Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ginger Photography

Ginger Photography

Ginger Photography

Surrey, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
80 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

80

135 User photos

  • Aggee
    Aggee M. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow: this our feeling after receiving our pictures

    Trying to prepare a wedding on a low budget is never an easy task. But coming across Julia made things easy on us. Before even talking about her job, she proposed to us some nice venues. Her price was customized to our needs, the only photographers we contacted who did it. The ultimate decision that made us stick with Julia is her communication skills. She follows with you and updates you on every single step. The work she did was amazing. All our friends and relatives are only talking about pictures quality. Julia is an artist. Too bad 5 stars is the max we can put.
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 25/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    Julia is absolutely amazing! She always goes above and beyond and her energy is infectious. As a wedding planner, I have worked with many people and hands down I’m so glad I chose to go with Julia. She made our day all about us, she made us smile and relax when it was stressful, and she gave us such great memories with our two girls. She even got photos of me breastfeeding my baby on the day of the wedding and I know they will be one of my favourite memories. Her eye for the great and candid photos is top notch. I can’t express how great her photos turn out and you will never regret working with her!

    Ginger Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany. It's been so wonderful working with you and Matthew. You guys are truly a match made in heaven. Thank you so much for trusting me to capture such special moments on this beautiful day. Merry Christmas to you and your family! :D
  • L
    Lidia Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great attention to detail and really fast

    I had Julia do my wedding and engagement photos and she was very easy to work with. Had the photos edited within a week or so and they turned out amazing.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kiren Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delighted with our wedding photos

    We hired Julia to do our wedding photos a week ago and are extremely happy with how they turned out. It was a small backyard wedding and she captured candids of us with our friends and family. She was also easy to connect with before the wedding. The whole process was seamless and we are looking forward to working with her for our photo shoot in October.

    Ginger Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kiren for trusting me to photograph such special moments. I am happy you loved the photos and the whole process. It's been wonderful working with you both. I'm looking forward to our photos session :D
  • Alana
    Alana K. Sent on 15/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ginger Photography- Julia ❤️

    We were so blessed to have Julia as our engagement and wedding photographer, we highly recommend her as she is super, professional, great with people, super kind and so fun to shoot with. We have so many amazing photos from our special day, we are so happy we hired her to capture everything! We are so in love with all of our photos and will cherish them for years to come! Highly highly recommend! The photos speak for themselves:)

    Ginger Photography's reply:

    Thank you Alana. I had such a wonderful time capturing all the beautiful moments on your engagement and your wedding day. You guys have so much love for one another it make it easy to capture those sweet moments. I'm so happy to hear you loved the photos. : )
  • Shelley
    Shelley Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia was extremely positive and professional throughout the entire day. Our family and friends loved her. Everyone was very impressed,

    We love Julia! We were so impressed with her positive and professional attitude towards everyone all day. She has energy to burn. She took the most beautiful photos and we couldn’t be happier with the final photo results of our happy day!

    Ginger Photography's reply:

    Thank you Shelley! I'm so glad you loved your photos. I had such a great time at your wedding. It was wonderful meeting everyone.
  • Andrea
    Andrea A. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    We had the pleasure and honor to hire Julia as a photographer for our wedding. Photos are such an important memory that you want to save forever, and we are grateful to have chosen a real professional for this. She was so creative and we had a lot of fun taking photos with her. All our guest complimented about of how professional she was during the wedding and how beautiful all the photos were. We are so happy for the final result, the photos really capture the style and vibe we were looking for!
  • Johanna
    Johanna T. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Thank you so much Julia! We had such an amazing experience with Julia. She knew how to make us confortable. We normally hate taking photos. Having a engagement shoot a month before was just perfect. We had special photos for our weddings and to show our friends and family. It also helped us so much to be comfortable and be ready to take amazing photos the day of the wedding.

    The price was also super reasonable for the quality of the photo. We couldn't dreamt about a better photographer. She even had a funny toy to make our guests laughed while taking photos. She also provided great ideas on pose and faces to make. We had amazing photos beautiful and some very funny and natural. Our best vendor!!
  • S
    Sue D. Sent on 29/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Julia was fantastic!! From our first meet we knew she would be great. We had so much fun taking our engagement photos with Julia she made us feel so relaxed our photos were fantastic.
    Our wedding was perfect we wanted a lot of candid shots and she went above and beyond! All our guest loved her it was love she was part of the family..
  • Camille
    Camille Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The photographer you MUST have for your wedding

    When I came across Julia's work I was in instant awe in how she was able to catch such precious and special moments. The way she edits her photos are so flattering and the shots she took were just breathtaking. The joy people had on their wedding days just beamed out of all the photos she took.

    Based on the photos and the fact that she was local was why I decided to meet up with her. We went through the packages available and everything was very straight-forward and stress free. She had recently done a wedding at my venue so she was able to answer a lot of questions for me and helped set up my expectations for the day.

    The wedding day went like a breeze. Julia was everywhere and pro-active in getting the photos we had discussed. Many of my guests have come back to me and told me how much they enjoyed her presence on that day. The one child at my wedding absolutely adored her. She made things fun for everyone who wanted their photos taken.

    Julia is very communicative, responsive and respectful. Her photos are so good and worth every penny and then some. I highly recommend her to EVERYONE. I'm probably going to keep going back to her for family photos - that's how much I have enjoyed my experience with her.

    From one happy bride to another - please consider Ginger Photography for your wedding :)

    Ginger Photography's reply:

    Oh, thank you so much Camille. It touched my heart reading such a heartfelt review. I am so happy you were happy with the whole process and the photos themselves. I really enjoyed meeting you both as well. I had a wonderful time capturing your beautiful, touching day and I hope to work with you both again in the future. Wishing you both the very best.

    Julia :D
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours