Fungke Images
207 Three Valleys Drive M3A 3G6 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Fungke Images

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

13

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing personable photographer!

    Choosing Kevin as our photographer was one of the best decision we made for our special day! He was very easy to work with and helped guide us through the day. He captured beautiful photos and put it together in an amazing album that we keep looking at. We honestly enjoyed working with Kevin, and would definitely would work with him for our future events!

    Sent on 21/01/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Ee · Married on 04/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is not only super talented but truly genuine person. He is so friendly and accommodating. He always put himself in his client's shoes. He has lots of strengths- he has many many years of experience but still very young meaning his photos are stylish, beautiful, and modern. My husband and I had him for our engagement session and our wedding and we can't be happier. All of our friends and families are so amazed by the quality of the photos. I would definitely recommend him as your photographer for any events you are looking for.

    Sent on 14/06/2017
  • M

    Megan McIver · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is incredible to work with. He has the ability to make people feel comfortable and relaxed during photoshoots. He also beautifully captures moments when you don't even know he is there! He is super professional and incredibly talented. We used Kevin for both our engagement and wedding photos and the compliments just keep on coming! We have so many good photos to choose from and we couldn't be more happy :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016

    Fungke Images's reply:

    Hey Megan, Akmal,
    Thank you so much for your kind words!!! It is greatly appreciated. You guys were amazing to work with and I was so happy to be a part of your special day.
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is a true professional, throughout all our meetings, it felt like we were getting together with a friend, he is very personable and gives a lot of suggestions that only comes from a professional. During our engagement shoot and our wedding shoot, he was very patient and supportive. Not only did he give a lot of helpful advice and suggestions, he was the neutral 3rd party that alleviated a lot of unnecessary stress. He went above and beyond to meet our needs and takes the extra step to make sure the day is truly perfect. Before our wedding he took time out of his schedule to visit our venue (Black Creek Pioneer village) to check out the different areas for the wedding shoot to make sure he would be able to get good pictures for us and he even came to our rehearsal just to make sure he was prepared for the big day and on the same page as us.
    Everyone from both the bride and groom's respective parents to the bridal party was very happy with all the work he did. Beyond his skill set, Kevin's personality and positive energy is infectious, we are so happy with our pictures and the service provided. We have already recommended him to a few of our friends and will continue to do so without any hesitation.

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • Paul

    Paul · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Choice For Our Wedding

    My fiancee and I at the time, first met Kevin at the Wedding Show. We were intrigued and liked his work that was on display. In speaking with him, he was very easy to speak with no pressure. In the end, my fiancee and I walked away with a very good feeling about him and didn't think twice about meeting again. His communication and work ethic were excellent on the phone or via email as anytime we had a question or needed his feedback, he delivered. Once we had our first meeting, we had this vibe like we were good friends form way back. He was involved from the planning stages until the end of our wedding in October 2016. Our engagement photo session was great because he took us out of our comfort zone especially with it being in downtown Toronto, during rush hour! As I mentioned before, he was easy to work with and professional. The pictures from our wedding were amazing along with the beautiful custom album! Also, to have a slide show with our Church ceremony set up for the reception for guests who didn't make it was a great idea! Until this day, my wife, and I thank you Kevin for your hard work, commitment and lasting memories with the images! This review was long overdue. Thank you again.

    Sent on 11/04/2020

    Fungke Images's reply:

    Wow. Paul, Zhenar,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!! You guys were so amazing and I loved working with you. Love seeing you and your growing family and hope to meet Ryder in person soon.
  • Samuel

    Samuel & Lisa · Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Fungke as our wedding photographer! From the very first meeting, Kevin was fun, friendly and professional, not to mention a pleasure to work with.

    We were particularly impressed by Kevin's responsiveness and flexibility in meeting our needs. He was extremely organized, quick to respond to our questions and always proactively provided updates. Photography is a significant part of anyone's wedding, we always felt confident that we were in good hands throughout the entire process. Kevin understands what we were looking for and delivered exceptionally. From the engagement shoot to the wedding day, the usually stressful photoshoots were transformed into fun and exciting experiences. We were especially impressed by the that fact Kevin and his assistant scouted our photoshoot locations prior to our sessions so that he could place us in all the perfect spots without wasting any of our time. Under his guidance, we were able to truly relax and enjoy ourselves.

    Did we mention about his work? We were blown away by the quality of the engagement and wedding photos. Kevin has an artistic eye like no other and is able to really convey an intimate and emotional story through his work. We cannot count the number of compliments we received from friends and family on our pictures and albums!

    Thank you Kevin!


    Sent on 13/12/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was highly recommended to us by our wedding planner, my sister and newlywed friends so we already knew what a professional and friendly person he was. During our first meeting with him, he was genuinely interested in getting to know us and we were very impressed by his photography skills and the albums he showed us. On the wedding day, he was prepared, calm (which kept me calm!) and went well beyond what was expected of him. Kevin painstakingly worked with us after the wedding to put together a photo album that we are thrilled to share with our friends and family. We were very happy with all aspects of his services!

    Sent on 22/10/2016
  • E

    Ewen & Peter · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the first meeting we knew that Kevin was the photographer for our wedding. His personality really complements ours. Kevin is fun, charming, friendly and very easy to get along with. He is understanding of what we were looking for and made sure that it was accomplished and within our budget. One of our first impressions was how organized he is. He actually planned out a rough outline of our wedding day just to give us an idea of how it would run before the thought had even crossed our minds.

    Kevin has been so fun to work with that we didn't even know that two hours had gone by for our engagement photo session. The wedding day was even more amazing! Kevin and Spencer are so professional especially when it comes to accommodating and dealing with family dynamics. They went above and beyond to make our wedding day as stress-free as possible.

    Our same day edit slideshow was out of this world!! We don't even know when Kevin had the time to put together such an amazing slideshow within our jam packed schedule. The slideshow ended up being one of the most talked about topics of the night. People were so impressed at the quality of the slideshow and some even said that it was the most amazing thing they have ever seen. He even stayed up until 3am the night of to get us some teaser photos edited. Now that's dedication!

    The engagement and wedding photos are absolutely breathtaking and Kevin's talent really shines through. After working together with him to finalize our wedding album, we couldn't be any happier with how it turned out. Overall, our experience feels like it is more of a friendship than it is of a professional relationship. We definitely look forward to future photo sessions with Kevin!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • W

    Winnie Siao · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Kevin to be our photographer based on recommendations from our venue coordinator. We found him super approachable and friendly during our initial meeting so we knew right away he would be a good fit for us! He was very professional throughout the whole process from planning to engagement session to wedding day to delivery of the product. He offered to buy me and my bridesmaids coffee on the morning of our wedding, and he was also so patient and flexible in helping us coordinate our group photos with our large families after the ceremony. The delivery of the final album did take more than 3 months, and he may be a bit pricier than other photographers, but we still think his personality and final product are well worth it and we would definitely choose Kevin again!

    Sent on 23/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was highly recommended by a high school friend. From our first meeting, Kevin was easy to get along with and made us feel very comfortable around him. Throughout the process, Kevin kept us updated on things and informed us on what to expect. He was always easy to reach by email or phone, and quick to respond back to any questions that we had. Kevin and his team were simply exceptional; working tirelessly on our wedding day, which definitely exceeded the contracted hours of photography. Kevin's non-intrusive manner of capturing special moments was noticed and brought to our attention by multiple family members during and after our wedding day. During our reception, Kevin and team surprised us with a day-of wedding photo slideshow that was appreciated by everyone in attendance. This day-of wedding photo slideshow was something we were able to share with guests who weren’t present for the family Tea Ceremony and Church Ceremony. One cousin was so impressed with the photography that they plan to schedule a family photo session with Kevin. Now that we’ve received the full set of photos from our wedding day, we couldn’t be happier. Again, family and friends have commented on the beautiful, high quality, and professionalism of the photos.

    Sent on 08/12/2015

    Fungke Images's reply:

    Thank you so much Barbara, Robert for your kind words. You guys are amazing and I am so honoured to be a part of your special day =)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.