Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hey Lover

Hey Lover View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • Miha
    Miha B. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best!!! The best!!

    Elena and her husband (I'm so sorry, his name slips my mind again!) are truly amazing people. Right from the start, Elena’s kindness and gentle guidance made it easy for me to envision the perfect photography for my wedding. Their photography style is so unique – it captures natural and film-like moments, which I absolutely adore. I felt incredibly fortunate when they moved to Calgary just a month before my wedding. Their pricing was refreshingly affordable compared to other quotes I'd received. What touched me most was their generosity in adding a few extra options for me, like capturing videos of the ceremony and our first dance, all without altering the initial price. I deeply appreciate their kindness.

    I can guarantee that choosing them as your wedding photographers will be a decision you won’t regret. If, like my husband and me, you're camera-shy or apprehensive about photos, worry not! They have a special knack for making you feel comfortable, bringing out genuine smiles and happiness.

    Thank you Hey Lover ❤️ you are true artist and amazing photographers ❤️
  • Lori
    Lori M. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photography

    Hey Lover captured our wedding day with perfection. You would have never even know they were there, but they created the most beautiful and sentimental photos of or incredible day ❤️
  • M
    Morganne K. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Neither my partner now I are super comfortable having our photos taken, but right from our first call, Elena made us feel so comfortable. Her professionalism, kindness, and humour put us right at ease and we had a great time at our engagement session. And then when we saw our wedding photos we were blown away. We really wanted to capture candid moments among our friends and family there with us and Elena delivered a thousand percent! It was great having her there, trying us through the day and then delivering such amazing photos. She gave us more than what we had hoped for and it was a great experience for us.

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Morganne, thank you so much for your sweet words - I feel lucky to have had such kind and warm clients like you and Eren. You guys are such a fun couple and I wish you all the best in life - keep dancing through life as you do!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa N. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! Elena made our day that much more special

    We reached out to Elena because we love the natural look, colours and style of her photos. We wanted to remember our day looking and feeling like ourselves and that’s exactly what we got. From the very first time we spoke to Elena, we felt very comfortable with her. We knew she would make us and our loved ones feel at ease. This was super important to us as posing for photos can feel very awkward and so you want to feel and look your best. She sent us our photos quickly and we were thrilled with the results. We loved every part of our experience with Elena!

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Aw Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We had such a great time working with you!
  • Michaila
    Michaila M. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever :)

    Elena is hands down the best photographer I’ve ever worked with! She makes you incredible comfortable, there are NO awkward poses with her!!!! She blends right in, half the time I didn’t even realize she was there lol I just wish I had more reasons to hire her!!!

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Michaila! Thank you for these sweet words :) I felt very in sync with your vibe and I'm so happy to hear you felt comfortable with me!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most delightful photographer

    It was such a pleasure working with Elena and Jesse. We hired them to shoot film and digital photography at both of our wedding celebrations. They did an incredible job capturing gorgeous candid photos. Eric and I are in complete awe of the outcome of our wedding photos. They are timeless and natural. We wanted to work with a photographer that would capture who Eric and I really are and who would make us feel at ease. Elena and Jesse did just that. They are so kind and professional. We are grateful to have these photos that we will cherish forever.

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Rachel! Thank you so much for the lovely review. Jesse and I had such a great time working with you and getting to know you over the past year - you two are both incredible people and we are lucky to have clients like you.
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unreal experience

    First off, Elena Rae has the coolest most unique photography aesthetic. She's also a great, calming energy to have on your wedding day. She's super responsive and flexible, and I found she really went out of her way to be organized. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a reliable and talented wedding photographer! (+videographer!)

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Marissa! It was a pleasure working with you and Asif :)
  • Bettina
    Bettin Sent on 29/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best surprised after the wedding

    Loved Elena the second I messaged her. She focused on making sure you find the right photographer for you. She made sure we know what to look for and to make sure she was the right one for us. We had our engagement and wedding pictures taken with her. She just made everything work. My husband and I are both very shy, but we both felt very comfortable and natural with Elena.
    And best thing after the wedding is having these amazing pictures to remind us of the day!! Thank you Elena! =)

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Bettina! Thank you for writing such a nice review, you and Pascal were such kind people and so easy to work with - you made me feel comfortable too! All the best to you both in the future
  • S
    Stephanie Z. Sent on 24/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person and amazing photos!

    Elena was fantastic to work with for our 1st anniversary photos! Because of COVID, my grandparents did not attend our wedding in 2020. We decided to have a 1st anniversary photoshoot with my grandparents and our photos were everything we asked for, and more! She was so personable and helpful up to our shoot. At our shoot, she matched our family's energy and was open to our last minute ideas. Our photos were sent to us within a month and we loved each and every one. Thank you Elena!!

    Hey Lover's reply:

    Thanks for the sweet review Stephanie! You were all an absolute pleasure to work with and I’m honoured to have captured these special photos for you and your family ❤️