Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kamilia Shin photography

Kamilia Shin photography

Kamilia Shin photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.7 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

15

41 User photos

  • Stefan
    Stefan C. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    We feel so fortunate we had Kamilia as our wedding photographer, couldn't have imagined a better photographer for the day. She has a great eye and knows how to efficiently prompt/position you while making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. We love her timeless style for shooting and editing!
  • V
    Vendy T. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamilia is the best!

    Kamilia was absolutely amazing to work with! She is sooo good at what she does, from capturing the smallest moments, to the most important ones of the day. She was so accommodating on the wedding day, all while capturing the best photos ever! We genuinely cannot recommend her enough! If you're looking for a photographer, we highly recommend Kamilia. :)
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful portraits

    We had our wedding at the end of April and Kamilia provided the best photography services we could've asked for. She was very professional and knew how to pose us all! She was very quick sharing her work and delivered the portraits in a timely manner. I wish we did our engagement shoot with her too. We are so happy! thank you Kamilia!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    J B Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with!

    Kamilia captured my pre-wedding shoot/civil wedding ceremony beautifully. I picked her after coming across her IG and seeing her timeless, light-filled photography style.

    She was able to capture my vision of having a classy, romantic shoot. She made my husband and I comfortable throughout the shooting process, guiding us through various poses and ensuring we covered poses that I
    previously sent as inspiration.

    Kamilia was a pleasure to work with, her bright personality made us feel at ease. Her pictures came out just as I dreamed! I am so happy she was able to squeeze us into her schedule, she even shot us just a couple weeks before she gave birth! I wouldn’t hesitate to book again with her in the future!
  • B
    Breanne W. Sent on 27/10/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos with a few "isms"

    We booked Kamilia quite far out from our wedding (almost 2 years) and at the time she had a very bright, cozy, up-and-coming photographer style which my wife and I both LOVED at the time she only had 400 followers and was definitely growing! Over the two years unfortunately (for us) her style changed to more editorial and less "real world" style. Working with Kamilia was a great time, the photos that we did get were great, I was however disappointed that my photo shot list was not followed (I got less than 1/2 of what I sent to her as mandatory photos) and felt like a bit of an inconvenience for asking for specific photos the day of (which no bride should have to worry about on her wedding day). We were also wedding number 3 or 4 that week so she just seemed burnt out and not present. I also had some very important moments such as mother daughter photos and couple photos (we are a same sex couple) where one of us isn't looking at the camera, or we are posed super funky so it just looks uncomfortable but we still got those photos and they were the only one of that moment. Seemed like she was looking at more of the photo as a whole and less of the people in it. For someone super focused on the little details I would give them an 8/10 for what we were wanting but overall she has beautiful work. As long as you communicate what you want ahead of time, and understand her style of work you will not be dissapointed!!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 27/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamilia was amazing!!!

    Kamilia is a fantastic photographer and is clearly passionate about what she does. We loved her style of photography and her ability to pose us and give us directions. Her communication was top notch throughout the whole process. We did our engagement and wedding photos with Kamilia and couldn’t be happier. Please book with her! You absolutely won’t regret working with her.
  • S
    Sharan N. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and professional photographer!

    For my wedding, I made the decision to lose $500 deposit with another photographer after stumbling across Kamilia’s work on Instagram and I can honestly say it was the best decision I made!

    Kamilia is an absolute pleasure to work with, she blended into our intimate elopement wedding on the day and provided us with the best direction and all of our pictures turned out flawless! I could honestly not recommend her enough. She also captured a few behind the scenes videos of us on the day which were a lovely touch. I am in absolute awe of my pictures, as are my friends and family and I could not recommend her enough! Do not hesitate to book her, you will not regret it!
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Sent on 27/01/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely gutted by her cancelation despite us NOT canceling our wedding

    Kamilia was selected as our photographer because we share lots of beautiful, light and airy pictures which was exactly what we hoped for for our wedding. We interviewed her via FaceTime . She seemed really new and really unsure but her work looked really good so I told my fiancé that I really wanted to go with her.

    I had some concerns with Kamilia . She didn’t seem to be well known so I just wanted to make sure that we weren’t making a poor choice . She texted me accidentally one time thinking I was a woman who had her husbands phone number and got angry with me (awkward but not a big deal).

    The reason for the negative review is because she chose to cancel our wedding . We had paid her in full, we never canceled, we have only ever inquired about the cancelation policy and she decided that based on that one question (which is pretty normal considering the current Covid climate), that she would cancel .

    This is so unprofessional. I even replied to her email canceling our wedding letting her know that we are NOT canceling our wedding. She was unwilling to even have a conversation about this and never gave us even the option to discuss it over the phone.

    I say, although her pictures are beautiful, do you really want a photographer who will just up and cancel your special day? I am in shock. I am upset and stressed.

    I have included her reasoning for canceling below. She just had a fear we could cancel . She didn’t have a personal matter. She chose to throw a huge stress at us because she simply wanted to.

    This is not professional and I do not support vendors who do this to brides. Please beware. It’s not about the money. We only have a few monthes until our wedding and very few photographers are available for our date.

    So upsetting
  • Daria
    Daria A. Sent on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kamilia is the best! ❤︯

    When we got engaged, we had zero questions on who will be our wedding photographer - Kamilia was our first and only option.

    She captured all our emotions throughout the day and went above and beyond to deliver the best results. Our family members who live overseas and who couldn’t attend the wedding all said that they felt like they lived this day with us because of these photos. Thank you, Kamilia! You are truly the best!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 16/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented

    Kamilia is incredible, on many different aspects. Not only as a photographer but she makes you and your guests feel at ease. We are both fairly shy and she was able to make us feel incredibly comfortable. She was able to capture all the moments of the day, and picked the best settings for our photos. She went above and beyond on getting our photos just perfect. Words cannot express how grateful we are for the experience we had on our wedding day with her. She was very kind with working through our delays in our wedding. Cannot wait to work with her in the future!