Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kotsy Photography

Kotsy Photography

Kotsy Photography

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

28 User photos

  • Dr.
    Dr. K. Getting married on 31/12/2026
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photoshoot that was everything I asked for and more!

    I did a personal photoshoot with Kotsy to get some portraits as well as action shots for my clinic. Everything about the entire experience was amazing and so easy. Kotsy worked with me on many things like the best timing to do the shoot, different shots I wanted to incorporate, and how I wanted the photos edited. Everything I could have asked for he was able to provide and exceed my expectations. I will definitely be working with him again in the future.

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    I'm thrilled to hear you had such a great experience, Dr. Kyle. It's shoots like yours that make me love my job and I look forward to future sessions with you. All the best to you in your new career!
  • Madeline
    Madeline S. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Christopher was accommodating, personable, great at communicating, and professional. He's also a great photographer. The photos are amazing! The turnaround time was also impressive.

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, Madeline. Your vow exchange with Max was honestly one of the sweetest wedding moments I've ever witnessed! Wish you two a life of happiness in your new journey.
  • Robin
    Robin U. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, friendly, great eye for photos, thrilled with the results

    We have worked with Christopher Kotsy twice now and are really happy with the photos he captured for us. His communication is quick and clear, he's professional, on time, and comes prepared for anything. He helped take our ideas to life, and has great creative ideas for capturing moments we will cherish forever. We highly recommend working with him, if you're looking for a photographer for your wedding, engagement, or another life event I encourage you to reach out to him. Great experience working with him and we'll definitely work together again. Thanks Kotsy!

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback, Robin! I had so much fun with you and Stefan and am really glad to hear how much you love the images we created together. I hope our paths cross again sometime soon 🙂
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10. Top notch professionalism and extremely talented in catching special moments.

    My husband and I are thrilled with the photo shoot Chris did for our wedding. He delivered outstanding interaction with our guests and such high quality photos afterward. We will 100% call him back to capture more of life’s special moments for us.

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Michelle! Your family was an absolute joy to be around and photograph and your cake cutting was without question the best one I've ever shot. All the best to you & Frank ❤
  • Himasara
    Himasara Married on 10/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kotsy Photography - Truly captures the most amazing shots-both unique and timeless.

    It's been a pleasure to work with Kotsy on our wedding day. We had a civil ceremony with very short notice to Kotsy for photos. We were delighted to find Kostsy as he is a fantastic photographer. He is very professional, trustworthy, and very attentive to any requests regarding photos. If you are looking to capture those moments of fun, excitement, and love he's your go-to photographer with affordable prices. He is very understanding and easy to talk to, which we were mainly looked for. His ability not to miss a moment is absolutely incredible. He effortlessly tailors to specific photo requests and you can tell he loves every moment of it. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so special. I would highly recommend him to anyone without hesitation! Sara & Edmund.

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Himasara & Edmund, I can't thank you enough for this marvelous review! Just when I think I can't love my job anymore, I'm filled with much more after hearing how satisfied my clients are. I'm so glad we came to the decision of ending our shoot at the waterfront because the sunset was really spectacular! I hope to work with you two again in the future! All the best.
  • H
    Harvir K. Married on 13/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    My husband and I were looking for a photographer to do a couples shoot when we came across Chris from Kotsy photography. He responded to us very quickly, was flexible with organizing a photoshoot date and time, and easy to work with. He gave us ideas for shoot locations, and made us feel comfortable on the day of the shoot. He is full of creative ideas and open to hearing ours as well! The final product is amazing. Thanks Chris!

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Harvir, it was so much fun working with you & Sukhdeep for your couples shoot. I think we managed to pick one of the best days to get full affect of the fall colours, which took the photos to a whole other level. Many thanks for your kinds words!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 13/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Work

    I can not begin to explain how happy I am with Chris! Hiring him for my wedding day was a breeze and he was always super friendly and willing to help. I had a couple of hiccups in my plans due to COVID but Chris was very understanding. He's super professional, showed up earlier than expected, and was ready right when he got there to start the day. The moments he captured are priceless and the photos turned out great. I'd definitely use him for any events in the future and I'd highly recommend him. You were great to work with Chris! We love our photos!

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Rebecca & Ryan, I can't thank you enough for making time to write this lovely review! We really lucked out with the rain finishing up early enough to make the weather absolutely perfect. I hope to work with you two again sometime in the future! Take care!
  • N
    Nipun Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer and even better responsible vendor.

    We had Chris for a small civil ceremony. He was available last minute and thank fully it was the best decision we made to hire him for our event. Chris was there in time for the event and took beautiful pictures- best part- he was able to deliver the edited pictures in 24 HOURS!!! He didn’t compromise with quality with the short turn around time. Hands down- the best photographer I’ve dealt and worked with.

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Nipun & Hiral, I'm humbled by your wonderful review! I really appreciate you taking the extra time to write it. It's weddings like yours that remind me how having a great connection with a couple leads to to such stunning photos. I can feel the love between you two in each and every photo we took that day. All the best to you two love birds
  • J
    Jamie E. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work capturing life's biggest moment

    Chris shot our wedding in Toronto and he captured the day beautifully. He was easy to work with, and flexible as the weather changed our original plans. He was both present to capture the posed and candid shots throughout, while blending in among our guests. We could not be happier with how things turned out and would hire him again!

    Kotsy Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Jamie! It was truly a pleasure working with you, Dominic & your friends and family. I also have to say that's the best DJ choice for a wedding I've seen so far, but I'm biased to anyone that throws down proper house music. All the best to you two in your newly-wed life.