Jennifer Newberry Photography
Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 6H5 Newmarket (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jennifer Newberry Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

12
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Manzarpour · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, stress free and FUN!

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer. She's pleasant, creative and comfortable to be around (a definite must!).
    She was more than willing to do a non-traditional engagement photo shoot for me and my husband. Her creativity is phenomenal and I cannot express enough how wonderful all of the photos are.
    It was a true blessing to have booked Jennifer for our engagement and wedding.

    Jennifer Newberry Photography 1
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 2
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 3
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 4
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 5
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 6
    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Greg

    Greg Simpson · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, professional

    Jen was definitely the right decision for our wedding photographer. From the very beginning she was always very quick to respond to me, and great about answering my questions. The engagement photoshoot included in the package was perfect and we got way more photos than expected! And we loved every one of them!

    On wedding day, Jen was there for the whole time she said she would be, running around snapping photos throughout the day (despite the 40 degree heat!) She asked for specific poses we wanted and people we had to get photos with and made sure that in the craziness of the day, these were done. This was super helpful because the day is such a blur of events!

    Overall I highly recommend Jen!

    Jennifer Newberry Photography 7
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 8
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 9
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 10
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 11
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 12
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 13
    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • M

    Michael Charendoff · Married on 30/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was easy to work with, reliable, and and all-around professional who takes great photographs. Would definitely recommend Jennifer's services!

    Sent on 28/01/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Tiikanen · Married on 15/10/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I'm no model but you cannot tell by these pics. I thought the amount of pics we received turned out amazing. I am disappointed at the amount of side profile shots...I should of been more specific with Jennifer, I do not like side profile pics. This is one of the things you do not think of until later...so keep your poses in mind. The one thing I could of used is some tips on standing..I often slouch and you can see me doing this in some of the photos. I haven't done much with professional photos and this would of been helpful...I wasn't sure what to expect. I like that we got a USB with all of our photos and Jennifer gave us a package on what we should be planning for and a timeline which helped. Overall most of my photos were pretty good, but we could of used a bit more staging or posing tips! We went with the cheapest package which included 4hrs of photos...this worked for us as weddings can get extremely expensive and how many photos do you really need! Jennifer has a great sense of humour and helped us move along with the schedule, to be honest I pretty much had no idea what time it was after the ceremony started...everything became a blur!

    Jennifer Newberry Photography 14
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 15
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 16
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 17
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 18
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 19
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 20
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 21
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 22
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 23
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 24
    Jennifer Newberry Photography 25
    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Lauren Stephanoff · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how great she is! She made our perfect day even better! Super friendly, professional, flexible, fun, accommodating, lovely, and the pix were fabulous! She is a pro who sends you a little info package upon signing the contract to help you stay organized, keeps you up to date on her progress post wedding, sends you an online gallery that you can order pix directly from, a slick jump drive (very pretty!), and a few other little treats! You can tell she knows what she is doing and I feel 100% confident recommending her. In fact a co-worker of mine already booked her! I loved the way she has packages and a la carte options too. With me, we were able to take a package and customize what I wanted. I wanted more time during the reception but didn't want photos done while I was getting ready so she swapped out some time so it worked for my preferences. Perfect! A++++++ LOVE HER!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • L

    Lindsay Martin · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Newberry was a total pro in everything she did from the first time we contacted her. She was always quick to respond, was extremely flexible in planning the photography schedule for the day, never pushed us to upgrade or change what we wanted, and was amazingly thoughtful leading up to the wedding day. We didn't have to worry or question or wonder about ANYTHING like we did with some vendors. She was great with directing people at the rehearsal and at the wedding itself to make sure the photos turned out well, and they really did! We're very very happy and would 100% recommend Jen.

    Sent on 17/07/2016
  • J

    Jenny Drew · Married on 25/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Newberry Photography is an easy 5/5, absolutely NO complaints. Jenn has an amazing talent, our guests and family cannot stop talking about our pictures, they're perfect and we could not be happier. I have said time and time again since our wedding that hiring Jenn was one of if not the BEST decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. She took so much stress off of my shoulders as the bride, was so knowledgeable about the entire wedding process and really made me feel special. I got every single picture I had been dreaming about since I started planning our wedding and A LOT more. I absolutely recommend Jenn to anybody looking for a photographer - she's one of the best out there!

    Sent on 29/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Down to earth and excellent photographer, easy to work with and had amazing final product. Beautiful pictures w high resolution, video and even took the time to make a special banner with our wedding details as an extra on her own. I would highly recommend and plan to continue working with this vendor for our future photography needs!

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • R

    Rebecca Horn · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two minutes after I sat down to talk with Jennifer about my wedding I was set. She was the right balance of professional and relatable that really worked for me. Every moment working with Jennifer just felt right. From the pre-wedding work we did, researching the kinds of photos I liked and wanted, to the visits to our venue ahead of time so she could familiarise herself with the angles and light available, it all felt comfortable and fun.
    On the day she was constantly getting photos as soon as I started getting ready. She was zipping around getting shot after shot until the ceremony began when she turned into some kind of ninja-photographer, taking amazing and varied photos of the ceremony but somehow managing to stay out of the way and unnoticed by the guests of the wedding party.
    She proved herself yet again in not only handling my photo wants, but in managing the light, my guests, my bridal party, and my groom (not an easy job). She was able to take charge and direct people where they needed to be and into positions to create wonderful long lasting memories. Having the photographs taken felt like spending time with a friend.
    When the day was done we were in eager anticipation of the photos, the sneak peek of some of the photos was much appreciated (I am not a patient person!)l. The online photos were amazing for our friends and family spread all across the world, and the wonderfully customised USB with all our photos on it is now a treasured possession. The photos themselves are wonderful, from distant shots of all the guests to close ups on rings and wedding details. Since we live in new Zealand we were able to use this USB to take our photos into a local printing show and now have a four foot canvas of one of Jennifer’s amazing shots and a large glass print. The hardest part of it all was picking just one of the photos to display in this way!
    Jennifer is now the standard to which we hold all wedding photographers, and its a tough standard to meet.

    Sent on 28/04/2016
  • T

    Theodora McGovern · Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was great to work with and did a great job with our wedding photos!

    Sent on 05/05/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?