Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Golden Hour Photo Co.

Golden Hour Photo Co.

Golden Hour Photo Co.

King City, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
32 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
  • S
    Siobhan G. Sent on 15/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Clarissa is an amazing photographer! So personable and easy to get a long with. Her passion for her job really shows & the photos for our engagement shoot turned out beautifully! So excited for the wedding photos 😊 can’t recommend enough!
  • Marisa
    Marisa C. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clarissa is the best photographer and person

    Clarissa was the absolute best vendor we hired for our wedding, from the engagement shoot to the wedding day she was amazing, she made sure we were comfortable, she learned what we liked and made sure on the wedding day that she incorporated all the angles and photos we liked. Clarissa made sure to ask if we were ok and really was more like a planner on our wedding day than just a photographer, she ensured we were hydrated, we didn’t feel overwhelmed and when needed played interference with anything we didn’t want to do. Words cannot express how imperative and relaxing she made our day, without her calming energy and amazing talents we wouldn’t have had such a magical day. She also delivered a wide variety of sneak peak pics of the day 24 hrs after our event which was amazing as we were so excited to share it with all our guests and to see her work so quickly! This is an amazing perk to hiring her as the anticipation of your pictures is something that you want to see right away!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dana P. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team, beautiful photos!

    Clarissa shot our engagement session and the entire experience from start to finish was amazing! She helped us pick a location that matched my desired aesthetic while being able to include our dog as well. She gave great prompts, was incredible with our dog, and helped my fiancé and I (who never had our photos professionally taken before) feel comfortable and able to relax. My fiancés exact words afterwards were “I kinda forgot the camera was there, I was just having fun”! I can’t recommend her enough not only for the beautiful photos, but the planning and pre-work she does to make the day amazing. I’m looking forward to Clarissa and her team capturing our wedding day!

    If you’re looking for someone with a fun and engaging personality to get the real you shine through your photos then book with Golden Hour Photo Co
  • Y
    Yohann Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photos and such friendly service

    Clarissa is amazing! She is not only very organized and timely in her responses, she also captures all the right shots and produces high quality photos that we can keep for a lifetime. We are very happy with Goldenhour and highly recommend them!
  • Tyler
    Tyler T. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two Amazing and Hardworking Women

    Clarissa and Sam provided the most thorough and amazing photography service my wife and I could have asked for. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special and to ensure EVERY picture was taken at our request, on top of their standard ones. Both of these women are so so so amazing and will serve your wedding with the best photos and poses you could ever ask for. I also highly recommend splurging and contracting them for the full day instead of limited hours. They are WORTH it 🤟🏼
  • Alfonsus
    Alfonsus E. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great product, Amazing to work with!

    My fiancee and Clarissa had the chance to meet for our engagement photoshoot, roughly about 6 months before our wedding date. Clarissa was friendly to talk to, she was able to give us poses and make the shoot easy going, and not awkward! We received the products fairly quick and we are really happy with the photoshoots, the edited photos and the final products. Would definitely recommend Clarissa and Golden Hour to future brides and grooms.
  • Rachplusdom
    Rachplusdom Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Golden hour did my cousins wedding and her photos turned out so beautiful. They reply incredibly fast, and do incredible work. Definitely consider them for your wedding!

    Golden Hour Photo Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Rachel! We really appreciate it! Wishing you all the best on your big day!
  • B
    Brianne S. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clarissa is awesome!

    We’ve hired Clarissa for our upcoming wedding and already we are impressed! We did an engagement shoot with her a few weeks ago and got our photos back very quickly, and they’re beautiful! She is so easygoing, easy to work with, very organized and upfront about her costs & services, so there are no surprises. Highly recommend!

    Golden Hour Photo Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Brianne! I cannot wait to document yours & Colton's big day. It was so much fun doing our engagement shoot!! :)
  • P
    Paula Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give 6 stars, I would.

    Clarissa and team (Sam on second camera and Michael on video) were beyond amazing on our day. It’s rare that you come across a vendor impacts the outcome of your day for the better, but Golden Hour did just that. We started off the day on a little bit of miscommunication (Clarissa had the start time later than I originally thought), but I barely felt that “mix up” at all. Clarissa and Sam problem solved so quickly and even though they started a few minutes “later” than I had expected, they still got all of my preferred shots in (and more!). I knew from that moment on that we were in good hands. All you can ask of a vendor on your special day is trust. And I (an event planner myself) was able to give my 100% trust in Clarissa and her amazing team and there’s nothing more I could have asked for. They made the “formal” part of taking photos go by so quickly and they made it so fun with their creative ideas and positive energy.
    Now, for the quality of photos – wow! Clarissa/Sam have a natural talent and captured all the moments we didn’t even know we needed or wanted captured. And I’m writing this only have seen my sneak peaks at this point, so I can’t even imagine what the rest of the photos will look like. Her editing style is unique, and each picture tells a story and brings me right back to that moment.
    Golden Hour is the type of vendor you not only want at your wedding – they are the vendor you need. There was no task Clarissa/Sam/Michael wouldn’t do for us – they constantly checked in with us about things even unrelated to photography/videography. They genuinely wanted to make sure we were having the best day of our lives. I can’t recommend them enough! If you don’t choose Golden Hour, you’re losing out.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours