Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lauren Garbutt Photography

Lauren Garbutt Photography

Lauren Garbutt Photography

St Catharines, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13

13 User photos

  • Jasmine
    Jasmine C. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thankful to have found Lauren for our engagement & wedding day photography. She is truly an artist at what she does, and is able to capture the moment beautifully. Throughout the entire process leading up to the big day, Lauren was always quick to respond to any concerns or questions and was so accommodating. The entire wedding day photography went so smoothly, and Lauren & her partner were professional and prompt. Our guests could not stop complimenting our sneak peak photos & we are so excited to start framing the portraits! Laurens style is absolutely beautiful and is exactly what we were looking for. Thank you a million!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha A. Married on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream photographer

    I cannot tell you how much we love Lauren and her photography. For one, she’s awesome as a person! She makes you feel comfortable and provides you direction in a really easy way so you get quality photos without feeling forced or uncomfortable. Her photography was incredible, her prices are more than fair, and she is so flexible and kind. Neither myself or my husband had ever had our photos taken by a professional and you’d never be able to tell. Invest in good photography for your wedding, you will not regret it. Also, she gets bonus points for having a snuggly puppy at her studio.
  • Kyle
    Kyle J. Married on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding pics (pet friendly too!)

    Lauren has shot our engagement, ceremony, and will be shooting our reception next year too! We couldn't have been happier with both our engagement and ceremony galleries, both of which include some stunning portraits of me, my husband, and our dog! Perfect blend of posed and candid shots, and is so great at making anyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. LOVE what we've seen so far, can't wait for next year's party pics! THANK YOU LAUREN!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! She is really great!

    We simply loved Lauren. Our wedding was in the middle of pandemic in January, super small and she was so calm and super professional, she even recommended a nice location in Niagara Falls and took amazing pictures, haven't been able to leave a review in google but I really recommend her hands down. Thank you Lauren!

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Andrea!!! I loved shooting with you and I'm so happy you could still get married despite everything happening.

    Congrats again and I hope can cross paths again one day!
  • Kait
    Kait L. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in the business!

    Lauren’s work is absolutely exquisite. It was an absolute dream having Lauren shoot our wedding day. She was professional, knowledgeable every step of the way, and a pleasure to work with. The ability she has to capture the emotion of the moment in a photograph is incredible. My husband is nervous to have photos taken but with Lauren’s direction the entire process was so enjoyable and it stands out as a favourite moment of the entire wedding event for both of us. I cannot recommend Lauren Garbutt Photography enough, so talented!

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlyn! I had such a great time celebrating your marriage and I'm so glad you like the photos. Thank you so much for your kind words! I love hearing back from my couples!
  • D
    Daniel P. Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Lauren was amazing for both the engagement shoot and the wedding day. She came out in some crazy weather and took amazing photos for our engagement shoot. We have some of the wedding photos back and they are beautiful and captured a lot of emotion in them. She was even able to accommodate us in having a unique photo booth for the day of (something she had never done before) but made it happen and we cannot hear enough great things from our guests. She remembered a lot of small details that we had mentioned to her early in the process and made sure we took some photos that were truly special to me and my wife.

    We would both recommend Lauren to anyone getting married. She was fun to work with, accommodating, and made the day that much more special.

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Daniel!

    It was such an honour to celebrate with you both and I'm so happy you chose me to document your day for you! I was more than happy to go above and beyond for you both and make sure we made it all happen! You were so great for work with and I'm so glad I got to know the both of you. Thank you again!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 15/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun

    Lauren is absolutely amazing, she is very easy and comfortable to work with. Our sample pictures are beautiful and we are so excited to see the rest from our wedding. Our engagement photos were also stunning and we had so many compliments. We would highly recommend her.

    Rachel & Curtis

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Hi Rachel & Curtis!

    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give me this review! It's very appreciated and I loved shooting your wedding! It was an honour to be there and I can't wait for you to see the rest of your photos!
  • S
    Sasha H. Married on 26/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Farm wedding

    Amazing!! We had Lauren, a bonus photographer and her assistant (who also took some photos). So good at focusing on the best lighting possible and locations. Lauren wad booked for another wedding on Vancouver island, so we lucked out big time! She is from Ontario.
  • K
    Katy P. Married on 20/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lauren is doing our wedding photos in 3 weeks!! We had an engagement shoot with her and I looooove what she was able to capture!! She made us feel comfortable and we had some good laughs! She is lovely and I can't wait to see what we have for wedding photos!

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Aw thank you so much Katy and I love working with you two! I can't wait for the wedding! It's going to be so great :)
  • Angela
    Angela I. Married on 28/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so impressed with Lauren's work. She was flexible the entire time, as we changed our minds back and forth on our photo locations. Her calm, confident nature put our minds at ease the whole day. She calmly directed family well to ensure great photos were taken and everyone still felt relaxed. We love the photos Lauren took and will treasure them forever.

    Lauren Garbutt Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so happy that I was able to celebrate with you both and I'm honoured that I was able to be present for your beautiful wedding day