Luminous Light Photography
Princess Street M5A 4C8 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Luminous Light Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Naylen

    Naylen Gonzalez · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Value

    We did our engagement photos, wedding photos and video with Adrian. He is very professional, communicated promptly and puts a lot of energy into his work. We shopped around a lot and compared prices for wedding photos and videos with other vendors and this company by far provided a better price for photos and video than anyone else. The equipment was top of the line and we felt very comfortable at all times. Adrian and his team where on time and worked very hard. Our photos and video where beautiful. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone looking for great pictures and video at an affordable price.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 24/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian Van Leeuwen of Luminous Light Photography was the photographer for my sisters wedding in 2013. He did such an amazing job and the photos were so incredible that I knew immediately who the photographer for our wedding would be. It is obvious that Adrian loves what he does, and is shows in the quality of the pictures. Adrian is great to work with and has a very calm, pleasant, and patient personality. Starting early in the morning for extra photos of the bride getting ready, he was on time and very organized throughout the whole day and night. Adrian didn't miss a single detail and took many photos that we didn't think of and we are so happy to have them, as well as extra photos of the guests and families. During the church ceremony Adrian and Ariel (videographer) were discreet and respectful and took beautiful photos in the church. He was very willing to accommodate us and remained in perfect communication through the whole event. Ariel the videographer was pleasant and funny and kept us laughing. They make a great team. A close friend of mine at the wedding was so impressed with their professionalism, she would love to have Luminous Light Photography for her wedding in 2016. Overall, during a very busy and hectic big day, having Adrian as our photographer took the stress and worry away. It was a great experience!
    Emily and Chris

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • A

    Andrew Blain · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new wife and I first met Adrian, (Luminous Light Photography) at the bridal show in Toronto. At that point in time, Adrian stood out from the other photographers we had met that day for two reasons. 1)He offered more variety when it came to choosing different photo packages which varied in a affordable pricing range. This shows that he is flexible, reasonable, willing and determined to meet customer satisfaction at any level of package you choose. This was important for us as we wanted to find a balance that would suit us financially without compromising the quality of work. 2)I could tell from simply talking with him and seeing his work from other weddings that he was passionate about his job. This is important as an individual with passion for their job is more likely to spend the extra time to fix details that may otherwise be overlooked; and with Adrian the results showed stunningly!

    Prior to the wedding day, we had been bouncing ideas off of Adrian via email for certain wedding pictures and poses that interested us; (not that Adrian needs any help with ideas, as he is very creative and even improved some ideas that we had at the time). This also got us both prepared for certain pictures that we wanted to take at the wedding so we were not scrambling around last minute.

    Adrian also kept it fun throughout the wedding keeping the guests and us smiling and laughing when he took photos. He also has a keen/quick eye to capture those 'hidden gem' shots when you think no one is looking. We also found him to be honest, fair and professional at all times. He was very good at explaining in detail the contract that we signed and all of the photographer terminology.

    Overall, working with Adrian from start to finish has been a spectacular experience and I would recommend his professional work to anyone that is getting married or for any other occasion!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • James

    James and Krissy · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you look for ANYTHING with regards to your wedding, you want the best of EVERYTHING. A photographer is no different. In fact, it's one of the most important things to consider!
    I proposed to my wife Aug.16 2014 and we had set a date to marry of Aug.29 2015. So my wife and I were on a search... a search for the right photographer to capture our BIG day.

    Now before I begin, you must understand. The purpose of a review is to provide an all encompassing truthful synopsis of your experience, whether product, service or both. It's also to provide anyone seeking such a thing reference to add weight in basing their final decision. With that said, please allow my wife and I to elaborate on our experience with Luminous Light Photography.

    For starters, we are very grateful to have crossed paths with Adrian of Luminous Light Photography at a wedding show back in Jan. 2015. Upon learning about his experience, perusing his past visual examples and conducting an interview with him a week or so later, we decided to look into giving him the contract. We noticed that the package prices are set at very reasonable rates for the experience and quality we would be getting. So we made our best educated move and proceeded with the contract.

    We have not looked back. We know we made the right decision after receiving the final edits of the photos and video. They were magnificent. Not only did he under promise and over deliver -- more importantly -- his photography skills are evident, his experience in the field has longevity, and the videographer captured everything perfectly. I won't stop there though.

    His knowledge in the field of editing was also very impressive. With my wife and I being avid editors ourselves, we know what to look for. We both knew, after going through the two page interview questionnaire we put together for him , that he was "the real deal" and the correct choice for the contract. When we saw the video we were very taken back by the time and thought that went into it. My wife and I actually both began to tear up at various parts because the music selections were perfect at setting the right mood for each scene.

    For anyone wondering if Luminous Light Photography is the right choice, we can assure you that they are. Both my wife and I had put in a considerable amount of time and effort to find the right ones for the job, as well as the due diligence needed in making our final decision of a photographer/ videographer team.

    We would definitely recommend Luminous Light Photography and utilize their services again.

    Sincerely,

    Krissy and James -- Now expecting

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • R

    Rina · Married on 22/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to say a very special thank you to Adrian for making our wedding anniversary so extremely special. We got married 45 years ago and none of our family was able to attend our wedding - we didn't even have any pictures to remember the day. So this year we decided to renew our vows and throw a wedding with our entire family present. It was very important to us to find a good photographer and videographer that would capture not only the ceremony but also the moments special to us - like my daughter dancing and laughing with her dad, and three generations of the women in my family coming all together. Adrian and his team did that and so much more.
    Their service, professionalism and creativity was beyond par. I was very nervous about the whole idea and Adrian's friendliness, calm and helpful manner putt us at ease. On the day of the wedding he and his team provided exceptional service. They captured all the important moments, as well as many that I did not even notice while being very unobtrusive during the event. Thanks to Adrian and Luminous Light, I now have fantastic, and very creative photos of my wedding that will remain as memories for myself, my kids and grandkids for many years to come. Thank you Adrian, I will definitely be in touch for other events.

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • N

    N & J Castro · Married on 13/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luminous Light, I would recommend to anyone who wants their special day to be just as they imagined it! Adrian made that happened and captured all the moments of our special day. From the first day we met him he was welcoming, flexible, helpful, detailed and gave us everything we wanted. With great ideas and excellent photography our engagement pictures came out spectacular... We even managed to have a few family portraits with our son. When came time to deliver the pictures he did everything to ensure the pictures were pefect. On our wedding day he came with his assistant, his wife, which might I say was very helpful and warm hearted. She took pictures of her own which came out lovely. Between the two of them, nothing was missed. All the special moments of our day will be remembered forever. They were punctual, flexible on location, time, and had the ideas you couldn't think of. They were affordable and catered to our needs and wants. Receiving our final pictures we can not be more happier! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for professionalism, class, luxury, flawless and warm hearted kindness in their photography for any special event. Thank you Luminous Light for giving that to us, from day one and ongoing!!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was very flexible. He always replied right away to any of our questions or requests.
    The final product was beautiful and came only after 5 months of our wedding.
    We also were very comfortable with Adrian, so our pictures came out very natural.
    Also, his prices were very competitive. We got so much for what we paid. No one offered us three printed albums in the package at a reasonable price.
    We highly recommend Adrian to other couples.

    Sent on 18/01/2015

    Luminous Light Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your great comments about my photo services! Just to clarify for anyone reading this review, photographs are ready for viewing in a private photo gallery online, with Photo CD also ready for pickup about 3 to 4 weeks after the wedding date. All images are adjusted for excellent colours. Once you have your images, clients select which images they would like in their albums, so it would depend on quickly the list was submitted by the couple, and albums will be ready in a short period of time after lists are submitted. This reviewer was very happy seeing photos online within only a few weeks, and commented on how quickly her final albums were produced and the beautiful final products. We also retouch our images so images look great.
  • A

    Ana F · Married on 31/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian of Luminous Light Photography was great to work with, professional, accessible and flexible. He made us very comfortable during out engagement shoot so we knew we would use him for our wedding as well. He had great ideas for shooting locations as well. He took so many pictures we had great variety. For our wedding day he always around capturing great moments, I loved to see the guests in the photos, but he was also very flexible for the numerous group shots we had to do. The end result was great. We had so many prints and albums, I was very happy. Prices were great affordable as well!

    Sent on 30/06/2015
  • T

    Tammy Michaud · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was amazing. He was very professional, he was very flexible when it came to where we needed him to be at particular times. He made everyone feel comfortable as if he wasn't even there. He did a number of candid shots that were amazing.

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • B

    Beverley Smith · Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Adrian,
    Paul & I could not help but to send you one last email just to say a very special thank you once again for the spectacular job you did on our wedding dvd! We couldn't wait to get home to click 'play' lol. We watched the entire dvd and we both felt as though we were re-living the entire events of our special day. We were just hugging each other in the couch and laughing. It was also extra exciting to listen to the speeches from those you captured at the hotel and at the reception, the ones we hadn't heard before :)

    We are so happy we chose you. The quality is excellent and you captured every bit of detail putting it together in a very creative style. There's nothing we can think of that wasn't there.

    Keep doing what you do Adrian. We would definitely recommend you to others!

    All the very best in the future,
    from Beverley & Paul Smith

    Sent on 01/04/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.