Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hatt Photography

Hatt Photography

Hatt Photography

St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13

42 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day

    There is none else I could imagine taking our wedding photos of our amazing day that will be a treasure for the rest of our lives, I met Darren pretty much as I was talking down the beach 😁
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be happier with our photos!

    Hatt Photography captured everything we wanted and more on our wedding day!! I could go through my photos over and over again and re-live the day perfectly! Darren and his wife Tanya were so much fun to have around all day. They made everything go seamlessly, caught so much more than we expected! The laughs, the smiles and the tears, so much emotion! The photos are magazine worthy. We can't wait to get prints done!!
  • Myla
    Myla B. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and creative!

    Darren was extremely creative, flexible and professional. He is a very talented photographer and we love the results!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Holly
    Holly R. Married on 20/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Hatt Photography was wonderful! Darren and Tanya are so laid back while getting the job done! Darren answered all of my (many) questions, without hesitation and super quick. Our photos were sent to us in less than a month, and we are thrilled with them! Highly recommended!
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 13/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding photographer

    There are truly not enough words to describe how special Darren and Tanya made our wedding day. They captured our wedding perfectly and were in all of the right places at the right times and made our job of being in the photos so so effortless! They were so easy to get along with and were the source of many laughs and smiles. The biggest surprise from Hatt Photography for us was how well they captured our guests and moments we would have missed if they hadn’t been there. I wouldn’t choose anyone else to do photos for us in the future!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey R. Married on 15/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Amazing quality photos, he showed up early to the wedding, he provided numerous poses and knew what he was doing so that no picture was awkward!
  • A
    Alyson W. Married on 15/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Darren was an awesome photographer!
    Before the wedding he encouraged me to put together a Pinterest board of shots/poses I liked. He stayed in contact through e-mail right up until the day of the wedding. Darren showed up to the venue early to find the best places for pictures and even shoveled out the perfect place for a shot. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer.
  • Angelina
    Angelina M. Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, creative, and incredibly talented

    Darren did family and wedding photos for us, and we couldn't have been happier with them! He was amazing to work with, so flexible and really listened to what we wanted, especially for our wedding day pictures. During our family photo shoot, our little girl had missed a nap and was extremely cranky. We figured there wasn't a good picture among them but somehow Darren caught the most gorgeous shots of our family that day. Cannot say enough good things!
  • J
    Jen H. Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Darren exceeded our expectations at all levels!
    He was very thorough, accommodating and efficient with all of our special requests.
    He captured some amazing photos that we will cherish forever!
    We highly recommend Hatt Photography!
  • D
    Dalal A. Married on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! must have photographer

    Darren photographed our ceremony flawlessly and was so amazing to work with. He had teasers to us the next day and general turn around time was great. He was amazing at capturing both candid moments as well as guiding on how to naturally capture more structure shots and everything turned out so beautifully. We get so many compliments on our photos, and his editing style is so natural and extremely high quality. We had already booked another photographer before meeting Darren for our reception on a later date, but wish we had Darren there to capture our day because he ended up editing the photos for us anyway (which he reached out and offered to do after finding out I wasn't happy with the photos that someone else had taken). Darren goes above and beyond in every way, is so easy to work with, and is unbelievably talented at what he does and will give you life long memories to look at and cherish. I highly highly recommend Darren for any photography needs!