Khristel Studios
3845 Lakeshore Blvd W M8W 4Y3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Khristel Studios

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

16

34 User photos

Khristel Studios 1
Khristel Studios 2
Khristel Studios 3
Khristel Studios 4
Khristel Studios 5
Khristel Studios 6
Khristel Studios 7
+ 28
Order by:
  • Adina

    Adina Serbanescu · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Khristel did a fantastic job shooting our wedding in late September and our engagement photos in the spring. She put us at ease (we can be a little awkward) and took really lovely and dynamic photos. We especially love her photojournalism style - she captured all of the real moments and emotions of our wedding. Khristel kept track of the key photos we wanted, made sure we were on time, and managed our wedding party and family members beautifully during the portrait session.

    Khristel was very responsive throughout the wedding planning process, providing advice and answering our questions. She even came with us to see some possible photo locations. After our wedding, Khristel gave us a sneak peek of a few photos within 3 days and provided the rest of the photos within the month. Working with Khristel was an all-around wonderful experience and we wholeheartedly recommend her!

    Khristel Studios 8
    Khristel Studios 9
    Khristel Studios 10
    Khristel Studios 11
    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • M

    Michelle Alquiros · Married on 25/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Khristel was amazing! Very friendly, flexible, and made our wedding day easy. She had so many great ideas for photos that I would have never thought of on my own. The candid shots of the ceremony and reception are also some of my faves and whenever I look back at my photos it's like reliving the day all over again. All our photos turned out great and she was very timely at getting them back to us. :)

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • E

    Ellie M · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khristel should receive more than 5 stars for her professionalism, flexibility, and the quality of service. My wedding photos were breathtaking. I am glad to have selected her for my big day. Even the guests at my wedding gave me feedback on how much they loved the enthusiasm and flexibility of the photographer, which was Khristel.

    Sent on 19/11/2017
  • A

    Agnes L Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khristel was so easy and fun to work with. We did an engagement shoot with her and she even got some amazing photos of our puppy in there too! She was very prompt at responding to our emails and provided our photos very soon after the shoot. We loved working with her and would 100% recommend her!

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • Krista

    Krista Kennell · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about Khristel! When I first found Khristel she was very willing and able to meet at my place for a first meet. We discussed my interested and wedding size, her costs and her packages. From the very get-go, I could tell she would be a breeze to work with. She had a great attitude and was extremely friendly. Very soon after I hired her! My package included an engagement shoot as well as 8 hours of coverage on the day of. I had hired her well in advance of the wedding day so we kept in communication on when would be a good day to for the engagement shoot. We communicated mainly via email during this time, she was very reliable and would respond in less than 24 hours. On the day of the engagement shoot, I thought, though I never asked, that the shoot would be about an hour or so. When we were done I realized she had actually spent a few hours with us, I was pleasantly surprised! During the shoot, she is very encouraging and makes you feel pretty; we really enjoyed the whole experience. A while before the wedding, she sent us a list of shot ideas and asked us to add any additional ideas that we wanted her to take ( she used this list on the day of to make sure she got all the shots we wanted; LOVED this; super organized). We also wanted to take some shots around the city Khristel was VERY accommodating and helpful in sending me a list of location ideas.
    The day of the wedding was a breeze! and Khristel was great; she was fun bubbly and interacted with my guests and family. I didn't have to worry about asking her to do anything we were free to enjoy ourselves while she took photos and delegated guests and family for photos.

    To sum it up Khristel is extremely professional, friendly, organized and accommodating all things I believe are very important when hiring a photographer. I would definitely recommend her and would use her again (granted IF I need to get married again hahaha).

    Khristel Studios 12
    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Alyson Carter Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé is a little shy and we were both a little nervous. Khristel made us feel at home and relaxed. She is by far the best bang for your buck for photographers in Toronto. All my love for her!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 22/02/2017

    Khristel Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was amazing working with you both and getting some photos in the Distillery District! I wish you the best in the future and an amazing wedding in Nova Scotia.
  • Andrew

    Andrew Wu · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khristel is a rare natural talent she is able to capture the real feel of that moment my wife and I as well as all our friends and family loved the photos she took I highly recommend her to anyone who needs someone is professional and friendly

    Khristel Studios 13
    Khristel Studios 14
    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • E

    Emily Smith · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the bomb diggity !!!

    I love how she ensured all the pictures that I wanted were taken. She really worked well with my husband who hates taking pictures. She was constantly in contact with me and asking me questions to make sure my day was captured. I would totally recommend her again.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • A

    Ashley Wetherall · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khristel was absolutely amazing to work with right from the get-go. Very personable, friendly & always has your best interest in mind with everything! She is extremely organized and always willing to communicate with any questions you have prior to the big day. She has a great eye for choosing the best spots at your venue for photos, as well as the best timing to get the perfect shots. She is also very prompt with the timing of her photos afterwards, which is so great! An incredible photographer and now a wonderful friend! She really felt part of the family & I our special day wouldn't of had been the same without her!

    Sent on 28/07/2017
  • Ashley

    Ashley Scheffler · Married on 23/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khristel is incredible! She worked with me so much leading up to and the day of my wedding. She was so flexible and professional, but we were still able to have so much fun! The photos she took were incredible and the price was extremely reasonable for the quality and service we got. Even after the wedding, she puts photos online with a password for only you to access, so you can save them. I highly recommend booking Khristel.

    Khristel Studios 15
    Khristel Studios 16
    Khristel Studios 17
    Khristel Studios 18
    Khristel Studios 19
    Khristel Studios 20
    Khristel Studios 21
    Khristel Studios 22
    Sent on 20/06/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.