Weddings

Reviews for Love Actually Photography

Love Actually Photography

Love Actually Photography

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 reviews
View more information

10 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

28 User photos

Order by:
  • C
    Camila F. Getting married on 22/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I felt so comfortable and confident with Kate. She makes sure you have a good time and guides you every step of the way while throwing some jokes here and there to help you loosen up. She was also very flexible with me and my partner. Definitely an amazing experience. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alicia M. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Kate and Jacob are nothing short of amazing. They took the time to get to know us throughout the wedding planning and helped us find vendors in the Calgary area as well. Our engagement photos were absolutely incredible and some of my favourite photos ever taken of us (minus our wedding pictures). Because they took so much time to get to know us prior to our wedding, we were so comfortable with them which made the experience even better. The wedding photos are breathtaking and we are so lucky to have the pictures to remind us of our special day. Not only are they wonderful photographers but Kate has become a friend of mine as well. Kate and Jacob will definitely be taking pictures of our family as we grow. 100/10 recommend them for your wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 26/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engaging, Fun and Flexible!!

    Kate made this so much fun in -20 degrees. We had both our engagement shoot and Wedding with Kate. She was so flexible, always listened to us and our pictures were delivered in time and were so beautiful. We will definitely be booking Kate for more shoots
  • Maeson
    Maeson M. Married on 01/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Kate for your special occasion

    Kate was absolutely amazing to work with! Everything from the very first phone call I had with her. I love how sweet and personable she is. My husband and I are in love with our photos! We couldn’t be happier 🥰 Kate has an incredible gift for photography!!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for letting me be a part of it!!! So happy for the two of you! It was a beautiful day + you picked an incredible place to say I do!
  • C
    Cassandra B. Married on 13/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Actually Photography

    Could not be more happy with the experience we had working with Kate and Jacob. They were a fun energetic couple with loads of great ideas, willing to work in any weather, and resulted in stunning photos. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I loved getting to know you both over the past few months. You are such a sweet couple and we are so happy we got to meet you and be a part of your day!! LOVEEEED your wedding!! Congratulations to an amazing couple!
  • L
    Lacey N. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Helpful, Creative, Captured us and our love perfectly!!

    I cannot thank Love Actually Foto enough for the amazing work they did for us. During the engagement session they captured us perfectly, they helped us plan out our wedding day. Making the timing of everything go so smooth. They worked with our budget and our short timeline. So much heart and work goes into their photos they give to you and they are so much fun to work with, even if you are a little camera shy they put you at ease so quick!! Making the whole wedding experience a wonderful time to look back on and captured so perfectly!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so, so much for the sweetest review!! Your engagement session and wedding were a dream + we loved everything!! You two are amazing and we are so happy for you!! Thank you for trusting and letting us capture these amazing moments for you. We hope to capture many more for you guys in the future!
  • R
    Ria Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully Caputured our 3 Day Wedding

    Kate and her team captured our wedding that spanned over 3 days so beautifully. She made every picture of ours perfect and we love the way everything turned out.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much to a lovely couple! We were thrilled to be a part of your wedding and loved capturing all the details over all three of the days. You make such a beautiful couple and we wish you all the happiness as you start your adventure as husband and wife! xoxo
  • Melena
    Melena M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a wonderful experience!

    These girls are INCREDIBLE. They work so well and we’re thoughtful in including every shot we were hoping for. They are funny, professional and efficient. So many guests commented on how beautifully they captured the day. They helped to make our day absolutely PERFECT.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you soooo much to such an amazing couple!!
    Thank you for choosing us for your special day and for making our jobs not feel like jobs at all! You guys and your wedding day could not have been more perfect-the fact that you guys are best friends and love each other so much just shines through in every single photo.
    Thank you for choosing Love Actually Photography.
  • Brooklynn
    Brooklynn K. Married on 24/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a kind!

    We had love actually foto take the photos for both our engagement and wedding. For our engagement we wanted a more edgy setting, and our wedding we wanted a light romantic feeling. Kate spent a great amount of time and effort to find the perfect spots for both events.

    During the photography session Kate was amazing to work with! She made us feel so comfortable, and brought fun into the session. It was like a friend was taking our pictures which completely helped for us to get the best pictures and capture who we are as a couple. We cannot thank you enough Kate for the incredible job you did. We now have photos from our special day that we will cherish forever!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    THANK YOU so much to an incredible couple! First for having us be a part of your wedding!! Second-for being awesome and fun and up for anything for your photos! And lastly- for taking the time to share your experience with us on here! You are an amazing couple and we loved and enjoyed your wedding so much!!!
  • K
    Kayla D. Married on 03/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love these girls !

    They were attentive, creative, had unique ideas, were warm and welcoming , we both felt so comfortable with them ! I’d 100 times recommend them!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much for your kind words-it truly means the world! You guys were so wonderful and so easy to photograph. Capturing couples in love is our passion so thank you for making it not only easy but also so much fun!