Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kelsey Vera Photography

Kelsey Vera Photography

Kelsey Vera Photography

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26

70 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily A. Getting married on 25/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelsey slaying the game

    We hired Kelsey to do our engagement photos and our wedding photos and they came out dreamy. We did 2 sessions for our engagement and each one had a different vibe with different outfits. She is very personable and if you are not comfortable in front of the camera she will walk you through all of the moves and positions. Very happy with her and I consider the money spent on this angel an investment.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelsey is the photographer you are looking for!

    Kelsey made our day easy and stress free. On our Wedding day it was like she was just one of our friends there enjoying our day with us but taking all the right photos.

    From the moment we had our first phone call before booking her I knew she was the photographer for us. Neither my Husband or I had professional couple photo's taken before so we both we very anxious/nervous before our engagement photos, but Kelsey made us feel comfortable right away.

    She knows how to make you laugh and hype you up to get great photos. She is also very good at directing you and your parties when needed.

    She was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. There wasn't anything we requested that wasn't done. She is also very fast at getting your photos back to you! She got us our photos way before the promised timeline of 50 days.

    Kelsey Vera Photography's reply:

    Nicole!!! Thank you so much for this amazing and kind review. Your wedding day was so fun and I can't wait to capture future milestones!! Love always xxx - K
  • Kristy
    Kristy L. Married on 26/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, Experienced, & Your Hype Girl

    Seriously, look no further for your future photographer!! If you want someone who you can instantly bond with, who is gonna support you through the process, take some bomb ass photos, and then celebrate the night with you, THIS IS YOUR GIRL!!! Kelsey was such a pleasure to work with and makes you feel like a rockstar even if you feel awkward in front of the camera. The groom hates taking photos and she made it seamless for him. I love the candid shots and how she takes such beautiful natural photos, no uncomfortable posing here. Be ready for her to yell “MAKE OUT” in your session and watch the magic she creates. She honestly is such a beautiful soul to work with and I can’t wait to celebrate and capture more of our milestones! Thank you Kelsey!!
  • Nikki
    Nikki D. Married on 17/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pregnancy Reveal

    We are so unbelievably happy with the photos and memories Kelsey captured for us. She has a fun loving personality and knows how to make you feel comfortable even if you're out of your element. She has beautiful and creative ideas for posing and we couldn't be happier with the end results.
  • Anthony
    Anthony T. Married on 04/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelsey is simply the best

    Don't look any further for your photographer, Kelsey is the one you need. She will make you feel so special, and connect with you personally, and will get your personality shine through all the pictures. Book her now!! ❤️
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos and Amazing Photographer

    We hired Kelsey as our wedding and engagement photographer, and have been left speechless by her amazing photos and photography skills. Kelsey is such a high-energy individual, which helped us feel more comfortable while getting photographed. Kelsey was flexible with our wedding day timeline, was super understanding when we had to keep postponing our engagement session due to COVID, and was great at answering our emails and questions in a timely manner. We are so happy with the photos Kelsey captured, and our only complaint is not being able to choose which photos to print and send to family as they are all so good! We had such a great time working with Kelsey, and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • K
    Kelsi H. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer! Stunning photos

    Kelsey is a dream to work with, her photos are stunning, she makes you feel so comfortable and she is absolutely amazing to communicate and work with, highly recommend!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We miss her already!!

    Kelsey is one of a kind, we miss her already! She’s so personable and such a talent! Photography was the one vital elements of the day we both wanted to be perfect! As soon as I saw Kelsey’s work I immediately messaged her hoping she’d have a date, she stated September 4 was her only one available and that’s how our wedding date came to be! We couldn’t pass up her talent! Right from our engagement session to the day of the wedding Kelsey made it so easy to feel at ease and place all trust in her talented hands! We cannot recommend Kelsey enough!
  • A
    Arden Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement/Wedding Photographer

    Our experience was absolutely amazing. Kelsey went above and beyond, is actually the most fun person to hang with, and made me and my husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera! The way she was able to perfectly capture our wedding day was seriously amazing. She is extremely professional and insanely talented. I have also never heard of a photographer who gets their photos back so quickly!! Hire her, you won’t regret it.
  • T
    Tara M. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelsey is the best!

    Kelsey is an amazing photographer. I couldn’t believe how amazing our photos turned out. She knew exactly how to direct us, and what the best spots for taking pictures were. She is so warm and kind, and made both my fiancé and I feel at ease. She is the only photographer I will be using from now on!