Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ikonica

Ikonica View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
  • Media
    Media H. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!- very professional and fun!

    This was the second time working with the Ikonica team and we loved it! Our wedding pictures came out stunning and I couldn’t even choose which ones I loved most! Definitely recommend them.

    Ikonica's reply:

    Awww. Thank you so much Media. It was great to see everything come together after all the planning and anticipation. The bride and groom and wedding party photo shoots at RC Harris were the best.
  • S
    Stephanie T. Sent on 16/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Truly the best in the city

    Ikonika was absolutely amazing Jackson was so great during the whole process can not recommend them enough!!

    Ikonica's reply:

    Thanks so much Stephanie. It was a treat to work with you and Joseph from the engagement shoots, to the shower, then finally the wedding. So amazing. No we're looking forward to seeing you at your sister's wedding!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa K. Sent on 14/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers

    We cannot recommend Jackson and his team enough for your wedding! Jonah and Lauren, his photography assistants were amazing! Lauren helped shoot the Bridal Party, and was beyond helpful. Jonah shot the Groomsmen and they had a great time together! We had our 2 large dogs at the wedding and the entire team was more than comfortable helping handle them and taking many photos of them. Jackson was very professional and calm during our big day. He took the time to meet with us at our venue a week beforehand to scope out shooting locations which made us feel a lot better about the day of. Our photos came back within a few weeks and we are more than pleased with them, as is everyone we show them to! They were very efficient at communicating and answering our questions before and after out big day. I woul highly recommend Ikonica for your big day! Thank you so much Ikonica!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachael A. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photos

    Jackson and his team did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. Jackson was super helpful before the day, helping us craft a detailed itinerary so we would make sure nothing was missed. We had two photographers, Jonah and Lauren and it was cool to see the different perspectives they both had during the day. They did an amazing job capturing all the most important moments and candids that will help us memorialize our wedding day for years to come while still being circumspect during the event.
  • Anne
    Anne T. Sent on 15/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Photos

    For the day of my wedding, we had Jackson and Jonah and the photos were absolutely amazing. I had not seen majority of my family due to the pandemic and the photos they captured were breathtaking and I have them as memories for years to come. On top of that, Jackson and the team were so easy to work with. They make sure the process from start to finish was easy and they were so focused on details. They helped guide the photos and ensured the lighting was perfect. I could have not asked for more! Thank you!
  • Nadine
    Nadine H. Sent on 14/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism

    Jackson was such a pleasure to work with. Everything ran so smoothly from beginning to end. We loved our photos. Jackson & team the day of the wedding were absolutely friendly, professional and very lovely. Jackson was very flexible with all our changes due to Covid. I would 10 out of 10 recommend them and work with them again.

  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ experience with Ikonica!

    We chose Ikonica for both photography and videography for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with the entire experience Ikonica provided.

    Firstly, Ikonica did a fantastic job coordinating everything and answering all of our many questions. We could tell that they cared about us and truly wanted to make our experience the best it could be.

    We were fortunate to have Ikonica do our engagement shoot as well and we were so pleased with the results that we knew we made the right choice in choosing Ikonica to shoot our wedding.

    Our entire wedding day team captured our wedding day perfectly from beginning to end. They were all very personable and quickly made us feel at ease in front of the camera which we were very thankful for. The whole time we were with our photography and videography team it felt like we were just having a great time hanging out with our friends.

    Finally, Ikonica did an absolutely wonderful job selecting, cropping, editing, and retouching all of our photos, which was a huge undertaking. The only problem is that It is SO hard to pick our favourites because they are all so gorgeous and far exceeded our expectations! Similarly, Ikonica did a fantastic job going through all the raw footage from our wedding and putting together our stunningly beautiful highlight video. We absolutely love it and can’t help but get teary-eyed while watching it because it truly makes all the emotions of that day come flooding back.

    Every single person we interacted with at Ikonica was not only very talented and professional but was also incredibly friendly and fun. If you are looking for an awesome team to work with for your wedding day, look no further—Ikonica is the best there is!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 17/12/2019
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Of the vendors we hired, Ikonica was the one who caused the most head/heartache.

    1) Pictures: we did not get all of them (read: we did not get family portraits that we stood for hours to take). Jackson's response: "We shot many images and not all are included in the delivered files" followed by a request for an additional $300 in exchange for the family photos. Of the pictures we did get, 99% are truly terrible! (bad lighting, blurry, unscripted). Even the 'good' photos are at best okay: veil isn't fanned out, dress is bunched, objects are in the way, etc.

    2) Videos: these were a complete joke! The videos look like they were shot by a 3 year old with a tremor. Jackson re-created the videos because of the poor quality, but unfortunately neither the content, nor the quality were good. The videos didn't capture our grand entrance, the walk down the aisle, our first dance, etc. Before you hire Ikonica, I am offering a free viewing of our wedding videos.

    I hired professional just to make sure we didn't miss the best moments of our day, and are left relying entirely on guest-taken videos to have ANY of these memories.

    3) Dealing with Ikonica in general was beyond frustrating. Their complete disregard for quality and obsession with money is truly off putting. For example, we received an email that our photos were ready on a Friday at 7:45pm before a long weekend, with a notice that we could only pick up the USB during their working hours. The email immediately following was an invoice dated that evening.

    Ikonica's reply:

    Hello Nicole,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I can understand the frustration you are feeling. We care about what we do and try our best before, during and after the wedding. I will do my best to address each of your points.

    1. Our team shot 5246 photos and we edited and delivered 1329. We go through all the captured images and cull them according to our guidelines for exposure, colour, focus, and timing. Of all the images we shot, we selected, adjusted and processed the most relevant ones matching our guidelines and with the goal of including as many of the important moments as possible. We looked again and found 11 photos we can add. We will adjust and process these then send them to you. If you still think we missed something and you want all the rest of the photos, those raw images are available for $300.

    Regarding fanning out your train, please recall the ground was a little wet as it had been raining. The photographer didn't want to dirty your dress by spreading it out on the ground. It was also quite humid which caused difficulty for your hair. We try and do what we can but there are things we can't control.

    2. I'm a little unclear about the grand entrance and first dance being missed as these were included in your highlight edit. Please have a look again and you'll see them. Those moments were not part of the other videos because your package was for the Ceremony and Speeches edit. That said, we did give you the footage of the grand entrance free of charge.

    We re-edited your Ceremony and Speeches video and removed the footage with camera shake. It would be great if you would share your video. Please share the new re-edited version and also share the highlight edit.

    3. I'm sorry for your frustration on the invoice due date. We will have a look at this and see what can be done. Our accounting software automatically fills in the due date when the invoice is created. We had stayed past our closing time of 6:00 on Fridays to finish your photos. When everything was done at 7:45, we wanted to let you know and the invoice for the final payment was made at that time. We didn't expect you to make payment right away but that was not stated. Again, sorry for the confusion, this is something we will look at more closely.

    I hope this has been helpful for clearing things up.

    Yours,
    Jackson
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative genius. High quality photos and service

    We used Jackson and team for 6 different events and were in love with all photos. In particular (1) everyone looks fantastic, always. (2) we got a good mix of classic Portraits that we wanted, candids and super editorial / avant garde shots. (3) he’ll give you direction so that you can adjust yourself to not look awkward in photos. This is a huge help for someone who isn’t used to getting photographed (me!).

    Also Jackson sent us a sizeable sneak peak only 2 weeks after each event which was such a nice treat!
  • C
    Charis M. Sent on 16/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented

    My husband and I got married exactly a year ago. Finding the best photographer to capture the most memorable day of our lives was the hardest part...the whole process of finding the right photographer can be stressful especially when you have a vision in mind on the photography style. I stumbled upon Ikonica through wedding wire and would not regret choosing them. We met with a lot of photographers through the interview selection process, as soon as we met Ikonica, we clicked right away and the bonus was that they already had an incredible working relationship with our videographer which is also important to us. We loved all of our photos from our engagement shoot and they really captured our special day in the most perfect way imaginable. We are incredibly thankful for your talent. We also appreciated the quick turnaround on our photos...so happy that we were able to see the sneak peak photos within two weeks after our wedding day and share them with our family and friends through social media. Lastly, their album selections are incredible. I would highly recommend Ikonica to newly engaged couples.

    Ikonica's reply:

    Thank you Charis. We really strive to do everything we can to ensure couples are happy. It's so rewarding to know that our work is appreciated. Has it really been a year already?!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message