Julie A. Whitlock Photography
Fredericton E3A 4W8 Fredericton (New Brunswick) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Julie A. Whitlock Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • D

    Desiree Sagouspe · Married on 25 of January of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is more than a photographer - She is a magician able to capture the essence of life with every click!

    My husband and I are quirky and strange and from the moment we met Julie we knew that it was meant to be. From her welcoming attitude to her hilarious jokes - we felt we had known her our whole lives. Julie is about capturing the real life moments and hidden gems that exist in the most special days of a persons life. I have so many images that capture the feelings and emotions of our guests and I will be forever thankful for that. She is up to any challenge, there is never a day too cloudy, ground too muddy or a location too distant. Worth every penny and then some! Thank you Julie for sharing our special day with us - YOU'RE A ROCK STAR!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • K

    Kate Kelly · Married on 02 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are AMAZING and so talented.
    You are so fantastic to work with, my husband and I both adore you. Not only did you do a knock out job on our photos, but you were there for me every step of the way with planning and the most random wedding questions. You made everything easier between the engagement shoot and the wedding photos; we had so much fun. I had full trust in you from day one and you went above and beyond mine and my husbands expectations. The photos are breathtaking and we are SO happy with them, thank you! xox

    I HIGHLY recommend you to every upcoming Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 26/01/2017
  • Angela

    Angela Garwood · Married on 27 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did not hesitate to hire Julie as our wedding photographer after seeing her website photos and interviewing her. She is so good at what she does, is a real professional, and has an awesome sense of humour! (which came in quite handy during some less than relaxed moments on the big day). We felt so relaxed with her during our engagement photo session and did not worry for a second on our wedding day about photos. When she calls herself a wedding ninja, it's because she is! We've just had a sneak preview of our photos so far and they look amazing, as we knew they would. Can't wait to see the rest!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • T

    Tasha Clowater · Married on 06 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As two profoundly inept wedding planners and goofballs we were overjoyed when we came across Julie’s website for photos. Her style matched what we were looking for and we booked her that evening. We were nervous of having our personality stifled with such a classical event, but Julie captured our wacky selves along with our classy selves.

    Julie is a talented photographer who gave us some utterly stunning photos. The little things that went into the day were highlighted so no detail is overlooked in our memory.

    We are blown away with her ability to capture the joyful and playful mood in creative, un-stuff-y ways. Her skill to blend in allowed her to capture beautiful photos of our guests being their natural, awesome selves. I cherish the photos we have of our family and friends and truly thank her for bringing those to life.

    As we were planning a wedding a province away we were very happy to get to know Julie through social media before the actual event. Julie's easy going and humorous outlook makes her incredibly easy to connect with. By the time we actually met the day of the wedding, it was incredibly easy to click with Julie and I’m happy we’re still in contact now.

    We highly recommend Julie as a wedding photographer as she puts the clients vision first. We never felt pressured to conform to popular, staged shots and felt comfortable making faces at the camera. We are so very happy we chose Julie and hope you choose her too.

    Sent on 30/01/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 27/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is SO amazing in every way. She really connected with us which made her a dream to work with. She was very responsive and helpful in ways I would never expect a photographer to be! She really went above and beyond for us. And of course her work speaks for itself. She is fabulous!

    Sent on 29/11/2012
  • J

    Jill Mailer · Married on 21 of October of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is Julie has the wow factor. My wedding experience was absolutely perfect and she played the biggest role in me confidently saying that. She puts so much care, effort and detail into every little thing she does. Resulting in a simply perfect outcome! I couldn't be happier that she was part of our day and lasting memories forever :)

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • [Anonymous] Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience! So sweet, so easy to deal with. My family just loved her to death. Everyone asked how we were related! People just assumed she was part of the family or that we were long time friends. And our images are amazing! She made us ( and our wedding) look like pages from a magazine!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • N

    Nadia Ouellette-Pelletier · Married on 02 of September of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, amazing photographer. It was the one thing we didn't worry about, we trusted her completely. The pictures turned out amazing and we absolutely loved her.

    Sent on 24/10/2012
  • S

    Stephanie Delahaye · Married on 25 of August of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely thrilled with the photography services we received from Julie A Whitlock photography. Our wedding was about an hour and a half from our home so she was always accessible to us via facebook, email or phone. She was always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we may have had and always offered great tips and advice for getting the most out of our photos.
    Julie has a way of making you feel comfortable and at ease as soon as you meet her, giving us as clients a lot of faith and security in her services. She is extremely professional with a wonderful website and blog as well as detailed contracts, personalized discs of pictures and wedding packets. She is fantastic at making sure you know she's there if there's a shot you want, and disappearing into the background so as to not be intrusive at the same time.
    The value of her packages is second to none. Her work is comparable with that in major wedding magazines at a fraction of the cost of other photographers. She is very innovative in her work, providing a very photojournalistic approach which definitely captures the essence of your day - not just old fashioned posed shots. Julie is willing to work with you to get whatever types of shots you want and will even help you design a timeline to maximize photo time.
    I can truly say that having Julie as our photographer really completed our wedding day. The images she was able to capture will last a lifetime and we are so proud to show them off. Julie was incredible professional, reliable, open, approachable and really fun!
    Thanks again so much Julie so everything! You rock girl!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • L

    Lindsey Budovitch · Married on 04 of August of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Julie Whitlock to shoot my wedding even before I got engaged. There was no need for me to search out photographers because I knew without a doubt that she was a perfect match for the vision we had. So, when I did get engaged I made sure we scheduled the wedding around 3 things, the venue, the church, and Julie.

    She did an amazing job with our engagement photos they captured the beauty of my home town (a place she had never been before) and also the love that my husband and I have for one another. When it came to the day of the wedding I knew that the photography was one thing I wouldn’t have to worry about. Julie did an AMAZING job!!!!! She knew that I had put a lot of attention in to every detail and she captured all of that. From the love bird themed stationary to the Boston Bruins cookie favors she nailed it. From start to finish our photos show how our perfect day unfolded. I can’t thank Julie enough for all her hard work!!! She is amazing to work with, easy to get along with, and extremely reassuring when you are having those bridal “moments”.

    Sent on 05/10/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.