calm, patient and organized as well as someone who would take amazing pictures! Ryan and Joel were such a pleasure to work with and they worked tirelessly to get creative photos and capture memorable moments. We are so happy with both our engagement and wedding photos and were so impressed by how quickly they were ready! Ryan also worked with us to make a beautiful wedding album that we will treasure forever. We would highly recommend Luminous Weddings!
  • O
    Olivia S. Sent on 29/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Luminous Weddings shot our wedding in July 2017. Ryan was absolutely a pleasure to work with! He was very professional the whole time and captured the perfect moments on the big day. He was also super responsive to all emails and requests which we really appreciated. Thank you so much Ryan!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message