Heather Prosser Photography

17 reviews | Bowmanville (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Heather Prosser Photography

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

17

7 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay D. · Married on 17/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best

    I can not say enough amazing things about Heather. Not only is she an incredibly talented, creative photographer but is also professional, discrete, and personable. Her warm nature makes you open up and get comfortable immediately. Using Heather as our wedding photographer was hands down one of the best investments we've made. She captured our day flawlessly. She is amazing at what she does! She was a wonderful addition to the people we were surrounded by during our wedding celebrations and created the most beautiful photos we could have ever dreamed of having. We were so incredibly happy with the work that Heather did we have had her capture so many other special moments for us, from newborn photos, family photos, Christmas photos etc. Heather has a special way of capturing us so well and creating wonderful memories for us to cherish forever.

    Sent on 17/11/2020
  • Carol-Anne

    Carol-Anne B. · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, Friendly, Professional

    I've had the pleasure to work with Heather in a professional capacity as a floral designer on both weddings and editorial photo shoots. I've had the privilege to work with many wedding photographers and Heather's images rank amongst my all time favourites! I love her genuine warmth, endless energy and generosity! She's a true professional and a dream to work with. Book her! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 14/02/2020
  • Carly

    Carly R. · Married on 14/09/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Cancelled contract after horrible engagement experience

    Very disappointed with Heather.
    After a number of weird conversations with Heather (after we booked her to shoot our wedding) - we finally had our engagement shoot. It took 6 weeks, and a whole lot of complaining and intervention from the venue to finally receive our engagement photos.

    None are useable. Heather didn't deliver one image of both of us looking at the camera (and she delivered 200 photos for some reason). In so many photos our hair is all over, or sticking up (a normal photographer would've said 'hey fix that really quickly' - since we can't see what she sees as she is taking photos), and it's all just a hot mess. She talked through most of the shoot about her personal life, with her camera facing the ground, didn't provide any direction at all, and the final product really showed the lack of professionalism.

    SO disappointed. We would definitely not recommend Heather, and we have cancelled her wedding services.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Katie

    Katie F. · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing through and through!

    We have nothing but good things to say about Heather!
    Heather was quick in her communication with us, whether it was a phone call, text, email or Instagram.She had great location choices. We went on a “walk & talk” and she caught us in our natural element. She made a sincere effort to get to know us and our story. Her style is very natural, and she captures the ‘real version’ of you. The quality of the pictures are outstanding.
    Turnaround time from the photo shoot to the finished gallery was very quick! It allowed us to incorporate the pictures into our wedding invitations. We are so happy with our choice and can’t wait to have her capture our wedding this summer!
    She goes above and beyond just taking pictures, because she knows many trusted vendors like florists and make-up artists and can help steer you to other trustworthy vendors.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • J

    Jennifer P. · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing talent

    Heather was everything we wanted and more in our photographer, the photos are beautiful she did our engagement and wedding photos and people are blown away by the details she was able to capture, Our bridal party loved how friendly and professional she was,We couldn't be more happy with all our photos and look forward to her capturing our baby photos in the future

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Michelle Z. · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience working with Heather for our engagement session! The way she can capture a beautiful moment is incredible her photography style is love by all our family and friends. The photos are stunning and I'm speechless as to how much I love them! You capture every moment with grace and our photos express us perfectly. Can't wait to work with Heather again on our wedding day!

    Sent on 18/11/2016

    Heather Prosser Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much Michelle! You two are so beautiful inside and out, and can't wait for your wedding!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was such a pleasure to have with us on our wedding day. She was very friendly and professional. She was relaxed and let us do our own thing while recommending locations and angles that would look best. I had a lot of my own ideas which she executed perfectly. We are so love with our photos! I would definitely use her again.

    Sent on 15/06/2017

    Heather Prosser Photography's reply:

    Hi Ashley,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your wedding was such a delight and wonderful day! I know lots of brides love seeing your wedding photos and the wedding blogs love the decor, especially your large white helium balloons! Much love, heather
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am completely blown away by the pictures I received from Heather Prosser Photography from our wedding. Heather was so amazing to work with throughout the entire wedding process. Heather went above and beyond on our wedding day. She was loved by all of my friends and family. She listened to everything we were looking for and she did just that and more. Her natural, candid style is simply beautiful. She is so very talented. She was recommended to us from a friend and we would highly recommend her to others. Cannot wait to have her capture more moments in our future.

    Sent on 02/10/2016

    Heather Prosser Photography's reply:

    Ahhh thanks Sarah from the bottom of my heart!!!!
    Your wedding is all of the reasons why I LOVE what I do!!!! Thank you so much and am so thrilled how happy you were!!!!
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Heather was a pleasure to work with. She was able to work within our budget and was able to give us exactly what we wanted. She is bubbly and enthusiastic. She was organized and was able to help us make sure we got all the shots we wanted. She ran a little bit late the morning of the wedding but had no hesitation offering to stay longer into our reception to make sure we got the time we paid for and even shots we wouldn't have got otherwise. She turned our photos around very quickly and we are so happy with how they all turned out.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • S

    Salpy K. · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Prosser is a gem. She's kind, caring, organized, full of helpful tips, creative, and super easy going. Heather met with us a few times to go over our ideas and what we wanted. She was responsive and was always emailing me back. Her passion for photography is easily seen in the work that she does. My husband and I really enjoyed having her capture our special day.

    Sent on 24/07/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.