Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Joanna Jensen

Joanna Jensen

Joanna Jensen

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

9 User photos

  • J
    Jenny Married on 21/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer! Can’t wait for her to Do my Wedding now!!!


    I have had a few sessions now with Joanna Jensen Photography and really enjoyed the experience and the professional photos. I did a boudoir session and was able to pick my favorites from a plethora of amazing images to get edited. I am so excited that Joanna will be photographing my wedding!
  • W
    Whirney H. Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photoshoot with family and newborn

    Joanna did a great job with our photoshoot and I couldn’t be more happy with the results. She responded very promptly to all emails, and had our photos ready very quickly for us to look over. Highly recommend her! Great studio in her basement was inviting, clean, and comfortable!
  • J
    Jocelyn J. Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!!!

    What a treat! She is super to deal with. Photos turned out so beautiful we had a very hard time deciding which ones we liked best!! Would recommend her to anyone! Very accommodating & amazingly creative!
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!!!

    We hired Joanna for our wedding and couldn’t have been happier with her!! Both our pre-wedding shoot and wedding day photos came out beautifully! All of our guests commented on how skilled she is. She takes candid, natural photos which is what we wanted.
    We’ve just received our photos and firstly we’ve got a huge amount which is brilliant, but also the quality of them is stunning. Joanna is an excellent photographer and artist and we are lucky to have the memories that she has captured.
  • E
    Emma H. Married on 15/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Work!!!

    We were SO lucky to have Joanna do our engagement and wedding photos. Both turned out beautifully and we continue to get compliments from family and friends – we still can’t pick our favorites!! She took into account our style and what we liked, and scoped out unique locations for us to take our photos.
    We had numerous compliments from our guests, parents, extended family and friends about how great she was, whether it was helping to corral our large family in for group photos, laughing with our bridal party, or making sure we kept to schedule, she truly cares and it is so clear she really knows how to make everyone happy!! Thanks Again.
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography

    Joanna was a pleasure to work with. She returned email/ calls promptly and was very accommodating to our never ending requests. I would highly recommend her very personalized and professional services.
  • T
    Tammy S. Married on 24/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joanna is an amazing photographer

    Joanna is very personable and attentive to individual needs. She is friendly courteous and very outgoing. She made me and my daughter feel extremely comfortable at both of the photo shoot’s we’ve done from her.
    All of the photos have been beautiful quality and exactly what I was looking for, I would recommend Joanna Jensen photography to anyone looking for beautiful photos.
  • Mina
    Romina Married on 19/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna Jensen was a fantastic photographer! She was so accommodating. We felt so comfortable with her from our engagement session to our entire wedding day. She responds quickly and she had our photos ready in no time! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to everyone I know!
  • T
    Trista V. Married on 02/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Photographer

    Joanna is amazing!!! I cannot say thank you enough to her or her assistant. Thank you so much for making my special day, extra special!!! Our pictures were beyond amazing. I couldn't have found a better photographer :). Thank you again so much
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 29/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Value!

    Joanna was so fun to work with. She makes you feel very comfortable. My husband does not like getting his picture taken and even after we did our engagement shoot with her he expressed how much fun he had doing it. She was very easy to talk to and was very flexible. She captured our big day perfectly, true Fairytale style. We loved out pictures and can't wait to do more family pictures with her in the future. Thanks Joanna!