Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Haskell Photography

Haskell Photography

Haskell Photography

Niagara on the Lake, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
  • H
    Heidi W. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, interactive, patient

    Out of the box creativity, relaxed, professional, patient and accommodating
  • C
    Cassia P. Sent on 27/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was Perfect

    We LOVE this company!
    They were incredibly accommodating even though we had to delay twice due to the pandemic and even honoured our initial contract.
    They were perfect to work with, even though we are awkward in front of the camera. They are efficient and have such a good eye for getting the shot.
    Guen and David have incredible chemistry and work together seamlessly. You immediately feel comfortable with them.
    Such a talented team!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 25/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Our photos are everything we wanted. Haskell are fantastic. They were professional, personable and the vision is everything we wanted!
  • Megan
    Megan P. Sent on 19/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    We loved them, the pictures are magic
  • Ali
    Ali Sent on 15/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stunning photos!

    The team as Haskell was a joy to work with. The booking process was so smooth, Guen was great in answering all our questions and guiding us on locations and style for our engagement shoot. My husband doesn’t like getting his photo taken but during our engagement shoot David and Guen made us feel so relaxed and got some beautiful pictures. We had a preview of shots the same day. Our wedding photos are stunning, we have only seen previews but they are amazing. They were great at herding our family and getting everything done in a short amount of time. We got a preview of some of the photos during the reception and were blown away. I’m so glad David, Guen and Bill were the ones to document our special day.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 18/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our COVID wedding possible!

    David, Guen, and the additional staff at Haskell Photography are an incredible group! They are friendly, helpful, and downright fun to work with. We have done both engagement and wedding photos with them, and the shots were fantastic! My husband and I are not very photogenic people, and somehow they managed to get countless shots that had us looking like models. Beyond photo quality, Haskell Photography also worked a COVID miracle for us. With so many guests unable to attend our wedding this fall, we elected to go for their pandemic package, which included a zoom call for up to 500 guests! From start to finish, our wedding was live streamed AND recorded for all of our guests. And the best part is we didn't have to manage a thing! They truly helped to make our day possible. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • Piseth
    Piseth D. Sent on 24/12/2020
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible communication

    We hired Haskell Photography for our wedding in September. The pictures came out ok. A handful of pictures were really good, but the vast majority of pictures were just duplicates.

    We received 6 edited photos texted to us by the end of our wedding night and we were told that it should take a few weeks for the rest.

    In October we were able to view our wedding pictures online. Our contract stated that there would be 10 professionally touched photos of our choosing. We selected the 10 photos in their online photo gallery and sent an email to Haskell as requested. We did not hear back from them so we tried to contact them for over 2 months via email, phone, and social media. My wife also left a number of voicemails which have gone completely ignored.

    They finally responded (in December) through their social media IG account to say that they would have the photos edited by the end of the week, but that was over 2 weeks ago and we still have not receieved the 10 edited photos.

    We were willing to give them a pass for the long wait as it is 2020 and it's been tough for everyone, but after reading some of the previous reviews about tardiness with regards to the pictures and lack of communication, it seems this is just how they conduct business. If it's going to take some extra time to produce the pictures, a simple response would have sufficed. We do not appreciate being ignored. It's uncalled for and very unprofessional.

    All in all, this was not a pleasant experience and we would not recommend their services to anyone.

    Haskell Photography's reply:

    Hi Piseth, I'm very sorry to receive the negative feedback. We have been in contact with your wife since you posted this review and I'm glad that you're both happy with your photos. As soon as it was brought to our attention that there was an issue (via your review), it was rectified and you received the fully retouched photos you had selected within hours, on Boxing Day.

    Regarding the timeline, as you stated, you received six fully retouched images the evening of your wedding which was September 5th, 2020. A few weeks later, on October 5th, 2020, you received all photos (culled down to the best of) with a soft edit. That is our usual process for weddings. Some clients do prefer to see every single photo taken, others prefer we just pick their photos for them, but most prefer that we cull the photos so it's narrowed down still with a variety of angles, poses and facial expressions. If there'd been any indication that you would have preferred to see fewer than the 305 soft edited photos, we certainly could have accommodated that request. Though, in the end, your wife did request to have all raw images as well, which have been received.

    Looking back through our email correspondence, your actual order was placed on November 2nd, 2020. Please keep in mind that as a result of the pandemic, our staff has been reduced to my wife and myself, which has been a bit overwhelming -- and by that time we were fully into our Christmas rush, along with regular business and our balance of weddings for the year. As a result, there was a fallout in communication which we sincerely apologize for. Please understand that this is not an excuse, this is an explanation. We appreciate your understanding that this has, in fact, been a very difficult year. I regret not seeing the message that your wife had sent through Instagram on Christmas Eve.

    So at this point, you have every photo taken plus the culled ones with a soft edit initially sent, and instead of 10 fully edited photos, you've received 16. Your wife had expressed interest in one of the black & whites we'd retouched the day of your wedding to be turned back to a colour shot. Please let us know if you're still interested in that, we'd be more than happy to get that done for you right away. Again, please understand this is not an excuse for the delayed communication but rather an explanation.
  • Aliya
    Aliya M. Sent on 18/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Talented

    Mr and Mrs Haskell were fantastic. Their initial 6 edited photos were provided within hours, same day. I cannot wait to see the final pictures. They were also very flexible due to COVID for rescheduling and creating a new package for micro wedding.
  • Briar
    Briar Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our pictures will make us smile for years to come

    We were lucky enough to have Ethan from Haskell take our engagement pictures and our day of pictures. They are stunning and we got them very quickly !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours