Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Love Actually Photography

Love Actually Photography

Love Actually Photography

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

32 User photos

  • C
    Camila F. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I felt so comfortable and confident with Kate. She makes sure you have a good time and guides you every step of the way while throwing some jokes here and there to help you loosen up. She was also very flexible with me and my partner. Definitely an amazing experience. Highly recommend!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us capture your memories! You are such a fun and happy couple and we hope to photograph more milestones for you in the future!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 18/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend enough!

    Love Actually Photography was the perfect choice for our Engagement and Wedding photos! From the moment we met we knew that they were a great choice! They made us feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera, knew countless locations for our sessions, and just helped us be us! We could not recommend them more and absolutely hope to have them photograph us again at our next milestone! Their works truly speaks for itself and we could not be more happy with our photos!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and for letting us be a part of such an important and beautiful day!!! We are so happy for the two of you-you make such a wonderful couple. It was a perfect winter day + you picked such a beautiful place to say I do! Congrats again!
  • A
    Alicia M. Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Kate and Jacob are nothing short of amazing. They took the time to get to know us throughout the wedding planning and helped us find vendors in the Calgary area as well. Our engagement photos were absolutely incredible and some of my favourite photos ever taken of us (minus our wedding pictures). Because they took so much time to get to know us prior to our wedding, we were so comfortable with them which made the experience even better. The wedding photos are breathtaking and we are so lucky to have the pictures to remind us of our special day. Not only are they wonderful photographers but Kate has become a friend of mine as well. Kate and Jacob will definitely be taking pictures of our family as we grow. 100/10 recommend them for your wedding!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Your wedding was absolutely breathtaking-not only the location but you two make the most amazing couple and we are honoured that you chose us to capture it. Can't wait to photograph more memories for you in the future. xoxo!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 26/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engaging, Fun and Flexible!!

    Kate made this so much fun in -20 degrees. We had both our engagement shoot and Wedding with Kate. She was so flexible, always listened to us and our pictures were delivered in time and were so beautiful. We will definitely be booking Kate for more shoots

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    You guys are such an amazing couple and it was an honor to photograph your engagement and beautiful wedding day! I hope to photograph more of your special memories in the future. Thank you so much for choosing us and for your kind words!
  • Maeson
    Maeson M. Married on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Kate for your special occasion

    Kate was absolutely amazing to work with! Everything from the very first phone call I had with her. I love how sweet and personable she is. My husband and I are in love with our photos! We couldn’t be happier 🥰 Kate has an incredible gift for photography!!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for letting me be a part of it!!! So happy for the two of you! It was a beautiful day + you picked an incredible place to say I do!
  • C
    Cassandra B. Married on 13/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Actually Photography

    Could not be more happy with the experience we had working with Kate and Jacob. They were a fun energetic couple with loads of great ideas, willing to work in any weather, and resulted in stunning photos. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I loved getting to know you both over the past few months. You are such a sweet couple and we are so happy we got to meet you and be a part of your day!! LOVEEEED your wedding!! Congratulations to an amazing couple!
  • L
    Lacey N. Married on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Helpful, Creative, Captured us and our love perfectly!!

    I cannot thank Love Actually Foto enough for the amazing work they did for us. During the engagement session they captured us perfectly, they helped us plan out our wedding day. Making the timing of everything go so smooth. They worked with our budget and our short timeline. So much heart and work goes into their photos they give to you and they are so much fun to work with, even if you are a little camera shy they put you at ease so quick!! Making the whole wedding experience a wonderful time to look back on and captured so perfectly!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so, so much for the sweetest review!! Your engagement session and wedding were a dream + we loved everything!! You two are amazing and we are so happy for you!! Thank you for trusting and letting us capture these amazing moments for you. We hope to capture many more for you guys in the future!
  • R
    Ria Married on 08/08/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Caputured our 3 Day Wedding

    Kate and her team captured our wedding that spanned over 3 days so beautifully. She made every picture of ours perfect and we love the way everything turned out.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much to a lovely couple! We were thrilled to be a part of your wedding and loved capturing all the details over all three of the days. You make such a beautiful couple and we wish you all the happiness as you start your adventure as husband and wife! xoxo
  • Melena
    Melena M. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful experience!

    These girls are INCREDIBLE. They work so well and we’re thoughtful in including every shot we were hoping for. They are funny, professional and efficient. So many guests commented on how beautifully they captured the day. They helped to make our day absolutely PERFECT.

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    Thank you soooo much to such an amazing couple!!
    Thank you for choosing us for your special day and for making our jobs not feel like jobs at all! You guys and your wedding day could not have been more perfect-the fact that you guys are best friends and love each other so much just shines through in every single photo.
    Thank you for choosing Love Actually Photography.
  • Brooklynn
    Brooklynn K. Married on 24/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind!

    We had love actually foto take the photos for both our engagement and wedding. For our engagement we wanted a more edgy setting, and our wedding we wanted a light romantic feeling. Kate spent a great amount of time and effort to find the perfect spots for both events.

    During the photography session Kate was amazing to work with! She made us feel so comfortable, and brought fun into the session. It was like a friend was taking our pictures which completely helped for us to get the best pictures and capture who we are as a couple. We cannot thank you enough Kate for the incredible job you did. We now have photos from our special day that we will cherish forever!

    Love Actually Photography's reply:

    THANK YOU so much to an incredible couple! First for having us be a part of your wedding!! Second-for being awesome and fun and up for anything for your photos! And lastly- for taking the time to share your experience with us on here! You are an amazing couple and we loved and enjoyed your wedding so much!!!