Joey Rudd Photography
2-1678 Russell Rd. K1G 0M8 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Joey Rudd Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

14

7 User photos

Joey Rudd Photography 1
Joey Rudd Photography 2
Joey Rudd Photography 3
Joey Rudd Photography 4
Joey Rudd Photography 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • A

    Andrea Graham · Married on 14 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and I are so happy that we chose Joey to be our wedding photographer! He made us feel so comfortable and we had so much fun doing our engagement and wedding shoot with him! Our photos turned out so beautiful and we get so many compliments! I would definitely recommend Joey Rudd Photography to everyone and we will absolutely use him again! Thanks Joey! :)

    Joey Rudd Photography 6
    Sent on 30/11/2017

    Joey Rudd Photography's reply:

    Thank you Andrea & Ryan! You're day was so beautiful and you guys were such amazing people to work with! I look forward to doing so again soon!
  • JoAnne

    Joanne Lam · Married on 01 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A thank you letter to Joey...

    Hello Joey,

    I don't think I have ever had such beautiful pictures taken of me in my whole of 40 years....now wait, my dad did capture a very cute moment with bubbles in the park when I was 4...

    That said, you are a wonderfully talented and attentive photographer. When we were looking through the photos, I honestly do not remember you being there and taking those shots, but then there they are. Well, there were those ones that you left us nuzzling nose to ear while you ventured off to find a unique perspective. Those I remember.

    Working with you has affirmed my belief that everyone has been blessed with gifts, not just skillsets, but a little spark or twinkle. Among other gifts and being a very gentle and generous person, your ability to appreciate beauty and to find it in a particular moment is simply breath-taking.

    Your photos have captured my recent "best day ever" in ways that words would fail to describe. Our deepest appreciation for your creativity and art; your sense of service to help those trying to craft an important day; and your efforts to capture the sweetness that will forever remain alive through your work.

    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • A

    Andrea Kowch · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey Rudd Photography exceeded my expectations and captured my wedding day with perfection. He added such creativity and talent to my photos. His love for what he does shows through in every picture.

    Joey Rudd Photography 7
    Joey Rudd Photography 8
    Joey Rudd Photography 9
    Joey Rudd Photography 10
    Joey Rudd Photography 11
    Joey Rudd Photography 12
    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • Michelle

    Michelle Menard · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Charles and I are extremely happy with our photos and experience with Joey. We couldn't be happier. I showed the photos to a talented photographer friend of mine and he loved them too. He pointed out that the lighting that Joey was able to capture was amazing. Everybody loves the creative double exposure shots that he puts together. Very unique, artistic and interesting. He was so easy and fun to work with, he made us laugh, guided us in a very comfortable way to get the best natural poses. I love the candid shots he got too. When I look at the photos I'm amazed at all the different perspectives he got. How did he do this? It's like there were multiple shooters, but it was just him. He's so warm and friendly, he easily brought the best out of us. He made us love photoshoots! We want to do more. It's kind of ridiculous how much we love our photos. There are SO MANY GREAT ONES. He way over delivered. Gave us way more than we were expecting and made it way more enjoyable than we were expecting. We definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. We feel so lucky that we found him and we are looking forward to working with him in the future to capture more of our family's special moments.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Patterson · Married on 22 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey has such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. It’s not the formal photos that remind you how great your day was – it’s the natural moments of fun, excitement, and love that are so important to be documented. Joey’s ability not to miss a moment is absolutely incredible. He has so much energy & is truly passionate about what he does. We also did our engagement session with Joey and couldn’t be more impressed with how he captured ‘us’. There is nothing cookie cutter or staged about his pictures and it was so refreshing. He is truly an artist with his work. We could not recommend Joey more and are SO pleased with the pictures he took of our special day. Thank you Joey Rudd Photography!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Sierra

    Sierra Jones · Married on 06 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey & Natalie were the best to deal with. Very professional, their services are very reasonable. With the package we went with we were able to do an engagement photoshoot. The pictures turned out amazing and I am glad we ended up doing it as we had decided against doing anything of the sort before we met Joey. Our preview photos are soooo nice! Can't wait for the rest. Working with Joey & Natalie was such a great experience, very warm welcoming people that made you feel like you've been friends for a long time, there was a great connection with them that is very important when looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • J

    Jahleel Bonaobra · Married on 30 of January of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only friends, but very skilled professionals who can make photoshoots (on a cold fall day and in the middle of winter, no less) simple, sweet and fun rather than awkward. Joey captures a lot of detail in his photos and provides a variety of angles, expressions and poses. They are very organized and helped us figure out in advance if there were specific shots we'd like to be sure to capture, and they were on top of when special moments were taking place based our wedding schedule. They were also accommodating as to our package, since there were a few things we had asked about including/removing. The DVD provided and link to a private webpage made it easy to share with friends and family, and we can't wait to decorate a bit with the lovely memories they've provided from our engagement and wedding! Our enormous thanks to Joey and Natalie for being a discreet and special part of our wedding day (didn't even notice them taking photos...).

    Sent on 13/02/2016
  • S

    Shawna Rushlow · Married on 02 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to thank both of the photographers for their amazing professionalism and ability to make the bride and groom feel comfortable in front of the camera. They both have a very calm and quiet demeanor that puts you at ease for your big day.

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • J

    Jiash Wu · Married on 05 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, quick turnaround time for finished photos. I'd highly recommend Joey Rudd Photography.

    Sent on 26/10/2015
  • M

    Megan M-D · Married on 01 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and Natalie were so great to work with. Leading up to our wedding they were so helpful, and got back to us right away when we had questions regarding our wedding. On the day of they made us feel so comfortable and were so easy going, taking all the shots we had requested and more! All of the photographs turned out amazing! Thanks Joey & Natalie!

    Sent on 20/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.