John Koo Photography

17 reviews | Montreal (Quebec)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for John Koo Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Samantha L. · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexander & Samanth

    John is a pleasure to work with! We work with him for all our events and there is no one we trust more to capture our important memories!

    The quality of his pictures is fantastic! We also took the GIF Booth for the reception and got so many great compliments! Our guests had so much fun with the booth and we will for sure be using it again!

    Thanks John and your amazing team!

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • Justin

    Justin C. · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Amazing Photographer!

    We used John for our wedding and he was an absolutely blast to work with. We interviewed a couple photographers before deciding to go with John and all I can say was we were thoroughly impressed. John always went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable before the big day. He was always available for calls and always shared his suggestions and experiences to help us make our day more memorable for us and our guests. Working with John was like working with an old friend, comfortable and trusting.

    All I can say is I would highly recommend John for any event; You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Adam

    Adam M. · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a great guy and to say he is a talented photographer would be an understatement. The pictures he took for our elopement were the best I have seen. The value in his service and his artistic ability is second to none. Call john, you cant go wrong!

    Sent on 01/05/2017

    John Koo Photography's reply:

    Many thanks Adam and Kim! It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding elopement. It means a lot coming from an aspiring photographer such as yourself and beauty expert Kim! Enjoy your photos and let's keep in touch!
  • S

    Stephania M. · Married on 16/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much John for your team's work during our holiday party at Time Supper Club. Everyone who passed through the GIF Booth had a great time and are still laughing at the moments they created together!
    Stephania Mambro

    Sent on 29/12/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Koo Photography is the simply the best! I highly recommend his services and would definitely recommend him to all our friends & family! My daughter had attended many events prior to hiring John and advised us that John was simply fabulous and his booth, props were superb and he had to be the one to do her Sweet 16 event! Therefore, with fingers crossed I called, emailed and texted John to make sure he was available and we were lucky enough that he was and booked him for a 3-hour service. John is simply wonderful to deal with, very professional, understanding, flexible, courteous and a great photographer. He goes above and beyond to assist and please his clients. From day 1 until the day of the Sweet 16 event John was available 24/7 for any questions, changes or additions to our contract (and we had quite a few). During the night of the event, I totally had faith in him and let him do what he does best! Thanks to John, the KOOL Photo Booth and new GIF Booth were both a total success! My daughter’s friends had a blast and waited impatiently the next day to get the link and are still raving about it today and posting photos of how much fun they had! Thanks John for helping us capture these fun/special memories of our daughter’s Sweet 16 event! Your new background (teal/white) was spectacular and matched her theme perfectly. The quality of your photos is superb, the printing instant, and everyone looked fabulous! There was an abundance of props to select from, great and quick setup, everyone was impressed and loved it! You can definitely see this from the various groups that continuously stayed on again and again to take like a dozen photos in a row. LOL! Amazingly fun experience for all our friends and family! Thanks again John, our daughter has 2 albums full of amazingly fun Sweet 16 pictures that will last her forever!! I can’t wait until the next event. You’re definitely hired:)!!! For the best experience, greatest photos it’s John Koo Photography! 5*+

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • I

    Ioanna K. · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his entire team were simply amazing - they were patient, made us fee comfortable and most importantly our pictures turned out to be phenomenal.. An absolute gem of a crew!

    Sent on 20/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is extremely professional. Arrived on site 2 hours before launching the photo booth in order to set up. His pictures are of amazing quality and are super quick to print, this makes a big difference when there is 50+ people line up for the photo booth. I would not only recommend John, but I would say he is the only option!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • K

    Kelley B. · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall my experience with John Koo Photography was excellent which is why I am giving 5 out of 5 stars! I had a very intimate wedding party of 7 people (bride, groom, bride's grandparent's, groom's one grandma and a best man & maid of honor) and the only thing I would of done differently was ensure I had more pictures of both grandmothers. To John's credit, one grandmother was 92 and just couldn't get around very well (she had to stay in the car due to walking limitations) and the other one is a Southern bell (I'm from Texas and our wedding was in Montreal) who was polite and kept her company why the rest of us took pictures, but for those reasons I didn't have as many pictures with them as I would of liked.

    However, the pictures I did get with them were great, I just wish there would have been more since they are such awesome ladies =)

    If ya want more deets, check out my in depth blog post about my experience on choosing a photographer long distance =)
    https://pinvestigation.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/5-things-to-consider-when-choosing-a-photographer-montreal-wedding-pics/


    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • S

    Selena B. · Married on 17/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Would highly recommend John KOO photography. John's a delight to work with and a truly talented photographer! We have received many compliments on the quality of our pictures and our guests had so much fun with the photobooth!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • S

    Sonia M. · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Koo was such a pleasure to meet! We booked his fabulous photo booth and all of our guests had such an amazing time! A great touch to the wedding and the pictures looked wonderful! (and printed out fast too!) John Koo provided us with great quality photos and was so professional and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 30/08/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.