Kotsy Photography

10 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kotsy Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

10

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Himasara

    Himasara · Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kotsy Photography - Truly captures the most amazing shots-both unique and timeless.

    It's been a pleasure to work with Kotsy on our wedding day. We had a civil ceremony with very short notice to Kotsy for photos. We were delighted to find Kostsy as he is a fantastic photographer. He is very professional, trustworthy, and very attentive to any requests regarding photos. If you are looking to capture those moments of fun, excitement, and love he's your go-to photographer with affordable prices. He is very understanding and easy to talk to, which we were mainly looked for. His ability not to miss a moment is absolutely incredible. He effortlessly tailors to specific photo requests and you can tell he loves every moment of it. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so special. I would highly recommend him to anyone without hesitation! Sara & Edmund.

    Sent on 20/12/2020

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Himasara & Edmund, I can't thank you enough for this marvelous review! Just when I think I can't love my job anymore, I'm filled with much more after hearing how satisfied my clients are. I'm so glad we came to the decision of ending our shoot at the waterfront because the sunset was really spectacular! I hope to work with you two again in the future! All the best.
  • H

    Harvir K. · Married on 13/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    My husband and I were looking for a photographer to do a couples shoot when we came across Chris from Kotsy photography. He responded to us very quickly, was flexible with organizing a photoshoot date and time, and easy to work with. He gave us ideas for shoot locations, and made us feel comfortable on the day of the shoot. He is full of creative ideas and open to hearing ours as well! The final product is amazing. Thanks Chris!

    Sent on 13/10/2020

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Harvir, it was so much fun working with you & Sukhdeep for your couples shoot. I think we managed to pick one of the best days to get full affect of the fall colours, which took the photos to a whole other level. Many thanks for your kinds words!
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 13/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Work

    I can not begin to explain how happy I am with Chris! Hiring him for my wedding day was a breeze and he was always super friendly and willing to help. I had a couple of hiccups in my plans due to COVID but Chris was very understanding. He's super professional, showed up earlier than expected, and was ready right when he got there to start the day. The moments he captured are priceless and the photos turned out great. I'd definitely use him for any events in the future and I'd highly recommend him. You were great to work with Chris! We love our photos!

    Sent on 27/09/2020

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Rebecca & Ryan, I can't thank you enough for making time to write this lovely review! We really lucked out with the rain finishing up early enough to make the weather absolutely perfect. I hope to work with you two again sometime in the future! Take care!
  • N

    Nipun · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer and even better responsible vendor.

    We had Chris for a small civil ceremony. He was available last minute and thank fully it was the best decision we made to hire him for our event. Chris was there in time for the event and took beautiful pictures- best part- he was able to deliver the edited pictures in 24 HOURS!!! He didn’t compromise with quality with the short turn around time. Hands down- the best photographer I’ve dealt and worked with.

    Sent on 15/09/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Nipun & Hiral, I'm humbled by your wonderful review! I really appreciate you taking the extra time to write it. It's weddings like yours that remind me how having a great connection with a couple leads to to such stunning photos. I can feel the love between you two in each and every photo we took that day. All the best to you two love birds
  • Jane

    Jane S. · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend for any event!!!

    Chris did an amazing job photographing our wedding!! We couldn’t have been happier.!! He was awesome! He captured every moment our guest were saying he was in every picture that they took he truly didn’t miss a shot! Not only was his photography awesome but he was a pleasure to have at our wedding, all our guest loved him!! Both Dan and I can’t thank you enough for capturing our special day!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Jane & Dan, I knew from the moment Dan accidently drove over your mother's foot that I would be in for a very memorable day! Thank you for trusting me to capture your wedding day and your touching review. I had such a great time. All the best to you in the coming years
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such good experience with you Chris👍

    Thankyou Chris
    For making our day so memorable! You did an amazing job capturing all our special moments that we will remember for a lifetime😊 also thankyou for helping us with a last minute stand up lol because of you the day was a success!! Thankyou for your fun and outgoing personality! We would definitely call you in the future to capture more moments for us!! All the best for you

    Sent on 18/06/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Melanie & Miguel,

    Out of all the weddings I've captured, never once has there been a no-show with the officiant! I'm glad I was able to help out by retrieving one at the last minute. I'm very happy to hear how much you love the photos and thank you so much for not only making me feel so welcome, but also keeping me entertained. It was a real pleasure! Wishing you all the best.
  • S

    Sandy S. · Married on 25/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, natural Photography

    Chris is competent and creative in his photography assignments. His work reflects that he specializes in generating warm, earthy colours to create a natural look rather than artificially bright colours. He shows good flexibility and willingness to accommodate client wishes. In our case he blended seamlessly into the group and met our requests while adding his own touches. The pictures were available within a week and that was understandably enthusiastically received as we were all anxious to see the results. Chris is personable and patient which is an important aspect in taking the pictures from a diverse group such as a Wedding. Thanks for a good job.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Olga & Sandy, it was truly a pleasure to be your photographer on this very important day. Being able to blend seamlessly with your families was very natural, as everyone was so welcoming to me. Sandy, your speech during the reception is one of the best I've heard - perfect blend of thoughtfulness and humour! Wishing you many more magical moments in the years to come!
  • A

    Ali S. · Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Photographer

    Chris did an excellent job as our wedding photographer. He was quick with his initial email responses, on time, professional and sociable the day of, and provided the edited shots the same week. The photographs themselves were amazing and provide us with great memories for our wedding day.

    Sent on 14/05/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Ali & Ibtissam, thank you so much for your kind review! I had such a pleasure meeting and working with you and your families on your wedding day and was really touched during the video tribute during the reception. Wishing you and your family a lifetime of happiness!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    We could not be happier that we chose Kotsy for our one and only wedding day. Working with him was effortless. The energy was up, yet still relaxed and the shoot flowed very nicely. Kotsy ensured we’d have variety by suggesting different backgrounds nearby & positioning them perfectly in each frame. He not only captured our poses, but also snapped impromptu candid moments that we cherish more than anything. He truly immortalized the emotions present that day. He also saved the day with his backup umbrella after ours broke right in the middle of our rainy shoot. He really went above and beyond to help us in any way he could. These photographs will be treasured for the rest of our lives and we will always look at them with the highest level of happiness. We are so pleased and would never hesitate to recommend him.

    Sent on 25/05/2019

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Christine & Ibrahim, I'm thrilled that I was able to have such a wonderful impact on your special day and also appreciate your glowing review. While we weren't dealt what is traditionally considered 'great weather', I think having props like umbrellas can add a fun extra element to the photos and also make the day that much more memorable, for better or worse! Wishing you two the very best in your future as a married couple!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.