Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

KS Studios Photography

KS Studios Photography

Newmarket, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • Scott
    Scott C. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, accommodating

    I would recommend this company for wedding photos, family photos. Great bunch of people to have on your picture day!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review! It's always been such a pleasure being a part of your family portrait sessions and now we can add your wedding to the list. Congratulations to you both - we can't wait to capture more memories for you in the future!
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Arrived on time and kept us on track to get all photos we wanted done! Anne was so nice and patient with us. Helped us capture all the moments we wanted!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Samantha! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day and we look forward to working with you on other special moments in the future.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Photography company, would highly recommend!!

    KS Studios was amazing to work with for our wedding day, very responsive and made everything run so smoothly the day of. Allie and Molly were fantastic and professional. Would highly recommend!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kathryn! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day - we all had a blast making it come together. We look forward to being a part of more life memories in the future!
  • Miranda
    Miranda C. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    The team was wonderful and so friendly. Everyone at our wedding said how nice they were and how great they did.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Miranda! It was so much fun being a part of your big day. We can't wait to shoot more for you in the future!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with KS Studios!!

    My husband and I are so happy with how our wedding photos came out! The team at KS studios were very fun and friendly to be around for the full day. Our photographers were Anne and Bardia, and they did such an amazing job! Our main contact throughout the whole experience was Ksenia. She was always very friendly, professional, and prompt to help us in any way she could!!

    The pictures came out gorgeous! We could not be happier with our choice in choosing KS Studios!

    Thank you all for this awesome experience!!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Paige! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day. We look forward to working together in the future on other milestone memories!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service with perfect photos

    Ksenia and her team were amazing to work with from the moment we booked them. Ksenia was very responsive to all my calls and emails leading up to and following the wedding. Ksenia was very organized throughout and helped us establish a timeline and ensured everyone knew what to capture and when. On the day of my wedding, our photographers and videographer were wonderful and fun to be around. They were professional throughout the event and kept everyone smiling the entire time! We could not have imagined a better team to capture our day. We received our photos promptly after our wedding and are still gushing over how beautiful every photo is. The quality is amazing and you can feel the emotions coming out of our photos. My husband and I are so happy with Ks Studios and would recommend them to everyone looking for excellent service and quality! We cannot thank them enough.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Emily! It was such a pleasure working with you throughout this whole process and we hope we will get to shoot for you again soon!
  • Chantel
    Jessica N. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we sat down for coffee with Ksenia from KS Studios, it felt like we connected and saw eye to eye immediately. I think we talked for close to 3 hours and when we left it felt like we had a new friend! Our meeting also left me with the confidence that Ksenia knew exactly what I was looking for on my special day. During the day of the wedding, she was extremely punctual, organized, and friendly which is extremely important with everything else going on. Most importantly the pictures that she and her second shooter took were stunning! They managed to capture amazing candid photos and memories. I would recommend Ksenia for any event as her professionalism, humour and personality made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you KS Studios for making our wedding day memories complete!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    We are definitely new friends! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so glad you love your photos so much - I can't wait for you to see your album design!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We were incredibly pleased with everything that KS studios offered! Ksenia was extremely responsive and accommodating throughout all of our planning including the changes that arose due to Covid-19. Ksenia did our engagement shoot, which we were super happy with. She took so many great pictures in a quick and easy hour and made it a fun experience for us! We had two photographers on the day of the wedding (Allie and Bardia) and they were both amazing! Allie was with us girls before the ceremony and she made us feel very at ease. The guys also had a great time with Bardia, who put up with their banter and captured lots of great shots and candid moments. They were both very adaptable and quickly fit in with our group. Our videographer David was also great and put together an awesome video of our ceremony. He stuck around longer than planned and captured some amazing footage from our time after the ceremony around the outside grounds of our venue. The drone footage was super cool and not expected! All three of them did a great job working together, capturing different angles, and they made it seem seamless. We only had one photographer stay for the reception (Allie) and she did an amazing job capturing everything including getting pictures of all of the guests, reactions during speeches, and all of the little details (food, decor, etc.). She also stuck around a bit later than scheduled in order to capture our first dance. When we got all of our pictures back, we were blown away by all of the great moments that were captured from the parent first looks, to the ring bearer passing the rings, to all of the other candid shots. I can’t think of any moment they missed! We will be looking back at all of the pictures and rewatching our video for years to come!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review Emily! It was such an honour to be a part of this adventure with you both. We look forward to working with you in the future on other special events in your life!
  • Amyv
    Amy Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos

    We had a “covid wedding” ceremony in my parent’s backyard. It was a complete change in plans from our original wedding (obviously) but KS studios was very flexible and understanding with us. The photographer came and was professional and friendly and really helped make the day special. The photos are beautiful and made the DIY, last minute, backyard wedding look amazing. We will be using them again when we can finally have our reception.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Amy! We look forward to helping you capture your special memories again in the future!
  • D Petteplace
    D Petteplace Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experience and Photos turned out amazing!

    After a last-minute change in photographer due to injury, and some nerves about how it would turn out, we were so please with Mandip and his professionalism, general vibe and abilities. He made things fun and was very accommodating and went with the flow during a busy wedding. We were extremely please and then we received the pictures and were blown away with the job he did. From the overall quality of the pictures and the portraits to catching small, candid moments like the best man handing the groom his vows, the quality of the over 800 pictures we received were amazing and let us vividly relive our special day months later.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Devin! We appreciate you putting your trust into our team - as always, no matter what, we guarantee the best service with all our team members. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day and we hope to work with you again in the future!