KS Studios Photography
Newmarket L3Y 9E5 Newmarket (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

33
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Chantel

    Jessica Ninguem · Getting married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we sat down for coffee with Ksenia from KS Studios, it felt like we connected and saw eye to eye immediately. I think we talked for close to 3 hours and when we left it felt like we had a new friend! Our meeting also left me with the confidence that Ksenia knew exactly what I was looking for on my special day. During the day of the wedding, she was extremely punctual, organized, and friendly which is extremely important with everything else going on. Most importantly the pictures that she and her second shooter took were stunning! They managed to capture amazing candid photos and memories. I would recommend Ksenia for any event as her professionalism, humour and personality made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you KS Studios for making our wedding day memories complete!

    Sent on 18/11/2015

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    We are definitely new friends! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so glad you love your photos so much - I can't wait for you to see your album design!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Couture · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    KS Studios was very easy to work with and the prices is very affordable for the amount of work these ladies put in. We LOVED our team!

    Sent on 04/06/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Sarah! It was such a pleasure being a part of your big day - Emilia and Anne had such a wonderful time. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Alyssa-Brooke

    Alyssa-Brooke Trask · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

    We absolutely loved using KS Studios as our photographer. We had both our engagement photos, and our wedding photos done by them. Ksenia is so lovely to deal with, an absolute pleasure honestly. So kind and very responsive to emails (even when you’re me and send about 1000 emails).

    Even when there was a small hiccup and Ksenia herself got ill and wasn’t available for our wedding, she already had a backup plan in place and we still had our two shooters for our wedding day.

    The photos that we received were absolutely stunning and I couldn’t be happier with them. I was also BLOWN AWAY because we received almost 1200 photos back so they really captured everything.

    I absolutely loved dealing with Ksenia, and recommend them to anyone. I would love to work with her again in the future.

    KS Studios Photography 1
    KS Studios Photography 2
    KS Studios Photography 3
    KS Studios Photography 4
    KS Studios Photography 5
    KS Studios Photography 6
    KS Studios Photography 7
    KS Studios Photography 8
    KS Studios Photography 9
    KS Studios Photography 10
    KS Studios Photography 11
    KS Studios Photography 12
    Sent on 10/03/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this very kind review Alyssa! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding process and wedding day. The team had such a wonderful time at your wedding and I have enjoyed every minute of working with you. We look forward to capturing your future memories!
  • B

    Blaze A Johnston · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emilia, Anne and KS Studios were fantastic!

    KS Studios did the photography for our wedding on September 15th, 2018, and I just have to say, they really exceeded our expectations. Emilia and Anne were extremely helpful throughout the entire day, and did everything they could to keep us calm, comfortable and on schedule. They crawled into the bushes and braved the wilds to get the best shots. They even brought us sparklers to accentuate our night-time pics. These ladies really went above and beyond for our special day.

    I absolutely can't wait to see the pictures! Thank you Emilia, Anne and KS Studios for really capturing our big day. You were lovely, and we're so happy you were a part of our special day.

    Cheers!

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Blaze! It was such a pleasure working with you and the team had a wonderful time capturing your vision and special memories. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • A

    Anirudh Desai · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KS Studios was amazing to work with for my proposal. They took great quality photos that really captured the moment perfectly. They responded quickly to my emails and helped me plan for my big day very well. Their fees are quite competitive as well, which I was surprised by as their portfolios are nicer than more expensive photographers that I saw. Thanks KS Studios!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Anirudh! It was so great working with you and your fiancé - we hope we will see you again soon!
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Every Moment!

    I knew that I wanted to book Ksenia within 5 minutes of meeting her! She was so sweet and easy to talk to. She was very responsive and flexible on dates and times we would meet. Ksenia ended up shooting our wedding with her colleague Bardia. We were going for a natural, more "in the moment" feel for our photos, and they delivered! We had a lot of fun with them all day and they made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They made sure to capture all the moments we wanted. When it came time to provide us with our photos, Ksenia delivered it in a beautiful package! We look forwarding to reliving our special day through their photos for years to come! Thank you Ksenia and Bardia, for everything!

    KS Studios Photography 13
    KS Studios Photography 14
    KS Studios Photography 15
    KS Studios Photography 16
    KS Studios Photography 17
    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Boyce · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that Ksenia was our photographer for our engagement photos.

    We loved having her as part of our experience and were truly honoured.

    There’s definitely a large group of photographers out there but we chose Ksenia because she has such passion for what she does and it really shows. From the moment we first emailed to the first meeting, and then our photoshoot to editing, she has shown us how kind, talented, and professional she is. We saw her attention to detail, her creativity, and was extremely pleased on how beautiful the photos turned out. She has a very unique eye for these type of moments. We are very camera shy and she brought out the confidence in us. She knew what we were comfortable with and knew when to push a creative moment - which, by the way, turned out amazing.

    We are so grateful to know Ksenia and to have her be a part of our little story. She is a kind soul that really connects to her clients, keeps their best interest in mind, goes the extra mile, and demonstrates her skill and professionalism every time. I highly recommend Ksenia, we will continue to use her services, and we hope she gets to share her gift with the rest of you capturing your life’s special moments.

    KS Studios Photography 18
    Sent on 06/09/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Jennifer - this is so beautiful! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding journey and we really hope that we can all be a part of your future milestones. Thank you again!
  • Kryzia

    Kryzia Abacan · Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    When we first contact Ksenia at KS Studios, she was more than willing to work with us on our budget without compromising the quality of their work. I'm so glad we booked KS Studios.

    We had two photographers and one videographer for our wedding and they were all fantastic! They made our day less stressful and more fun. It was amazing to have professionals that did not stay behind the lens, but were willing to help fix dresses, suits, florals, etc. to make sure everything looked perfect for the shot. It's also amazing to have professionals you can joke with and converse with throughout the day because it makes everything less stuffy and formal. My husband and I were with Allie for most of the day and she made the entire process feel easy.

    The time did get away from us here and there throughout the day, but our photographers and videographer made sure they got all of the shots they needed. I'm so excited to get our photos and video back!

    Sent on 09/08/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kryzia! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day. The whole team had a lot of fun working with you both and your families and friends. Congratulations again!
  • James

    James Duncan Iveniuk · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than meets the eye

    Ksenia and her team were spectacular from beginning to end. You don't appreciate how much more than photography a team does for you in the course of a day until you've worked with people like this. They knew about how to get the dress to work properly, how to help me make my tie look right, how to pose ourselves during everything from the cake cutting to the shoe game. You get everything with this studio that you'll need to have great pictures.

    Sent on 14/05/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review James! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding day - the whole team had such a great time creating and working together with you both. Congratulations again! We hope we will get to be a part of your special memories in the future too!
  • Tanya

    Tanya Charles Iveniuk · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun team that made everything very relaxing

    Ksenia and her team truly helped to make our special day fantastic. Everything from helping the groom with his tie, helping the bride with the dress, how to stand during cake cutting, garter tossing.....we didn't have to worry about how to do anything because they're so well-versed in the biz.

    Sent on 23/05/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Tanya! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day - we had so much fun working with you guys! We hope we will get to shoot more of your future special occasions!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?