Weddings

Reviews for Kandise Brown | photographer

Kandise Brown | photographer

Kandise Brown | photographer

Fredericton, New Brunswick
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
Order by:
  • M
    Meaghan M. Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret it! Best decision we made.

    Kandise was awesome! For two people two don't like their picture taken, she made us feel comfortable; most of the time we didn't even know she was there! She is quick to respond, quirky, fun and flexible - she suggested a great engagement shoot location even though it required her to travel. All costs are clearly identified up front.

    Kandise Brown | photographer's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an absolute delight to be there with you.
  • M
    Megan P. Married on 27/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Despite my wedding being in 2015 I still remember every moment because they shine through the photos Kandise took. I just ordered photo books and found myself choosing photo after photo where I'm actually smiling, laughing, or making an absolutely absurd face. I don't smile for photos, I hate cameras, and I dislike almost every photo I've ever been in. There is not a single photo I received from Kandise that I could say the same of. Half the time it felt natural to have her around and the other half I didn't even know she was there. My only complaint is we couldn't keep her longer!

    If you need an outgoing wedding photography ninja, I'd sincerely recommend this ninja.
  • A
    Amy C. Married on 02/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For us, our wedding day was about being married and not about being models for a day. Kandise is totally natural and makes the wedding photography a part of the day. We enjoyed not having to do ridiculous poses and we appreciated the casual, fun loving feeling. There were many pictures we had no idea were taken, so it was great to see so many moments captured through her pictures. I was also nervous and sweaty because it was so humid that day - that was not captured, which was really great! :)
  • M
    M Ryder Married on 31/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had two sessions (engagement and family photos) with Kandise leading up to our wedding. Both were enjoyable and we were pleased with the images she provided from them. We were looking for unique shots that reflected our personalities and Kandise delivered. Great experience, hope to use Kandise again in the future.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 18/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kandise Brown is the most amazing, down-to-earth, easy-to-talk-to, and FUN person I have dealt with throughout my entire wedding process! She knows what she is doing and isn't afraid to be herself while she is doing it. There is nothing fake or cheesy about the photos she takes. She captures REAL moments with REAL smiles and every time I look at my wedding photos I relive the entire day. I am blessed to have such fantastic photos to keep until the end of time and I am so THANKFUL to have worked with Kandise. She was more than just someone in the background with a camera in front of her face. We genuinely and thoroughly enjoyed her presence! We will absolutely get more photos done with her! <3 LOVE YOU KANDISE!
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 17/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am more than pleased with Kandise Brown Photography. Kandise was professional, but still fun and personable and made for a relaxed environment when shooting. Most importantly, the pictures she took were beautiful. She captured some wonderful candid moments. I look forward to booking her again for family events in the future.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 star is not high enough to rate Kandise!! She is so creative, laid back and professional. The entire process was relaxed and very thorough. Her survey before the wedding helped us plan out our photography section of the day perfectly and made everything feel so organized, yet still candid. Nothing felt rushed and she captured our day, and us as a couple, perfectly!!!!!!!!!!! There is only one time in your life where you can have all the people you love celebrating your love at the same time - and you want her on your side. She is SO well worth the cost!!!! Thank you Kandise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • L
    Leigh G. Married on 13/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kandise is incredibly talented. She takes beautiful formal pictures but her true gift is in catching those special candid moments. It's the pictures like the one of me and my husband laughing at all the bright red lipstick he was wearing after I kissed him that bring all of the amazing memories that day has given me flooding back. Kandise captured the essence and feel of our day and made everyone in our wedding party look amazing in her pictures.

    Kandise is lovely, sweet and funny. We truly enjoyed having her and her partner spend the day with us.

  • B
    Brittany P. Married on 08/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kandise is absolutely amazing! Not only is she the best photographer in the city (at least!) she was my sanity countless times. She has the experience to not only provide you with great photography. but to iron out all the little details in a timeline to make the entire event run smoothly and make sure there is ample time to get all the shots you're looking for! Every single person that has looked at our wedding photos has been super impressed with the quality and style of her work. She is quick to communicate with, more than accommodating and overall just excellent. As many have said before me, she really captures the feel of the event. Couldn't have found a more perfect vendor!
  • S
    Suzanne J. Married on 22/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kandise was so professional and made everyone involved feel welcomed! We were so comfortable dealing with her and her work was perfect. Everything reflected our day and personalities exactly! I could not ask for better service than I received.