Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jess Collins Photography

Jess Collins Photography

Jess Collins Photography

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 reviews
View more information

42 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Megan G. Getting married on 25/08/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica did such an amazing job capturing our day!! Jess was so helpful from helping us pick a location to do the photos at, to keeping us on time through out the day!! We love all the photos and we will be definitely using her services again for family photos, etc.!!! Jess also did a boudoir photo shoot of me, as a surprise gift for my hubby!!! My husband loves his little black book!! She not only did the photography work, but she put together and placed all the pictures perfectly!!!
    Dynamic Vision Photography 10 out 10!! Punctual, organized, friendly, fun, Amazing!!! Jessica really knows how to capture the moment!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier

    Jess was absolutely amazing and made us feel so comfortable. Our photos were exactly what we wanted and Jess did such a great job capturing the best parts of our day. Jess made sure she understood what we wanted and kept us on track to get all the photos we wanted. Couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out.
  • Telisa
    Telisa C. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    We hired Jess for our October wedding and we are so happy we did! We had an amazing time with her both for our engagement photos and wedding photos - and she was so professional and organized, our day went so smoothly. We are obsessed with the pictures we have seen so far and can't wait to see the rest!
  • Jackie
    Jackie H. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Jess is amazing. She did a beautiful job capturing our engagement and wedding photos, and she was SO much fun to work with for our wedding. You're not just getting amazing photographs - you're getting a person who cares about you and your wedding, and is going to make sure you have the best day. Highly recommend working with Jess!
  • Bruna
    Bruna F. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!

    Jess was nothing short of great! She was super responsive and helpful during our COVID-19 wedding drama, where we had to post-pone / reschedule our wedding. She was a sweetheart during the wedding day and the pictures turned out amazing.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 25/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Walt Disney World Engagement Session

    We recently had our engagement session with Jess at Disney’s Boardwalk Resort and she was absolutely phenomenal. She made us feel comfortable even though we were out of our element being photographed and took the time to make sure we got all the shots we wanted. She was patient with us and made the Florida June heat bearable as well which is definitely an accomplishment. We got some sneak peaks soon after the shoot which was an awesome surprise and the photos were fantastic. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone and everyone who is looking for amazing photos and a good time.
  • Timaira
    Timaira M. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Disney Fairy Tale Wedding on The Disney Dream

    We had such a fantastic experience working with Jess! She’s so talented and knows her stuff. Jess gave us the most beautiful wedding photos to drool over, forever! Her photography vision and skills are beyond amazing! Communication was great, she’s reliable and professional, and most of all..FUN! She made our experience a comfortable one while still having fun. Very, highly recommended! She lessened the photography stresses of our destination wedding with her expertise. We can’t wait to have her photograph more of our special moments!
  • Marsha
    Marsha T. Married on 22/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around

    Jess was amazing! She’s more than just an extremely talented photographer. She helped me throughout the entire wedding planning process and was incredibly helpful. The day of could have been chaos as there was a fire in the hotel while we were getting ready. She helped coordinate the group with Ryan and rolled into the earlier schedule with ease. We have so many wonderful photos. some of my favourites from the hotel evacuation and fire dept. 💯 recommend her to anyone!

    Jess Collins Photography's reply:

    Oh Marsha, those firemen were so fun! Despite having to put your veil on while going down the emergecny exit I'd like to think we all kept our cool for the event of that. Such a fun day and I am so happy you love your images.
  • Jackie
    Jackie G. Married on 23/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Disney Fairytale Wedding- best photographer!

    Jess and Sandra were absolutely amazing! I do not like pictures of myself and I love our wedding photos! They were fun and professional. Sandra even got stung by a bee that was in my train! I had them at my fireworks dessert party at the Contemporary and for my wedding the next day (ceremony in Epcot, Italy and reception at the Yacht Club). I cannot recommend Jess Collins Photography enough!

    Jess Collins Photography's reply:

    We LOVED your wedding too! If only we could relive your wedding day over and over for more fun. Thank you for being so amazing awesome as well.
  • Shawna
    Shawna H. Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend, Great Experience!

    Jess is an amazing photographer! She makes you feel so comfortable from the beginning, like you're talking to an old friend. Her upbeat attitude is a joy to be around and really added to our engagement session and wedding day. She gives great direction of how to pose (which was so important to us) in order to get wonderful photos. At times posing can feel so awkward, but seeing the finished product made it all come together. We love ALL of our photos and can't imagine anyone else capturing those special moments in our lives. If you want great photographer, and a lovely human being to capture your day, you can't go wrong with Jess!