Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kevin Trowbridge Photography

Kevin Trowbridge Photography

Kevin Trowbridge Photography

Kelowna, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

  • Freddie
    Freddie Married on 14/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kevin was amazing!

    Kevin was very professional, super knowledgeable, on time, and easy to work with. He was very clear and directive with the shots he wanted and definitely knew exactly what to look for with lighting, backdrops, poses. He is an expert and was so fast getting us our photos - within 48 hours we already had alot of sneak peeks! Highly recommend Kevin!
  • K
    Katelin F. Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is the best!

    My husband and I are from out of town and Kevin made planning my wedding so much easier from a far! He helped us pick out beautiful areas in the Okanagan and was very organized keeping us on track during the crazy day. He gave us some of the most amazing memories frozen in time.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 29/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!!!

    Kevin is an outstanding photographer who is very passionate at what he does. We are extremely happy to have chosen him to capture both our engagement and wedding photos. From the moment we met him, we knew we had made the right choice. He is very professional, fun and easy to work with, and a genuine nice person. He made us feel very comfortable when shooting, which allowed us to be ourselves and have fun. From our first planning conversations through to our wedding album design, Kevin has been a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the process and provided many ideas and suggestions for our engagement session and wedding day locations, themes, and overall vision. Our photos turned out incredibly beautiful and unique, like something out of a magazine!! Many of our friends and family continue to comment on our stunning photos. Kevin is extremely talented, and we would highly recommend him to anyone choosing a photographer. We would certainly use Kevin again in the future…Dave & Michelle
  • Tracey
    Tracey Married on 20/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin is undoubtedly everything we wanted in a photographer and was our best investment. We were actually in touch with another photographer when we came across Kevin's work but after our initial inquiry, there wasn't a doubt in our mind that he was who we wanted to capture our big day. Photos mean a lot to both my husband and I, and Kevin truly understands that with his creativity and dedication towards his craft. He makes any session feel natural and almost as if there were no cameras around. His professionalism from start to finish was beyond anything that we could have asked for as he truly has perfected and streamlined the entire photography process. Kevin researches all his locations, knows precisely when the sun will set, and will do everything to capture the most stunning portraits. He under promises but over delivers when it comes to completing all the editing for the images. We were shocked by how quickly we got all of our engagement and wedding pictures back, especially with the sheer volume of photos he takes! His photographs have truly captured the essence of our relationship which we will forever cherish and we would recommend him whole-heartedly for anyone who is in search of a photographer!
  • A
    Angie N. Married on 15/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin beautifully captured both our engagement and wedding photos. We were very impressed with the variety and quality of photos we received. Kevin was very friendly and personable, making us feel comfortable and more natural while having our pictures taken. He truly is talented and is the best at what he does.
  • L
    Leigh N. Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an opportunity to see Kevin in action at my son’s wedding in August 2014 and saw the incredibly beautiful and creative photographs from their Zombie engagement session (featured on Good Morning America) and their wedding day. They had so much fun with Kevin that when it became our turn to get married a year later, one of our easiest decisions was choosing Kevin as our photographer.

    Being a mature couple didn’t seem to matter to Kevin. He and his assistant, Jenny, made us feel so at ease that we were able to relax and enjoy our photos and our wedding day. Kevin is an extremely gifted, talented and creative photographer. Through lots of communication he understands what is important to you and can instantly utilize his creativity to capture beautiful, loving moments. His pre-wedding scouting ensured our photographs had thoughtful and unique backdrops and he featured our 1962 Olds Starfire in many of his shots.

    We would highly recommend this young visionary to anyone wanting to capture any of life’s special moments.
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Words can't describe how grateful we were to have Kevin capture both our engagement and wedding photos. The moment we met him and Katherine for our engagement photos we knew we were in the best hands. They were professional, yet very personable and helped us to relax within minutes of our session so that we could just be ourselves. They helped create moments that reflected us as a couple; from the intimate and closeness he got of us in the beautiful park, to the fun and craziness of us on the lake surfing and jumping off the boat... he really got it all! He even jumped in the lake himself and took amazing photos from just below the water. We couldn't believe the creativity and effort he put into all of our engagement photos. Then came our wedding day...
    I was already so confident that he would again capture photos that reflected both our love and joy on that day; but again he surprised us with the extent of his creativity and talent! Having great photos has always been important to me but I never knew that our time with the photographer on the day of our wedding could make such a positive impact on our experience of the entire day. Kevin and his assistant, Jenny, helped to slow the whole day down. Tanner and I had so many opportunities to just look into each others eyes and embrace the moment and again, they made us feel so comfortable and allowed us to just be ourselves. And even by making everything feel slower, we were always ahead of schedule! They had such unique suggestions that were so fun to do and I swore Kevin spent half the day laying on the ground even in a farm yard just trying to capture the best shot! We'll cherish these photos forever but we'll also never forget the wonderful experience we had with Kevin and Jenny. Thanks for helping to make our day reflect who we are as a couple, making it so intimate, relaxing and enjoyable!!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 29/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin is an absolutely outstanding photographer and a genuine person on top of that. He is hands down the most talented photographer we've come across yet. We were completely blown away by the quality of our engagement and wedding photos and so were our family and friends. Kevin made both experiences fun and stress free, and his level of knowledge was clearly evident throughout the sessions. He's not simply capturing photos in beautiful settings, he's also taking into account all aspects that make a photo beautiful such as light, background, positioning etc. I can't imagine someone being disappointed with this photographer, he's seriously that good!
  • M
    Mia L. Married on 22/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin photographed our engagement session in May and our wedding in August and we absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about him. Seriously. We immediately knew we wanted to work with Kevin after reading some of his amazing reviews and checking out his gorgeous photos… we had high expectations and still couldn’t have been more impressed. Kevin and Katherine showed us how energetic, professional and fun they were when we first met them for our engagement photos.

    And then our wedding day, full of so much emotion, family and love; Kevin and his assistant Jenny made sure to capture all of it. They put everyone at ease and fit perfectly into the day. We couldn’t have been happier when we received our images - did we really look that great!? We very highly and whole-heartedly recommend Kevin for your special day! You really won’t be disappointed.
  • N
    Nelle P. Married on 01/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kevin is truly an expert and a professional when it comes to his craft. From photographing us underwater for our engagement shoot to our whimsical forest wedding portraits, he knew exactly how to get the best shot and make us look good in the process. I am constantly receiving compliments on my engagement/wedding photos. He understood our vision and made it come to life with his photography. I could not have asked for a better photographer through this entire process. Thank you Kevin!