Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Katie Crane Photography

Katie Crane Photography

Katie Crane Photography

Scarborough, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29

56 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Getting married on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision!

    We are SO happy we went with Katie as our photographer. After a ton of research and many inquiries with various photographers, I found Katie and couldn't be happier. One (virtual) meeting with her told my fiance and I that she was the perfect person to capture our special moments. We just received our Engagement gallery and could not even pick a favourite if we tried. Katie made us feel so comfortable during the shoot, playing music for us, and making us laugh. We cannot wait to see what she captures for us on our wedding day, but we know it will be absolutely amazing.

    Thank you so much Katie for the beautiful memories you have already created for us xo
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further because Katie crane photography is the absolute best photographer!!!

    My husband and I are writing a bit of a novel because the relationship I have with Katie is such a beautiful one and herself and everyone should know how amazing Katie and her photography are!!! Katie has captured mine and my husband’s relationship and love for the past 8 years. She has been there since the start and just photographed our wedding on November 5,2021. Katie is the only photographer we trust to capture our love story and any special moments. Katie has one of the most beautiful personalities we have ever met. She makes you feel so confident, comfortable and she allows you to let loose and have fun! She wants to capture your moments as organically as possible and when she does, those are our favourite type of photos because she captures the genuine and real emotions. We truly believe that is super important when picking a photographer. Katie takes the upmost pride in her photography and wants to ensure her clients walk away feeling really positive about their experience and their gallery. Katie has blown us away with every shoot we have done with her, it’s always hard to pick a favourite photo because there’s so many!! Katie loves photography and it shines through every photo she captures. She always go above and beyond for her clients. We truly can’t say enough about how incredible of a photographer and person Katie is. Cody and I 100/100 recommend Katie for your next special event because she will absolutely capture what you’re looking for every time. Katie, thank you for always and we do mean always capturing Cody and I in the most beautiful way. We are absolutely blown away at our wedding gallery. I love looking through all of photos and reminiscing on such a beautiful and perfect day. We are so thankful you were able to be the one to capture it and were able to attend our big day. You have been part of our journey since literally day 1 and we love you and your work more than we can ever express or show. Thank you always Katie ❤️
  • Kristina
    Kristina I. Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We could not thank Katie and Ilia enough for their time and energy - from our initial meeting and engagement photos to the big day itself. Katie was professional, creative and flexible with whatever came our way. I would happily recommend Katie to anyone in need of a photographer. Her eye, her contagious laugh and quick turn around of sneak images = perfection!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend!!

    Working with Katie was a total dream!
    Katie did our engagement photos as well as our day of photos. Katie helped Greg and I feel completely comfortable and she perfectly captured all of the most amazing moments.
    Katie's communication throughout the whole planning process was amazing and her organization helped make the day off (both engagement and the day of) run smoothly and without a hitch! Katie asked all of the right questions to help identify what our goals and hopes were for our photos.
    Katie's turnover time was fast and the photos she shared with us we the most perfect moments of our special day.
    The photos and moments that Katie took perfectly captured the love and fun of our day. The photos turned out better than we could have imagined and wished for. Not only is she amazingly talented photographer BUT is approachable, kind, organized and has the best personal touch! I would highly recommend working with Katie.
  • Natasha
    Natasha T. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many special memories created and captured by Katie!

    Katie photographed my wedding in July of this year and wad absolutely incredible from start to finish. We first met Katie in 2019 and after a COVID delay, finally got married in 2022. Keeping in touch and continuing the planning process across 3 years meant extra work for Katie but she didn't hesitate to ensure go above and beyond to make sure the photography was something we didn't have to worry about, even for a moment. Katie is kind, thoughtful, patient and very talented. If you're looking for a wedding photographer who will make you feel like the most special bride into the world and capture all the candid moments from your day - look no further, you've found her! I'm so happy we found Katie on wedding wire and can't wait to work with her again. Thanks a million, Katie!
  • G
    Gabriella F. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Katie for your wedding!

    We had an amazing experience with Katie for both our engagement shoot and wedding day! She brings such positive energy to all meetings and was a joy to have on the wedding day. Katie took the time to get to know us and was flexible to ensure our hopes for the day came true. Katie is very easy to communicate with, brings a lot of ideas to the table and is very open-minded. Katie also took the time to do a thorough walk-through of all the photo sites we were using for our wedding day. We are so happy Katie was with us to capture our day!
  • Emma
    Emma B. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer!!!

    Where do we start! Katie is a dream - she is so friendly, caring and fun to work with and made my husband and I feel so at ease and comfortable. We absolutely love her warm, natural photography style and vision. Katie is always available to talk about things, is open to new ideas and always has the most positive, fun energy! We love you Katie! Thank you for capturing our special day, we are so grateful and cannot wait to see all of your amazingly talented photographs! Would 100% recommend Katie to anyone looking for an easy going, natural and fun loving photographer!
  • K
    Ksenija S. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience!

    Katie was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She's flexible and accommodating -- we had a lot of changes because of COVID. Plus she made sure to get every single shot we asked her to. The photos of both our engagement shoot and wedding are beautiful and capture our personalities so well. She's also extremely kind and warm, and easy to work with. Highly recommend Katie!!
  • E
    Erika C. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Katie will start out as your photographer but quickly become a friend! We had to change our photographer mid-planning due to COVID and as soon as I spoke with Katie I knew she was going to be "the one". Not only was her work beautiful but she was so patient and compassionate to us couples who had to have 4 different weddings planned at once to accommodate various restrictions.

    When we were finally able to have our big day she managed to capture the best moments! Our family adored Katie from the moment she arrived for the getting ready photos right through to the end of the night when dancing started. She made everyone feel so comfortable in-front of the camera and kept us smiling throughout the many, many photos we took. She also somehow managed to go unnoticed throughout the reception age get some of my favourite candid photos of the night showcasing the love and joy that was pouring through the room.

    We are transported right back to our special day every time we look at our photos and have Katie & her team to thank for that. She is a wonderful, kind and genuine person who wants nothing more then to make sure your day is captured perfectly, her talent is unmatched! I would highly recommend Katie to anyone!
  • Madeleine
    Madeleine I. Married on 24/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Short Review: I highly recommend Katie for any photography service. She is an amazing photographer, who makes everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera. She was even able to get some great photos of my dog, who is impossible to photograph.

    Long review: We met Katie in 2018, and immediately clicked with her energy. We booked an engagement shoot with her, and she gave us great direction, and we were excited to have her photograph our upcoming 2020 wedding. Then the pandemic hit. We tried postponing a short period, then for a year later, and still the pandemic restrictions were in place. Katie kept up fast communications the entire time, and helped us research alternative venues when our postponement date was cancelled.

    At our elopement, Katie effortless captured all moments, our laughs, our nervous smiles, and the moment we were husband and wife. Katie was an essential part of our day, and I could not imagine it without her. She was always up for phone calls to brainstorm ideas, and helped me plan out a special first look with my now husband. She scouted the venue in advance, and made a story board to help us think of different looks to capture at our venue. She has a great sense of humour and was able to keep us laughing and captured real, authentic moments.
    Katie went out of her way to thoroughly research COVID restrictions, timelines and regulations for the venues we had booked and dates that got cancelled all the way up to our elopement. She made sure everyone was comfortable and safe the entire day.

    I highly recommend Katie Crane Photography!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message