Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for KS Studios Photography

KS Studios Photography

KS Studios Photography

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • A
    Andrea H. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Where do I begin! From the first time reaching out to the after wedding communication the owner Ksenia has been nothing but HELPFUL and AWESOME! Since the beginning and she has talked and walked me through on all the necessary process that her and her team does! She broke down everything and explained what could and could not be done! We had Anne and Bardia as our photographers! Let me tell you The groom advised that Bardia played off the vibes the boys were giving and per our slide show made it look easy! Anne where do I begin! You were there for us during our Engagement photos and I was extremely happy you were there for our wedding! Because we had previously worked together during the engagement shoot, we knew what we could and could not do to make the picture perfect! In our package I asked for a videographer and got Daniel! Let me tell you that him and the groom became best buds by the end of the night! Daniel would tell us what he needed and where we would need to be to get that excellent video shot for our video highlight or even the same day edit! WORTH IT (both same day and videographer haha). Lastly we got the photobooth as well! My guest are still talking about it! The team made my guest book come to fruition and made it happen for all my guest!!

    I cannot wait to see the final products after all the editing is done! I would 100% recommend KS Studios for any photography wedding or baby!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Andrea, thank you so much for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure to work with you - the whole team had such a wonderful time throughout the whole process. We hope we will get to work with you again in the future on other life milestones!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    All I can say is they were amazing! So very happy with the service they provided me at my wedding this past weekend. Molly was absolutely lovely and helpful when it came to poses! Fair pricing for outstanding service. Can't wait to see the photos!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kaylee! It's been such a pleasure being a part of your planning process and special day!
  • Scott
    Scott C. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, accommodating

    I would recommend this company for wedding photos, family photos. Great bunch of people to have on your picture day!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review! It's always been such a pleasure being a part of your family portrait sessions and now we can add your wedding to the list. Congratulations to you both - we can't wait to capture more memories for you in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Arrived on time and kept us on track to get all photos we wanted done! Anne was so nice and patient with us. Helped us capture all the moments we wanted!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Samantha! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day and we look forward to working with you on other special moments in the future.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn B. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photography company, would highly recommend!!

    KS Studios was amazing to work with for our wedding day, very responsive and made everything run so smoothly the day of. Allie and Molly were fantastic and professional. Would highly recommend!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kathryn! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day - we all had a blast making it come together. We look forward to being a part of more life memories in the future!
  • M
    Miranda C. Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    The team was wonderful and so friendly. Everyone at our wedding said how nice they were and how great they did.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Miranda! It was so much fun being a part of your big day. We can't wait to shoot more for you in the future!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with KS Studios!!

    My husband and I are so happy with how our wedding photos came out! The team at KS studios were very fun and friendly to be around for the full day. Our photographers were Anne and Bardia, and they did such an amazing job! Our main contact throughout the whole experience was Ksenia. She was always very friendly, professional, and prompt to help us in any way she could!!

    The pictures came out gorgeous! We could not be happier with our choice in choosing KS Studios!

    Thank you all for this awesome experience!!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Paige! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day. We look forward to working together in the future on other milestone memories!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 25/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service with perfect photos

    Ksenia and her team were amazing to work with from the moment we booked them. Ksenia was very responsive to all my calls and emails leading up to and following the wedding. Ksenia was very organized throughout and helped us establish a timeline and ensured everyone knew what to capture and when. On the day of my wedding, our photographers and videographer were wonderful and fun to be around. They were professional throughout the event and kept everyone smiling the entire time! We could not have imagined a better team to capture our day. We received our photos promptly after our wedding and are still gushing over how beautiful every photo is. The quality is amazing and you can feel the emotions coming out of our photos. My husband and I are so happy with Ks Studios and would recommend them to everyone looking for excellent service and quality! We cannot thank them enough.

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Emily! It was such a pleasure working with you throughout this whole process and we hope we will get to shoot for you again soon!
  • Chantel
    Jessica N. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we sat down for coffee with Ksenia from KS Studios, it felt like we connected and saw eye to eye immediately. I think we talked for close to 3 hours and when we left it felt like we had a new friend! Our meeting also left me with the confidence that Ksenia knew exactly what I was looking for on my special day. During the day of the wedding, she was extremely punctual, organized, and friendly which is extremely important with everything else going on. Most importantly the pictures that she and her second shooter took were stunning! They managed to capture amazing candid photos and memories. I would recommend Ksenia for any event as her professionalism, humour and personality made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you KS Studios for making our wedding day memories complete!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    We are definitely new friends! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so glad you love your photos so much - I can't wait for you to see your album design!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We were incredibly pleased with everything that KS studios offered! Ksenia was extremely responsive and accommodating throughout all of our planning including the changes that arose due to Covid-19. Ksenia did our engagement shoot, which we were super happy with. She took so many great pictures in a quick and easy hour and made it a fun experience for us! We had two photographers on the day of the wedding (Allie and Bardia) and they were both amazing! Allie was with us girls before the ceremony and she made us feel very at ease. The guys also had a great time with Bardia, who put up with their banter and captured lots of great shots and candid moments. They were both very adaptable and quickly fit in with our group. Our videographer David was also great and put together an awesome video of our ceremony. He stuck around longer than planned and captured some amazing footage from our time after the ceremony around the outside grounds of our venue. The drone footage was super cool and not expected! All three of them did a great job working together, capturing different angles, and they made it seem seamless. We only had one photographer stay for the reception (Allie) and she did an amazing job capturing everything including getting pictures of all of the guests, reactions during speeches, and all of the little details (food, decor, etc.). She also stuck around a bit later than scheduled in order to capture our first dance. When we got all of our pictures back, we were blown away by all of the great moments that were captured from the parent first looks, to the ring bearer passing the rings, to all of the other candid shots. I can’t think of any moment they missed! We will be looking back at all of the pictures and rewatching our video for years to come!

    KS Studios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review Emily! It was such an honour to be a part of this adventure with you both. We look forward to working with you in the future on other special events in your life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message