Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for jals photography

jals photography

jals photography

Belleville, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

9 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica E. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Fall Wedding Photos

    Jessica's just amazing.

    One of our favourite vendors throughout the entire wedding planning process. Patient, friendly, professional, intuitive, and super organized.

    We love our wedding pictures. Candid and natural for the hubby and I, smiley poses for the traditional parents. Her surveys and consistent communications helped pin-points the moments we wanted to be captured for the big day. She snagged every one of them.

    I set my wedding in October to have those colours in the backdrop pop. With a gray sky and lucky precipitation, Jessica captured the colours masterfully and made taking pictures in the rain a blast.

    We highly recommend JALS Photography.

    jals photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely and thoughtful review, Jessica! It was a joy to photograph your wedding and I love how you two embraced all of the elements of the day - both expected and unexpected! You're such a wonderful couple and I wish you both all the best!
  • C
    Carly H. Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Winter Wedding Photos

    Jessica is very professional & easy to work with. She took our engagement photos & was able to capture my husband and I perfectly on our wedding day; we braved the cold to get some amazing photos! I would recommend her services to all newly engaged couples.
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 03/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thrilled with the photos that Jessica did for our wedding. She did the work of three people that day and managed to capture so many memories and unique moment. Our friends and family were also blown away by the work she did! She put everyone at ease and made the whole process so easy and fun. She was also very accommodating of our ideas (like smoke grenades!). Thanks again, Jessica!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brad R. Married on 03/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was absolutely amazing for both our engagement shoot, and on our wedding day. She listened to our requests and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire day. The pictures turned out beautifully. We couldn't have asked for a better album! Highly recommended! We will be using her for any future photo shoots, hands down!
  • C
    Carly A. Married on 19/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica is absolutely fantastic! She's wonderfully talented, helpful, and so kind! We live out of the Belleville area, but in the future will come back to have her take our family photos! She was flexible to change our appointment when the weather forecast was terrible and incorporated the weather clouds into our photos! We received so many compliments for and about Jessica from our engagement and wedding photos and her spirit/personality/helpfulness from our family and friends!
  • Trish
    Trish K. Married on 12/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pictures we will cherish for a lifetime!

    Jessica was just absolutely fantastic throughout our wedding event and wedding day! We could not have been happier to have Jessica and her team share our wedding day with us.

    Leading up to our wedding day and engagement photos Jessica was very professional and organized. She followed up requesting a "shots list" prior to our wedding day and was able to capture every photo we had requested. I has even requested for a photo of us existing the church the day before our wedding and she was able to accommodate our request.

    On the day of our wedding Jessica and her team were on time and very helpful to our extremely large bridal party. Jessica was so fast to react to the rain on our wedding day, as located the most incredible location for our photos following our ceremony. We were kept dry under a covering and has such a great time dancing in the rain. Due to the rain Jessica and her team were also able to capture some truly incredible candid photos of our wedding guests. We look back at the candid moments now and it brings us right back to our wedding day.

    We thank Jals Photography for giving us memories that will last forever! Truly captured our personalities and the tone of our wedding with their talented and skilled photography!
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 04/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was amazing, She was so nice to work with and got the picture exactly how we wanted them. We really couldn't have asked for a better photographer we feel we got pretty lucky with finding her. Jessica truly listened to what we were looking for, Jessica is also up for anything when it comes to getting a great shot (Even trucking through knee deep water with her camera equipment). She really helped our day flow nicely, and fit right in with all the guest. It really was a pleasure having her as our photographer, we will definitely be using her for more photos in the future and would recommend her to all our friends!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was amazing to work with. She embraced the overall feeling of the day (surprise wedding) with enthusiasm and captured the story of our wedding perfectly. We hit it off right from the get go, and we knew she was the right photographer for us. Her work captured the laughter and fun we were having, while still mixing in some of the more traditional pictures that we didn't know we wanted (but after seeing them, we absolutely do).

    As it would happen for an outdoor surprise wedding, it rained. All evening. And not just a little, but a lot. She had come prepared with rubber boots, and I think she spent the entire evening wet. Her creativity shone through in the product, and the rainy wet pictures are our favourites.

    She was a lot of fun, she understood what we wanted out of the day, our style as a couple and the types of pictures we were drawn to. Natural, laughing, candid. She was amazing.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica caputured our day perfectly, she was so flexible with all of our family needs and went over and above the services we paid her for.

    The pictures are of great quality and captued at perfect time. She has a way of working in the backgroung seeing all the imporant moments and all the natural interaction between family members on our special day.

    The term inexpensive was used for our barn wedding but we knew that the price to have stunning pictures was not going to be cheap, we feel that we payed a very reasonable price for what we received and the options were endless as to albums and keepsakes

    Jessica was so great to work with and we would use her for all our family photo needs; would not hesitate to referrer her to anybody.
    Fantistic photographer
  • K
    Kendal R. Married on 27/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were thrilled with the friendliness and creative vision of Jals Photography. Jessica is very personable and organized which made the planning process relaxed and seamless. She captured the most brilliant moments of our Wedding day in photographs that will be timelessly treasured by us!