Hoyin Siu Photography Studio
Toronto M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hoyin Siu Photography Studio

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

22
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • F

    Fernando Ramirez · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly captured!!

    Ho Yin did an amazing job on our wedding pictures. They are exactly how we wanted them. He listened to what we wanted and was great at giving directions, while keeping our wishes in mind. It was very relaxed working with him and he caught the unposed moments perfectly. The pictures look warm and fresh even though it was a rainy day. All and all he perfectly captured the feeling of the day. I would highly recommend working with Ho Yin!

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to capture the special moment in your life. I’m glad to hear that you are happy with the turn out.
  • C

    Christopher Matthews · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    It was such a pleasure working with Hoyin. He took the time to get to know us and what we were looking for. He provided great recommendations to align with our theme of our wedding. The pictures he took truly reflected our personalities and showcase his artistic skills and experience. He was patience, attentive, on time and full of fun ideas. The pictures of our ceremony and receptions captured so many memorable moments. Each shot was so beautiful taken. The quality was excellent. We would definitely would recommend his service.

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio 1
    Sent on 28/09/2018

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be part of your happiest moments. I'm glad to hear you are satisfied with my service. :)
  • Francis

    Francis S. Navarra · Married on 30/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin did at excellent job capturing our happiest moments of our engagement. Our photos had great lighting, and he has excellent editing skills. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family for their photography needs.

    Hoyin Siu Photography Studio 2
    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • Y

    Yuriy K · Married on 13/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin did a great job, we are very happy with the results. He made the most of the city landscape and what happened to be a drizzly weather. He gave us easy to follow directions throughout the photo shoot. Some of the our posing was a little outdated or lacking creativity, but maybe that's just a matter of opinion or a tip for everyone to prepare and come up with some creative positions for the shoot. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. He was professional, thorough, and made us feel very comfortable. He took all the photos we requested and then some. He provided us with a huge selection of photos, and there were so many beautiful ones to choose from. He was helpful with the planning and very responsive to all our needs. We would definitely recommend him for any future weddings!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • C

    Carol Cheyne · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. He was professional, thorough, and made us feel very comfortable. He gave us a huge selection of photos to choose from and he captured our big day beautifully.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding Feb 20 2016 and we were very pleased with the pictures! Hoyin and his assistant Max did an amazing job capturing all the little details as well as some beautiful candid shots of everyone at the wedding. His prices are very reasonable! Our friends and family are very impressed with the pictures and without a doubt would recommend to everyone! Hoyin is very easy to deal with and we did not need to direct him at all! He captured everything we needed him to and more.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • K

    Keo Touch and Dave P Gray · Married on 20/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HoYin and Max photographed our wedding, they did an Amazing job !
    I would totally rate them as the top photographers ! If I have another event that I can photograph I'll be getting both of these pros to be there working for me. They got so many great pictures throughout our even and so many to choose from that are beautiful. They told us how to stand for the best looking shots. They took full use of all types of lighting, props, and background areas of the venue.
    They were very pleasant be around and easy to work with.

    Thanks again HoYn and Max!!

    Dave and Keo Gray.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • A

    Alice · Married on 02/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin and his second photographer Samantha were perfect in capturing our wedding day. They were very responsive in helping us take beautiful wedding pictures and were great at giving suggestions to maximize the amount of photos and poses that we had. After the wedding, Hoyin was great at staying in communication and delivered the photos in a short time frame. Excellent overall experience shooting with Hoyin!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • A

    Aynsley M · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hoyin was perfect for our wedding. My husband and I met him about a year before the wedding, and we were both really impressed with his portfolio and with how kind and easy going he was. Hoyin was really accommodating, as I changed my mind about start-time a few times leading up to the wedding, and sent him three different versions of the shot list (with some very specific requests!). He was a lovely presence at the wedding, was friendly, and had great ideas for fun and meaningful shots. He even stayed a bit later than scheduled so that he could grab some shots of my mom's speech, which was really kind of him. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 24/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?