Images by van Dam
48 Silver Birch Ave. L9Z 1M2 Wasaga Beach (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Images by van Dam

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

9
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • A

    Aide Zarkovich · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photographer

    Mark is professional, creative and genuine; his photographs are evocative, flawless and essentially perfect. He photographed my wedding in August 2018. Marks work deserves recognition not only because he is extremely talented but because he will work endlessly during your special day, there was not a time where I saw him sit down or even take a drink. He is always trying to capture every moment as small at it may be, you will see this once you get your pictures. If you are unsure about who to choose as a photographer, look no further. I know it is difficult with all the options, but just take a look at his reviews they are all 5 stars, well deserved 5 stars. The perfection of service that he delivers is outstanding and given that the event he is capturing is of paramount importance, look no further Mark is the one you were looking for a little Starwars joke!

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Gregory

    Gregory Flynn · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are glad we booked Mark as our wedding photographer

    His rates were easily available and straightforward. He worked the full event from us getting ready to the dance floor. We provided dinner but not even sure if he got to eat it with all the great group table shots he took.

    Communication before the day was easy. We sent him the itinerary and our desired photolist, he was helpful to make recommendations when we asked.

    Mark had experience with our venue which was a plus. We were using an outdoor space and he took nice shots showing off the space, people, campfire, fireworks, sparklers, kids, and there were some fun candids. We were pleasantly surprised with all the creative shots he took. Nothing but compliments from our guests about Mark’s crowd work that night.

    We were given digital drives with the pictures, there were so many pictures to choose from. By giving us the flash drives with the digital pictures we could select our favourites and print how we please. He has offered to help edit pictures if needed. Pictures were in the mail and in our hands promptly.

    We would gladly recommend Mark for any wedding or event.

    Thank you Mark!

    -Greg & Greg

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • S

    Stacey Schmidt · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Mark through a simple internet search. I felt as though I might be rolling the dice for such an important event, so I booked him for an engagement/family shoot before the wedding. After seeing the photos from that shoot, I knew he was going to be perfect for our wedding! Mark has an eye for the perfect locations to shoot, as well as knowing what lighting best suits the photos and the individuals. He is extremely easy going and personable – an absolute joy to work with. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely amazing! He provided a great mix of photos of scenery and set up, as well as staged family photos and also a ton of beautiful candids of us and all of our guests. We plan to use Mark each year moving forward for our family photos. We feel so lucky that we found such an amazing photographer!

    Images by van Dam 1
    Images by van Dam 2
    Images by van Dam 3
    Images by van Dam 4
    Images by van Dam 5
    Images by van Dam 6
    Sent on 22/08/2017
  • D

    Dee-Dee A · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach Wedding

    When my husband and I got engaged, we spontaneously decided to get married at sunset on Balm Beach 3 weeks after our engagement. I had looked online for photographers who specialized in beach weddings on George Bay and Mark was one of the top listed. Not only was he super accommodating and flexible with working with us on such short notice, he was really knowledgeable about the area and knew the best places to do photoshoots without even me asking. He had done his due diligence to scope out the area on his own time to really capture potential moments for us during our ceremony and photoshoot which I thought was really amazing! It was so smooth working with him that a year later, we hired him for our big church wedding. Once again, everything went really smoothly, and as a bride, I didn't need to stress because he's really great at what he does, all the way to the editing and giving us the photos after... I think that's what is really important about choosing your photographer - you don't want to have to think and worry on your big day, you want someone you can trust to do what they need to do to make you look the best in those photographic memories that will last forever and that's what Mark was for us!

    Images by van Dam 7
    Sent on 27/10/2018
  • J

    Jenn Mcleod · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Positively wonderful experience!

    Working with Mark was an incredibly positive experience from beginning to end. He was attentive, well-organized, thoughtful and professional. Mark was truly able to capture us as a couple through his photography. He was more than willing to visit multiple locations with us and our bridal party, capturing so many special moments along the way. We truly enjoyed working with Mark and absolutely love our pictures. We are so pleased with the quality of the pictures and truly appreciate all of his work. Thanks again so much for your time and energy on our wedding day, Mark!

    Images by van Dam 8
    Images by van Dam 9
    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • J

    Jodi Osborne · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Mark,
    We truly can’t thank you enough for being our wedding photographer! We couldn’t be happier with the photos you were able to capture and we have received so many compliments on your work! You are the most hard working photographer and have been a joy to know and work with! We will be sure to recommend you!

    Sent on 21/06/2018
  • C

    Cass Callan · Married on 21/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark continues to impress!

    We can’t say enough positive things about Mark. Mark is a professional, easy going, friendly, personable, genuine person. He goes above expectations and has a high quality of work. We started out with Mark as a photographer for our engagement photos. He was happy, excited even, to go on a journey with us (with all his equipment in hand) through our fields, with animals and over bridges. This was the beginning of a relationship that has taken us through a wedding, various family shoots and even a couple maternity sessions. It is hard to accept the “X” number of good pictures from a photographer when you can have the full selection of all the amazing pictures that Mark captures. Mark has an eye for scenery and is somehow able to take beautiful pictures even when the weather and scenery don’t want to cooperate. Having a positive person for those big moments in life is important and Mark will help you feel at ease while capturing your precious memories.

    Sent on 15/11/2018
  • K

    Kathryn Foster · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    We are so happy that we chose Mark as our photographer for our wedding! He was with us from sun up to sun down on our wedding day! We are very pleased with the photos he took and cannot get over how many amazing memories he captured for us to enjoy in the years to come. He played a huge role in our wedding and we cannot thank him enough for all he did! We will work with him in the future for our growing family photos!
    A perfect photographer to work with in the Collingwood/Blue Mountains/Barrie, etc. area. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • Michael

    Michael Sirois · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer

    My wife and I had a great experience with Mark. He was on point with all our needs and provided excellent service. Our wedding day went much smoother thanks to Mark. He handled everything professionally and got us our photos in a very timely fashion. Really happy with the end results. We've been returning customers ever since.

    Sent on 03/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?