Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fly Free Photography

Fly Free Photography

Fly Free Photography

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
View more information

45 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45

185 User photos

  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Elopement Photographer!

    Krystal and her team were such a pleasure to work with. When our wedding got cancelled due to COVID, Krystal helped me plan the elopement of my dreams. She was very professional, organized, and fun to work with every step of the way. Her communication and organization through this whole process has been top notch. Her elopement package was very well priced, and made the marriage process so easy for me and my husband. Krystal went above and beyond to make our day come true. We could not be more pleased with her services and the beautiful images we have to cherish this special moment. Book with Fly Free and you will not be disappointed!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline R. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Team

    Kyrstal and Mike are the best photography - video duo!! They are very personable and were a huge help on our special day, especially with coordinating our family photos. The sneak peek photos and video we've received so far are stunning and we can't wait for the rest. HIGHLY recommend you book with Fly Free.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We celebrated our wedding in September of 2021 amidst the uncertainty of the pandemic. Out of all our vendors, Krystal and her partner Mike were the best to work with. Through many timeline changes, Krystal was accommodating and understanding. She helped us create a timeline and really brought our vision to life. She also went above and beyond when my husband ripped his pants prior to getting our couple photos when she whipped out out a sewing kit and fixed his pants !! We still laugh about this to this day. Our wedding photos are breath taking, and truly captures us as a couple. Thank you Krystal!

    Fly Free Photography's reply:

    Aww, Megan, you are the sweetest! Thank you so much for your kind words, you two are the best! haha I also still laugh every time I tell the story of your wedding when people ask "what's the craziest thing you've done/seen during a wedding" It will truly be something I never forget!
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!!!

    The Fly Free Team is absolutely incredible. We did both our engagement photos and wedding photos with Krystal and Mike and loved every minute of it! Not only are they easy-going, super flexible, and know exactly what they are doing, but the quality of photos that you get in the end are absolutely breathtaking.
    I would recommend them over and over again, they truly make you feel valued as a client and go to great lengths to meet your needs, and produce STUNNING photos. They are also just amazing people in general and are a blast to work with. My husband and I had never done professional photos before, and the stress just washed away as soon as we started shooting with Krystal and Mike.
    Seriously, look no further.
  • Belanna
    Belanna G. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING experience working with Fly Free

    Words cannot describe how thankful we are that we choose Krystal and Mike to be apart of our day. They are truly the most amazing people to work with. Both Krystal and Mike are super personable and very talented at what they do.

    Before we found Krystal and Mike, we were dreading being in front of the camera. We both felt that we weren't photogenic and that we would be super awkward taking pictures. Boy were we wrong! Krystal instantly made us feeling comfortable and we loved being in front of the camera! They both captured every perfect moment. And all the moments that we didn't even realized happened.

    Krystal and Mike captured the most special moments of our day. I would never hesitate to recommend either of them or any team member from Fly Free to anyone who wants a true professional to create a customized photography experience.

    Much love and support for this amazing photography team!!
  • M
    Mitchell M. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team

    Fly Free Photography is a fantastic company. They are the dream team. They arrived early walked us through everything. They bend over backwards to get us the perfect shots; and our photos turned out phenomenal. 100% will use again and recommend.
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, highly recommend!

    Working with the Fly Free Photography team was a dream come true! My husband and I had our engagement photos, wedding photos, and wedding video done with them and they were absolutely amazing, from start to finish. We had to postpone our wedding from our original date due to the pandemic, and not only were they accommodating of the date change, they also kept in touch with us regularly to see how we were doing. They even gave us some tips/advice with planning, and had great recommendations for some other vendors as well. Leading up to our wedding, Krystal met with us at the photo location to really make sure they understood our vision, and go over logistics for the wedding day, which was super helpful! On our wedding day, we could not be happier with the photographers & videographers. They were so committed to getting the photos we wanted, but also made great suggestions, which we ended up loving as well. Our video also turned out amazing! They truly captured the spirit of our wedding day, and everyone who we have shown our video to says that they really captured our personalities.
    On top of all that, the entire team is just so friendly. You can tell that they are all genuinely kind, caring, and compassionate people who truly love what they do.
  • K
    Kassie Married on 31/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Krystal and Mike did our engagement pictures, our wedding and some family pictures for my parents. They did such an amazing job and I am floored by how beautiful all the pictures are. Krystal and Mike are absolutely wonderful people to work with, they made us feel so comfortable and were a pleasure to have at our wedding. Trying to plan a wedding through a pandemic was stressful but Krystal was so patient with all my questions and trying to figure out how to get it all to come together. We will definitely be using Krystal and Mike for all future photo sessions.

    Fly Free Photography's reply:

    Awww Kassie, we simply adore you guys so much, thank you for your kind words!
  • DanielleZachery
    Danielle L. Married on 21/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top quality photography with awesome people!

    Krystal and her team is awesome! They does top quality photography! My husband and I did engagement session with Fly Free. Then they did our wedding as well. We always get the compliments that our photos are top quality and outstanding!
    On the bonus side, they did help cure my husband's terrible hangover on our wedding day! That is something that we can't ask for anyone better to capture our everlasting moments. We will definitely recommend Fly Free Photography to anyone that wants their pictures done.

    So much love to both of you!
    D and Z Taylor

    Fly Free Photography's reply:

    Awww, Danielle! Thank you so very much for your kind words, we loved spending your special day with you and are so excited to get to see you guys again next year!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message