knorthphotography

22 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for knorthphotography

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

22
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer L. · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible work & a joy to work with!

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to work with for our wedding. Karri was not only kind, considerate, calm and patient, but throughout our whole wedding planning process she took initiate to plan and prepare. Karri's work is incredible - we and our family loved every shot! She captured our day beautifully with candids, beautiful angles and stunning colours. It was such a pleasure to work with her!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • L

    Laura Q. · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karri North did an incredible job on our wedding photos. She has an amazing eye for capturing fun and romance. She was not intrusive or overbearing; I almost forgot she was there! After meeting with casually for coffee to discuss our wedding plans a couple of times, she went to our photo shoot location and created a detailed plan and provided us with sample pictures of where she wanted to shoot us. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • V

    Vrinda E. · Married on 13/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knorthphotography over delivered in every way!

    Karri was early to the venue and that was a bonus. She scoped it out and knew exactly where she could take the best shots to really capture the moment. We loved her easygoing nature because it made us feel really comfortable in front of the camera. As a couple who eloped and wanted to have the most romantic day of our lives captured, we were thrilled with the results of the album. Karri knew to direct us enough so that the pictures turned out natural and not overly posed. Highly recommend Karri for all your photography needs. Golden stars for her amazing talent.

    Sent on 31/07/2014
  • K

    Kristin M. · Married on 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true pleasure working with Karri. My hubby and I felt comfortable with her from the moment we met with her, a feeling that was reinforced during the engagement shoot we had in advance of our wedding. Karri really took the time to get to know us and our personalities, and as a result we have photos that are truly "us".
    We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos. They perfectly captured our day. It was also such a pleasure having Karri there during the "getting ready" moments, our first look and then the actual wedding. She has such a calm presence about her which I really appreciated during the stress and excitement of the day. Once the wedding ceremony and reception started, most of the time we didn't even notice she was around, and the candid moments she captured were spectacular. I can't recommend Karri highly enough!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karri photographed my engagement pictures and wedding in 2014. Her easy going attitude made for fun shoots and particularly relaxing during the big day. Karri was flexible on locations, engagement photos in Toronto at the St. Lawrence Market and Distillery District, and wedding at Ravine Vineywards, St. Davids/Niagara on the Lake. She caputred us, our families and the locations incredibly well and each with each session she produced original photots that were candid moments of very special events. I highly recommend Karri and am looking forward to working with her again to capture my next life milestone.

    Sent on 21/07/2014
  • C

    Catherine C. · Married on 22/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an honour having such a natural artist photograph our wedding day. Karri combines technical skill with having "the eye". She’s fun to be around, totally professional, and also very calm, which in turn helped us feel the same way. This was a nice energy to have around especially when the rain started to pour down on our way to the ceremony! My husband and I can be a little stiff, to say the least, when having our photos taken, and Karri made us feel (and look) surprisingly relaxed. My favourite thing about our photos though, is all the emotion - lots of laughter and a few tears - captured throughout the day.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • J

    Jessica E. · Married on 25/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we picked Karri to photograph our wedding. She made the entire process very easy for us, organizing every detail and really taking the time to get to know us and find out what we really wanted her to capture on our special day. We are so pleased with the pictures she took - she definitely surpassed our expectations.

    Sent on 21/07/2014
  • E

    Emily K. · Married on 21/07/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karri has a great eye for capturing candid moments and that is what first drew me to her work as a stills photographer on set for a television production. I hired her to shoot the photos for my wedding in July, 2012. She produced the most lovely pictures, was a consummate professional and traveled 200 km with her assistant to attend my wedding in Port Ryerse, ON. She projects calm and competence in any given moment, no matter what the circumstances or pressures (or weather!). Along with her assistant, they set up an amazing photo booth where my guests were able to have their portraits taken, both silly and serious and they turned out better than we ever could have expected. She also produced an amazing photo book that evokes the event in great detail and is a fabulous keepsake to show to family members and friends who were not able to attend in person.

    I highly recommend Knorth Photography for and event or occasion! XOXO

    Sent on 21/07/2014
  • T

    Terri B. · Married on 17/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karri was an absolute pleasure to work with. People think the most important thing about a wedding photographer is the quality of their photos. Yes that is true. Karri's photos are beautiful...she captured us as a couple and found the nuances in our day: from facial expressions to scenery. But I would argue as important as photo quality is personality. Your photographer is going to be with you for the entire day. You need to like them and vibe with them. Karri is beyond likable. She is caring, interested in making your wedding amazing, and helpful. She is present and makes the day about you. She is amazing and we were beyond happy to have her hang out with us all day. She knows how to handle the wedding party and family and is flexible if things change (like when rain threatened our photo taking venue). She is super professional and after the wedding was over was transparent and open about where in the development process she was at. She even followed up after we received our photos.

    Sent on 21/07/2014
  • A

    Anita S. · Married on 12/01/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures came out stunning. We were so happy to have had knorth photograph with us at our destination wedding.

    Sent on 30/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.