Kandise Brown | photographer
Fredericton E3B 1G8 Fredericton (New Brunswick) View map

Reviews for Kandise Brown | photographer

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

14 reviews
Order by :
  • Meaghan McTiernan , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You will not regret it! Best decision we made.

    Kandise was awesome! For two people two don't like their picture taken, she made us feel comfortable; most of the time we didn't even know she was there! She is quick to respond, quirky, fun and flexible - she suggested a great engagement shoot location even though it required her to travel. All costs are clearly identified up front.

    Sent on 21/08/2018

    Kandise Brown | photographer's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an absolute delight to be there with you.

  • Megan Pavlovszky , Married on 27/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Despite my wedding being in 2015 I still remember every moment because they shine through the photos Kandise took. I just ordered photo books and found myself choosing photo after photo where I'm actually smiling, laughing, or making an absolutely absurd face. I don't smile for photos, I hate cameras, and I dislike almost every photo I've ever been in. There is not a single photo I received from Kandise that I could say the same of. Half the time it felt natural to have her around and the other half I didn't even know she was there. My only complaint is we couldn't keep her longer!

    If you need an outgoing wedding photography ninja, I'd sincerely recommend this ninja.

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • Amy Campbell , Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    For us, our wedding day was about being married and not about being models for a day. Kandise is totally natural and makes the wedding photography a part of the day. We enjoyed not having to do ridiculous poses and we appreciated the casual, fun loving feeling. There were many pictures we had no idea were taken, so it was great to see so many moments captured through her pictures. I was also nervous and sweaty because it was so humid that day - that was not captured, which was really great! :)

    Sent on 18/09/2014
  • M Ryder , Married on 31/12/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had two sessions (engagement and family photos) with Kandise leading up to our wedding. Both were enjoyable and we were pleased with the images she provided from them. We were looking for unique shots that reflected our personalities and Kandise delivered. Great experience, hope to use Kandise again in the future.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • Sarah Milne , Married on 18/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kandise Brown is the most amazing, down-to-earth, easy-to-talk-to, and FUN person I have dealt with throughout my entire wedding process! She knows what she is doing and isn't afraid to be herself while she is doing it. There is nothing fake or cheesy about the photos she takes. She captures REAL moments with REAL smiles and every time I look at my wedding photos I relive the entire day. I am blessed to have such fantastic photos to keep until the end of time and I am so THANKFUL to have worked with Kandise. She was more than just someone in the background with a camera in front of her face. We genuinely and thoroughly enjoyed her presence! We will absolutely get more photos done with her! <3 LOVE YOU KANDISE!

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • Melissa Fulton , Married on 17/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am more than pleased with Kandise Brown Photography. Kandise was professional, but still fun and personable and made for a relaxed environment when shooting. Most importantly, the pictures she took were beautiful. She captured some wonderful candid moments. I look forward to booking her again for family events in the future.

    Sent on 30/09/2013
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    5 star is not high enough to rate Kandise!! She is so creative, laid back and professional. The entire process was relaxed and very thorough. Her survey before the wedding helped us plan out our photography section of the day perfectly and made everything feel so organized, yet still candid. Nothing felt rushed and she captured our day, and us as a couple, perfectly!!!!!!!!!!! There is only one time in your life where you can have all the people you love celebrating your love at the same time - and you want her on your side. She is SO well worth the cost!!!! Thank you Kandise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 27/09/2013
  • Leigh Giberson , Married on 13/07/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kandise is incredibly talented. She takes beautiful formal pictures but her true gift is in catching those special candid moments. It's the pictures like the one of me and my husband laughing at all the bright red lipstick he was wearing after I kissed him that bring all of the amazing memories that day has given me flooding back. Kandise captured the essence and feel of our day and made everyone in our wedding party look amazing in her pictures.

    Kandise is lovely, sweet and funny. We truly enjoyed having her and her partner spend the day with us.

    Sent on 26/09/2013
  • Brittany Price , Married on 08/09/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kandise is absolutely amazing! Not only is she the best photographer in the city (at least!) she was my sanity countless times. She has the experience to not only provide you with great photography. but to iron out all the little details in a timeline to make the entire event run smoothly and make sure there is ample time to get all the shots you're looking for! Every single person that has looked at our wedding photos has been super impressed with the quality and style of her work. She is quick to communicate with, more than accommodating and overall just excellent. As many have said before me, she really captures the feel of the event. Couldn't have found a more perfect vendor!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • Suzanne Jamieson , Married on 22/06/2012

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kandise was so professional and made everyone involved feel welcomed! We were so comfortable dealing with her and her work was perfect. Everything reflected our day and personalities exactly! I could not ask for better service than I received.

    Sent on 16/07/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.