Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Katie Crane Photography

Katie Crane Photography

Katie Crane Photography

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

35 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Getting married on 03/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!

    We are SO happy we went with Katie as our photographer. After a ton of research and many inquiries with various photographers, I found Katie and couldn't be happier. One (virtual) meeting with her told my fiance and I that she was the perfect person to capture our special moments. We just received our Engagement gallery and could not even pick a favourite if we tried. Katie made us feel so comfortable during the shoot, playing music for us, and making us laugh. We cannot wait to see what she captures for us on our wedding day, but we know it will be absolutely amazing.

    Thank you so much Katie for the beautiful memories you have already created for us xo
  • Emma
    Emma B. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographer!!!

    Where do we start! Katie is a dream - she is so friendly, caring and fun to work with and made my husband and I feel so at ease and comfortable. We absolutely love her warm, natural photography style and vision. Katie is always available to talk about things, is open to new ideas and always has the most positive, fun energy! We love you Katie! Thank you for capturing our special day, we are so grateful and cannot wait to see all of your amazingly talented photographs! Would 100% recommend Katie to anyone looking for an easy going, natural and fun loving photographer!
  • K
    Ksenija S. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding experience!

    Katie was a fantastic photographer for our wedding. She's flexible and accommodating -- we had a lot of changes because of COVID. Plus she made sure to get every single shot we asked her to. The photos of both our engagement shoot and wedding are beautiful and capture our personalities so well. She's also extremely kind and warm, and easy to work with. Highly recommend Katie!!
  • Erika
    Erika C. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    Katie will start out as your photographer but quickly become a friend! We had to change our photographer mid-planning due to COVID and as soon as I spoke with Katie I knew she was going to be "the one". Not only was her work beautiful but she was so patient and compassionate to us couples who had to have 4 different weddings planned at once to accommodate various restrictions.

    When we were finally able to have our big day she managed to capture the best moments! Our family adored Katie from the moment she arrived for the getting ready photos right through to the end of the night when dancing started. She made everyone feel so comfortable in-front of the camera and kept us smiling throughout the many, many photos we took. She also somehow managed to go unnoticed throughout the reception age get some of my favourite candid photos of the night showcasing the love and joy that was pouring through the room.

    We are transported right back to our special day every time we look at our photos and have Katie & her team to thank for that. She is a wonderful, kind and genuine person who wants nothing more then to make sure your day is captured perfectly, her talent is unmatched! I would highly recommend Katie to anyone!
  • Madeleine
    Madeleine I. Married on 24/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Short Review: I highly recommend Katie for any photography service. She is an amazing photographer, who makes everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera. She was even able to get some great photos of my dog, who is impossible to photograph.

    Long review: We met Katie in 2018, and immediately clicked with her energy. We booked an engagement shoot with her, and she gave us great direction, and we were excited to have her photograph our upcoming 2020 wedding. Then the pandemic hit. We tried postponing a short period, then for a year later, and still the pandemic restrictions were in place. Katie kept up fast communications the entire time, and helped us research alternative venues when our postponement date was cancelled.

    At our elopement, Katie effortless captured all moments, our laughs, our nervous smiles, and the moment we were husband and wife. Katie was an essential part of our day, and I could not imagine it without her. She was always up for phone calls to brainstorm ideas, and helped me plan out a special first look with my now husband. She scouted the venue in advance, and made a story board to help us think of different looks to capture at our venue. She has a great sense of humour and was able to keep us laughing and captured real, authentic moments.
    Katie went out of her way to thoroughly research COVID restrictions, timelines and regulations for the venues we had booked and dates that got cancelled all the way up to our elopement. She made sure everyone was comfortable and safe the entire day.

    I highly recommend Katie Crane Photography!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    what am amazing person!! Book with her won’t regret it

    Highly recommend!!! This lady is amazing she is funny, punctual, great time all around. I can’t even begin to explain how much I would recommend her. She listens to what you want and makes you feel so comfortable. Can’t wait to have her at our second wedding next year. (Having two due to Covid) she was so accommodating and flexible with everything.

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Laura, reading this truly brought tears to my eyes. You and James are truly such sweet hearts and thank you so much for the kind words that truly means the world to me and more!! I had such a blast capturing your amazing day and cannot wait for round two at 'rounds ranch' next year!! Love ya girlie!!! xoxoxo
  • S
    Shannen C. Married on 30/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Silver Lining

    Katie and her team have truly been the silver lining through this whole Covid-19 ordeal. Having to postpone a wedding and make backup plans with all vendors during this time would typically be any bride’s nightmare; however, Katie and her team have literally made the whole process so seamless. My now husband, Kyle, and I decided to go ahead with an intimate ceremony on our original wedding date and Katie spent the day with us, making sure everything was perfect!! We received our wedding day photos (in record time, I might add) and we were blown away with the quality and quantity of the work she did! Everything is BEAUTIFUL.
    Right from the first day that Katie and I connected with each other over email, she has been a dream to work with. So detail oriented, professional yet personable, and so so creative and patient (my husband and I need direction when it comes to having our photos taken, haha!) Our friends and family who met Katie and her team absolutely adored them as well – they felt like family by the end of the day!
    We never expected our “Covid wedding day” to be as amazing and special as it turned out to be and one of the main reasons for that was because of Katie and her team! We cannot wait until the wedding celebration with all of our loved ones so we can do it all over again with Katie :) We truly hit the jackpot with this team – I would recommend Katie to anyone!!

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Shannen, thank you so much for the kind words. It means the world to me and more. It has been such a BLESSING getting to know you and Kyle; and it was truly an honour to be apart of your love story. I have never met anyone like you guys' and thank you for being so amazing, accommodating, hospitable, and flexible with us during this time!! Thank you so much again for the amazing wine rack Kyle made us... it looks amazing in my kitchen!! We are truly in all of this together - I know we have had some hiccups along the way but, your day was truly magical. I cannot wait to celebrate the epic party with all of your loved ones when it's safe!!! I truly hit the jackpot meeting you both too. Can't wait to create more memories with you both - and of course having some more of Kyle's mojitos ahahahah! Love you guys oxoxox
  • C
    Courtney W. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved it ! Highly recommend

    My husband and I found the photographer search to be really overwhelming, SO many options! We ultimately chose Katie because of her down to each nature. Katie was (and still is!) very prompt with her responses, but via email and IMs. Our photos from both or engagement and wedding were delivered on time as promised. I loved the natural colour of the photos, we really didn't want any extra filters added on. She was willing to adjust her timelines around our always changing wedding day plans, and was more then game to shoot some special wedding touches we had (my dog, fireworks etc) Plus Katie sent us a really cute Christmas package! loved it! loved the experience, highly recommend.

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the amazing review!! Yours and Matts wedding day was such a honour to be apart!! "Wedding Matt" was so much fun to capture eheheheh! To this day I haven't seen such an epic dance party and sparkler exit eheheh! I cannot wait to capture more amazing moments of your family! xoxo
  • V
    Christofilos Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie is great!

    Katie was amazing! She is the sweetest and so easy to work with! We love our photos and we got them very fast.

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Awwww.... thank you guys so much for the lovely review that truly means the world to me and more!!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 22/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katie Crane Photography - Katie was very professional, she made us feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera. We loved working with Katie

    Katie photographed our Engagement Photos and Wedding photos. She did a beautiful job. We are so in love with all of the candid photos she took of us and our guests.

    Katie Crane Photography's reply:

    Andrea and Scott - Thank you so much for the lovely review and kind words!!!! It was truly such a blessing getting to know you both and to be able to capture your big day! I still can't get over how amazing and welcoming your family/friends were - thank you for making Stef and I feel so at home and welcomed!!! I cannot wait to capture more sweet moments of you and your family!!! xoxox