KS Studios Photography

44 reviews | Newmarket (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

44

40 User photos

Order by:
  • Miranda

    Miranda C. · Married on 16/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    The team was wonderful and so friendly. Everyone at our wedding said how nice they were and how great they did.

    Sent on 19/10/2021
  • Emily

    Emily R. · Married on 25/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service with perfect photos

    Ksenia and her team were amazing to work with from the moment we booked them. Ksenia was very responsive to all my calls and emails leading up to and following the wedding. Ksenia was very organized throughout and helped us establish a timeline and ensured everyone knew what to capture and when. On the day of my wedding, our photographers and videographer were wonderful and fun to be around. They were professional throughout the event and kept everyone smiling the entire time! We could not have imagined a better team to capture our day. We received our photos promptly after our wedding and are still gushing over how beautiful every photo is. The quality is amazing and you can feel the emotions coming out of our photos. My husband and I are so happy with Ks Studios and would recommend them to everyone looking for excellent service and quality! We cannot thank them enough.

    Sent on 04/09/2021

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Emily! It was such a pleasure working with you throughout this whole process and we hope we will get to shoot for you again soon!
  • Chantel

    Jessica N. · Married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we sat down for coffee with Ksenia from KS Studios, it felt like we connected and saw eye to eye immediately. I think we talked for close to 3 hours and when we left it felt like we had a new friend! Our meeting also left me with the confidence that Ksenia knew exactly what I was looking for on my special day. During the day of the wedding, she was extremely punctual, organized, and friendly which is extremely important with everything else going on. Most importantly the pictures that she and her second shooter took were stunning! They managed to capture amazing candid photos and memories. I would recommend Ksenia for any event as her professionalism, humour and personality made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you KS Studios for making our wedding day memories complete!

    Sent on 18/11/2015

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    We are definitely new friends! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so glad you love your photos so much - I can't wait for you to see your album design!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    We were incredibly pleased with everything that KS studios offered! Ksenia was extremely responsive and accommodating throughout all of our planning including the changes that arose due to Covid-19. Ksenia did our engagement shoot, which we were super happy with. She took so many great pictures in a quick and easy hour and made it a fun experience for us! We had two photographers on the day of the wedding (Allie and Bardia) and they were both amazing! Allie was with us girls before the ceremony and she made us feel very at ease. The guys also had a great time with Bardia, who put up with their banter and captured lots of great shots and candid moments. They were both very adaptable and quickly fit in with our group. Our videographer David was also great and put together an awesome video of our ceremony. He stuck around longer than planned and captured some amazing footage from our time after the ceremony around the outside grounds of our venue. The drone footage was super cool and not expected! All three of them did a great job working together, capturing different angles, and they made it seem seamless. We only had one photographer stay for the reception (Allie) and she did an amazing job capturing everything including getting pictures of all of the guests, reactions during speeches, and all of the little details (food, decor, etc.). She also stuck around a bit later than scheduled in order to capture our first dance. When we got all of our pictures back, we were blown away by all of the great moments that were captured from the parent first looks, to the ring bearer passing the rings, to all of the other candid shots. I can’t think of any moment they missed! We will be looking back at all of the pictures and rewatching our video for years to come!

    Sent on 24/05/2021

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review Emily! It was such an honour to be a part of this adventure with you both. We look forward to working with you in the future on other special events in your life!
  • Amyv

    Amy · Married on 27/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos

    We had a “covid wedding” ceremony in my parent’s backyard. It was a complete change in plans from our original wedding (obviously) but KS studios was very flexible and understanding with us. The photographer came and was professional and friendly and really helped make the day special. The photos are beautiful and made the DIY, last minute, backyard wedding look amazing. We will be using them again when we can finally have our reception.

    Sent on 17/02/2021

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Amy! We look forward to helping you capture your special memories again in the future!
  • D Petteplace

    D Petteplace · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience and Photos turned out amazing!

    After a last-minute change in photographer due to injury, and some nerves about how it would turn out, we were so please with Mandip and his professionalism, general vibe and abilities. He made things fun and was very accommodating and went with the flow during a busy wedding. We were extremely please and then we received the pictures and were blown away with the job he did. From the overall quality of the pictures and the portraits to catching small, candid moments like the best man handing the groom his vows, the quality of the over 800 pictures we received were amazing and let us vividly relive our special day months later.

    Sent on 13/05/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Devin! We appreciate you putting your trust into our team - as always, no matter what, we guarantee the best service with all our team members. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day and we hope to work with you again in the future!
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 04/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Quality, Service & Value

    KS Studios did our wedding photography & videography and we were extremely impressed with the finished products. The photographer (Ally) & videographer (Daniel) were professional, friendly and very easy to work with on the day of the wedding. They helped us capture unique fun, formal & candid moments. We were very pleased with the creative edits for the video and also loved all of our pictures. The photos, video and album we designed with Ksenia are of high quality and were at an affordable fair price point.

    We would recommend KS Studios services to anyone. The packages are flexible and allow for different options and the quality is beautiful. Thank you for capturing our special memories & moments. It was a pleasure working with you & your team at KS Studios. I would not hesitate to use your team in the future for special events.

    Sent on 06/09/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this very kind review Heather! It was so great working with you both through the whole process and on your special day. We wish you all the best in this chapter of your lives and we hope to see you again in the future!
  • Tyler

    Tyler M. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision

    Ksenia and her team were amazing. With my engagement photos , with communication , with my wedding day and I’m sure the wedding photos are going to turn out stunning . She’s so sweet and laid back in the best way . She is very understanding and whatever you ask for she delivers . Can’t wait to see my wedding photos !

    Sent on 24/09/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Tyler!! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! We can't wait for more future adventures :)
  • Paul

    Paul V. · Married on 10/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    The photographers went out of their way trying to make people feel comfortable for the pictures. In overall on our wedding day we had such an amazing time and it was fun being photographed. We would recommend KS studios to anyone looking for a photographer for their events.

    Sent on 17/01/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this great review Paul! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Tori

    Tori P. · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Ksenia was our wedding photographer and we cannot say enough positive things about her professionalism and skill! She was easy to communicate with throughout the whole process and made sure our vision became a reality. We had the short and sweet package and it was incredible how much we were able to accomplish in 4 hours. She got all of the shots we requested and then some. Knowing we were on a time constraint, she kept everyone on track and was efficient throughout. We were all so thankful she was able to coordinate our shots and poses so that they turned out best. Her passion for her job was evident as she was equally as enthusiastic about our shots as we were which made for a truly positive experience for everyone. Highly recommend her to all my friends getting married and to anyone looking for a photographer. We’ll certainly use her again in the future !

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words Tori! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family and friends. We look forward to shooting for you in the future again!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.