Katie Crane Photography

20 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Katie Crane Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Madeleine

    Madeleine I. · Married on 24/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Short Review: I highly recommend Katie for any photography service. She is an amazing photographer, who makes everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera. She was even able to get some great photos of my dog, who is impossible to photograph.

    Long review: We met Katie in 2018, and immediately clicked with her energy. We booked an engagement shoot with her, and she gave us great direction, and we were excited to have her photograph our upcoming 2020 wedding. Then the pandemic hit. We tried postponing a short period, then for a year later, and still the pandemic restrictions were in place. Katie kept up fast communications the entire time, and helped us research alternative venues when our postponement date was cancelled.

    At our elopement, Katie effortless captured all moments, our laughs, our nervous smiles, and the moment we were husband and wife. Katie was an essential part of our day, and I could not imagine it without her. She was always up for phone calls to brainstorm ideas, and helped me plan out a special first look with my now husband. She scouted the venue in advance, and made a story board to help us think of different looks to capture at our venue. She has a great sense of humour and was able to keep us laughing and captured real, authentic moments.
    Katie went out of her way to thoroughly research COVID restrictions, timelines and regulations for the venues we had booked and dates that got cancelled all the way up to our elopement. She made sure everyone was comfortable and safe the entire day.

    I highly recommend Katie Crane Photography!

    Sent on 29/06/2021
  • Laura

    Laura M. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what am amazing person!! Book with her won’t regret it

    Highly recommend!!! This lady is amazing she is funny, punctual, great time all around. I can’t even begin to explain how much I would recommend her. She listens to what you want and makes you feel so comfortable. Can’t wait to have her at our second wedding next year. (Having two due to Covid) she was so accommodating and flexible with everything.

    Sent on 14/09/2020

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Laura, reading this truly brought tears to my eyes. You and James are truly such sweet hearts and thank you so much for the kind words that truly means the world to me and more!! I had such a blast capturing your amazing day and cannot wait for round two at 'rounds ranch' next year!! Love ya girlie!!! xoxoxo
  • S

    Shannen C. · Married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Lining

    Katie and her team have truly been the silver lining through this whole Covid-19 ordeal. Having to postpone a wedding and make backup plans with all vendors during this time would typically be any bride’s nightmare; however, Katie and her team have literally made the whole process so seamless. My now husband, Kyle, and I decided to go ahead with an intimate ceremony on our original wedding date and Katie spent the day with us, making sure everything was perfect!! We received our wedding day photos (in record time, I might add) and we were blown away with the quality and quantity of the work she did! Everything is BEAUTIFUL.
    Right from the first day that Katie and I connected with each other over email, she has been a dream to work with. So detail oriented, professional yet personable, and so so creative and patient (my husband and I need direction when it comes to having our photos taken, haha!) Our friends and family who met Katie and her team absolutely adored them as well – they felt like family by the end of the day!
    We never expected our “Covid wedding day” to be as amazing and special as it turned out to be and one of the main reasons for that was because of Katie and her team! We cannot wait until the wedding celebration with all of our loved ones so we can do it all over again with Katie :) We truly hit the jackpot with this team – I would recommend Katie to anyone!!

    Sent on 26/02/2021

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Shannen, thank you so much for the kind words. It means the world to me and more. It has been such a BLESSING getting to know you and Kyle; and it was truly an honour to be apart of your love story. I have never met anyone like you guys' and thank you for being so amazing, accommodating, hospitable, and flexible with us during this time!! Thank you so much again for the amazing wine rack Kyle made us... it looks amazing in my kitchen!! We are truly in all of this together - I know we have had some hiccups along the way but, your day was truly magical. I cannot wait to celebrate the epic party with all of your loved ones when it's safe!!! I truly hit the jackpot meeting you both too. Can't wait to create more memories with you both - and of course having some more of Kyle's mojitos ahahahah! Love you guys oxoxox
  • C

    Courtney W. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved it ! Highly recommend

    My husband and I found the photographer search to be really overwhelming, SO many options! We ultimately chose Katie because of her down to each nature. Katie was (and still is!) very prompt with her responses, but via email and IMs. Our photos from both or engagement and wedding were delivered on time as promised. I loved the natural colour of the photos, we really didn't want any extra filters added on. She was willing to adjust her timelines around our always changing wedding day plans, and was more then game to shoot some special wedding touches we had (my dog, fireworks etc) Plus Katie sent us a really cute Christmas package! loved it! loved the experience, highly recommend.

    Sent on 22/02/2020

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the amazing review!! Yours and Matts wedding day was such a honour to be apart!! "Wedding Matt" was so much fun to capture eheheheh! To this day I haven't seen such an epic dance party and sparkler exit eheheh! I cannot wait to capture more amazing moments of your family! xoxo
  • V

    Christofilos · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is great!

    Katie was amazing! She is the sweetest and so easy to work with! We love our photos and we got them very fast.

    Sent on 13/11/2019

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Awwww.... thank you guys so much for the lovely review that truly means the world to me and more!!!
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 22/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Crane Photography - Katie was very professional, she made us feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera. We loved working with Katie

    Katie photographed our Engagement Photos and Wedding photos. She did a beautiful job. We are so in love with all of the candid photos she took of us and our guests.

    Sent on 07/10/2019

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Andrea and Scott - Thank you so much for the lovely review and kind words!!!! It was truly such a blessing getting to know you both and to be able to capture your big day! I still can't get over how amazing and welcoming your family/friends were - thank you for making Stef and I feel so at home and welcomed!!! I cannot wait to capture more sweet moments of you and your family!!! xoxox
  • DANIEL

    Daniel G. · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Wonderful Experience

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer then look no further than Katie Crane.

    She was amazing from beginning to end. Professional, efficient, friendly and, most importantly, took the most fabulous photographs of our wedding.

    We couldn’t be happier with them. She is a true professional. We would recommend any engaged couple to choose Katie as their wedding photogrpaher.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuine Love

    Hello Wedding Photographer Hunters,
    I just had my wedding in August 17, 2019. Katie Crane was both my engagement and wedding photographer. The reason I chose Katie Crane is because I felt instantly comfortable with her. She was recommended to me by a work colleague who described Katie as one of the nicest people she knows which I completely agree with. Katie is a true artist, free spirit and captures candid moments. I love that she comes from a Sports Photography background because my massive family includes little nephews and nieces that run quite quickly.

    I talked to my bridal party recently about Katie Crane and they agreed with me that they felt comfortable with Katie. We were laughing all morning while getting ready. Laughter is the best medicine and Katie Crane has an infectious laugh.

    I think having a connection to the photographer is important. This is because I had another interview with a photographer and both my husband and I did not feel a connection with them. They were too businesslike and that was not our style.

    We spent hours with Katie for our engagement day photos. We established some poses (e.g. gave the poses funny names) and developed a good rapport. Developing a good relationship with the photographer(s) is important as they capture the moments of your wedding day. Mind you, we had no intention to have a videographer.

    Good luck brides and grooms.

    Cheers,
    Jenny and Daniel

    Sent on 17/11/2019
  • S

    · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream to work with!

    I don’t even know where to begin when speaking about our experience with Katie. A few things that come to mind are that she always goes above and beyond, is incredibly professional but also friendly, flexible, and an overall dream to work with from start to finish!
    Meeting with Katie was spectacular- it was like hanging out with an old friend. She was very informative and clear with her packages and created a perfect custom package for us. Our engagement shoot was wonderful, and gave us the chance to get to know each other even more. On our wedding day Katie and her team got RAVE reviews from our family. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and organized manner made everything go so smoothly, but they were also super fun and you could tell they absolutely love what they do. Katie and the girls made everyone feel confident and comfortable in photos including myself and my husband. Katie ensured they got as many photos as humanly possible on our wedding day and made sure nothing was missed. She took the best candids and the most beautiful posed portraits. Our gallery is full of photos of our families and ourselves that we will cherish forever. I go back and look through our photos all the day just because they are so stunning I cannot wait to work with Katie again in the future and I highly recommend any bride hiring Katie as their wedding photographer!! ♥️♥️

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • M

    Michelle C. · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured every moment

    We had such an amazing experience with Katie. She caught all the special moments and highlighted all our days events. She was extremely kind and such a joy to work with.

    Sent on 14/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.