KS Studios Photography
Newmarket L3Y 9E5 Newmarket (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

38

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Chantel

    Jessica Ninguem · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we sat down for coffee with Ksenia from KS Studios, it felt like we connected and saw eye to eye immediately. I think we talked for close to 3 hours and when we left it felt like we had a new friend! Our meeting also left me with the confidence that Ksenia knew exactly what I was looking for on my special day. During the day of the wedding, she was extremely punctual, organized, and friendly which is extremely important with everything else going on. Most importantly the pictures that she and her second shooter took were stunning! They managed to capture amazing candid photos and memories. I would recommend Ksenia for any event as her professionalism, humour and personality made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you KS Studios for making our wedding day memories complete!

    Sent on 18/11/2015

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    We are definitely new friends! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so glad you love your photos so much - I can't wait for you to see your album design!
  • Tyler

    Tyler Mclaughlin-Wilson · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision

    Ksenia and her team were amazing. With my engagement photos , with communication , with my wedding day and I’m sure the wedding photos are going to turn out stunning . She’s so sweet and laid back in the best way . She is very understanding and whatever you ask for she delivers . Can’t wait to see my wedding photos !

    Sent on 24/09/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Tyler!! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! We can't wait for more future adventures :)
  • Paul

    Paul Vieira · Married on 10/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    The photographers went out of their way trying to make people feel comfortable for the pictures. In overall on our wedding day we had such an amazing time and it was fun being photographed. We would recommend KS studios to anyone looking for a photographer for their events.

    Sent on 17/01/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this great review Paul! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Tori

    Tori Penak · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Ksenia was our wedding photographer and we cannot say enough positive things about her professionalism and skill! She was easy to communicate with throughout the whole process and made sure our vision became a reality. We had the short and sweet package and it was incredible how much we were able to accomplish in 4 hours. She got all of the shots we requested and then some. Knowing we were on a time constraint, she kept everyone on track and was efficient throughout. We were all so thankful she was able to coordinate our shots and poses so that they turned out best. Her passion for her job was evident as she was equally as enthusiastic about our shots as we were which made for a truly positive experience for everyone. Highly recommend her to all my friends getting married and to anyone looking for a photographer. We’ll certainly use her again in the future !

    Sent on 22/01/2020

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words Tori! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family and friends. We look forward to shooting for you in the future again!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Couture · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    KS Studios was very easy to work with and the prices is very affordable for the amount of work these ladies put in. We LOVED our team!

    Sent on 04/06/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Sarah! It was such a pleasure being a part of your big day - Emilia and Anne had such a wonderful time. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • Alyssa-Brooke

    Alyssa-Brooke Trask · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

    We absolutely loved using KS Studios as our photographer. We had both our engagement photos, and our wedding photos done by them. Ksenia is so lovely to deal with, an absolute pleasure honestly. So kind and very responsive to emails (even when you’re me and send about 1000 emails).

    Even when there was a small hiccup and Ksenia herself got ill and wasn’t available for our wedding, she already had a backup plan in place and we still had our two shooters for our wedding day.

    The photos that we received were absolutely stunning and I couldn’t be happier with them. I was also BLOWN AWAY because we received almost 1200 photos back so they really captured everything.

    I absolutely loved dealing with Ksenia, and recommend them to anyone. I would love to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 10/03/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this very kind review Alyssa! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding process and wedding day. The team had such a wonderful time at your wedding and I have enjoyed every minute of working with you. We look forward to capturing your future memories!
  • Simona

    Simona Lettieri · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A picture is worth a thousand words and memories last a lifetime

    Ksenia and her team did the photo and video for our wedding last October. They did a phenomenal job taking pictures and video. They knew what they were doing, and we were pleased with the photos and videos they had taken. Her team’s creativity and keen eye to get the right shot not only made it a fun experience for us, it also made it memorable. Ksenia was masterful at getting the right shot and helped make our wedding one that we will never forget and cherish forever. We highly recommend KS studios to be more than capable to handle any of your events.

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this very kind review Simona! It was such pleasure being a part of your special day and we cannot wait to see you again!
  • B

    Blaze A Johnston · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emilia, Anne and KS Studios were fantastic!

    KS Studios did the photography for our wedding on September 15th, 2018, and I just have to say, they really exceeded our expectations. Emilia and Anne were extremely helpful throughout the entire day, and did everything they could to keep us calm, comfortable and on schedule. They crawled into the bushes and braved the wilds to get the best shots. They even brought us sparklers to accentuate our night-time pics. These ladies really went above and beyond for our special day.

    I absolutely can't wait to see the pictures! Thank you Emilia, Anne and KS Studios for really capturing our big day. You were lovely, and we're so happy you were a part of our special day.

    Cheers!

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Blaze! It was such a pleasure working with you and the team had a wonderful time capturing your vision and special memories. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • A

    Anirudh Desai · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KS Studios was amazing to work with for my proposal. They took great quality photos that really captured the moment perfectly. They responded quickly to my emails and helped me plan for my big day very well. Their fees are quite competitive as well, which I was surprised by as their portfolios are nicer than more expensive photographers that I saw. Thanks KS Studios!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review Anirudh! It was so great working with you and your fiancé - we hope we will see you again soon!
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured Every Moment!

    I knew that I wanted to book Ksenia within 5 minutes of meeting her! She was so sweet and easy to talk to. She was very responsive and flexible on dates and times we would meet. Ksenia ended up shooting our wedding with her colleague Bardia. We were going for a natural, more "in the moment" feel for our photos, and they delivered! We had a lot of fun with them all day and they made all of us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. They made sure to capture all the moments we wanted. When it came time to provide us with our photos, Ksenia delivered it in a beautiful package! We look forwarding to reliving our special day through their photos for years to come! Thank you Ksenia and Bardia, for everything!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.