Hoyin Siu Photography Studio
Toronto M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hoyin Siu Photography Studio

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

24

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    I am very impressed with Hoyin skills. Every picture taken was an eye-catching moment at its best. He is professional, hospitable and detailed oriented. There were many occasions he offered advice on making our poses look better. I’ve received so many compliments on our wedding photos. I highly recommended for anyone who is looking for skilled photographer.

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Choice

    We were so happy we chose Hoyin to be a part of our wedding day. He was incredibly easy to work with and always made sure to listen to what we wanted. He fit perfectly into the rhythm of the day and was able to capture such beautiful moments from start to finish. Not only was the wedding day great we were also pleasantly surprised at how quickly we got our photos afterwards. We would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 05/02/2020

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a beautiful wedding. I'm glad to be part of it and was able to capture the best moment of your life. :)
  • F

    Fernando Ramirez · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly captured!!

    Ho Yin did an amazing job on our wedding pictures. They are exactly how we wanted them. He listened to what we wanted and was great at giving directions, while keeping our wishes in mind. It was very relaxed working with him and he caught the unposed moments perfectly. The pictures look warm and fresh even though it was a rainy day. All and all he perfectly captured the feeling of the day. I would highly recommend working with Ho Yin!

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to capture the special moment in your life. I’m glad to hear that you are happy with the turn out.
  • C

    Christopher Matthews · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    It was such a pleasure working with Hoyin. He took the time to get to know us and what we were looking for. He provided great recommendations to align with our theme of our wedding. The pictures he took truly reflected our personalities and showcase his artistic skills and experience. He was patience, attentive, on time and full of fun ideas. The pictures of our ceremony and receptions captured so many memorable moments. Each shot was so beautiful taken. The quality was excellent. We would definitely would recommend his service.

    Sent on 28/09/2018

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be part of your happiest moments. I'm glad to hear you are satisfied with my service. :)
  • Francis

    Francis S. Navarra · Married on 30/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin did at excellent job capturing our happiest moments of our engagement. Our photos had great lighting, and he has excellent editing skills. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family for their photography needs.

    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • Y

    Yuriy K · Married on 13/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin did a great job, we are very happy with the results. He made the most of the city landscape and what happened to be a drizzly weather. He gave us easy to follow directions throughout the photo shoot. Some of the our posing was a little outdated or lacking creativity, but maybe that's just a matter of opinion or a tip for everyone to prepare and come up with some creative positions for the shoot. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. He was professional, thorough, and made us feel very comfortable. He took all the photos we requested and then some. He provided us with a huge selection of photos, and there were so many beautiful ones to choose from. He was helpful with the planning and very responsive to all our needs. We would definitely recommend him for any future weddings!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • C

    Carol Cheyne · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. He was professional, thorough, and made us feel very comfortable. He gave us a huge selection of photos to choose from and he captured our big day beautifully.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding Feb 20 2016 and we were very pleased with the pictures! Hoyin and his assistant Max did an amazing job capturing all the little details as well as some beautiful candid shots of everyone at the wedding. His prices are very reasonable! Our friends and family are very impressed with the pictures and without a doubt would recommend to everyone! Hoyin is very easy to deal with and we did not need to direct him at all! He captured everything we needed him to and more.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • K

    Keo Touch and Dave P Gray · Married on 20/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HoYin and Max photographed our wedding, they did an Amazing job !
    I would totally rate them as the top photographers ! If I have another event that I can photograph I'll be getting both of these pros to be there working for me. They got so many great pictures throughout our even and so many to choose from that are beautiful. They told us how to stand for the best looking shots. They took full use of all types of lighting, props, and background areas of the venue.
    They were very pleasant be around and easy to work with.

    Thanks again HoYn and Max!!

    Dave and Keo Gray.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.