Eyecontact Photography
694 St Clarens Avenue M6H 3X1 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Eyecontact Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

24
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 27/10/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Photography

    We booked Taralea for our wedding photography. We met with a couple of vendors and after talking with Taralea, we left knowing that she was who we wanted to work with. She put us at ease instantly! Our wedding was out of the box and Taralea was right there to capture all the little details. While we wanted some posed photos, we really wanted to just capture everyone at our event and have candid shots - we totally got all that and more with Taralea. We had a large wedding party and Taralea was great at directing everyone.

    I told Taralea that she is now my official photographer - any life event, we will have her there!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • S

    SS F · Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Taralea.... she put up with all of our little demands and the way she managed everything the day of the wedding to make sure we got the pictures we wanted was amazing. We haven't even gotten our wedding photos yet but we can write this review knowing fully well based on our engagement shoot that the pictures will be amazing. Thank you from be bottom of our hearts!

    Sean and Aida

    Sent on 27/06/2017

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sean, you two are sweet! Sometimes the logistics of a wedding can be tricky especially when the day starts late but it was my true pleasure to capture your wedding. I'm looking forward to sharing your images soon! Best, Taralea
  • S

    Sheila Meech · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taralea shot our small, intimate wedding and we couldn't be happier with the photos. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and knew exactly what kind of shots to take. We were so impressed when we looked though our final photos, she really captured all the details of our big day beautifully. We can't thank her enough!
    - Sheila and Sunny

    Eyecontact Photography 1
    Sent on 04/05/2017

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sheila, your intimate restaurant wedding was really lovely (very Toronto) and you two were so much fun to work with! I hope you two keep in touch with future engagements you want captured. All the best in the future, Taralea
  • L

    Leslie Fradkin · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taralea takes absolutely beautiful photos. He was very responsive with us from the very beginning, and was flexible enough to meet us for engagement photos even when the wedding itself was not that far off. She has a lovely eye for framing and detail, and we now have a wonderful set of memories from our wedding day captured forever.
    In her pursuit of the perfect shot, she can be a little intense sometimes, but she means well and only wants to capture the most perfect moments.

    Sent on 12/12/2016

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review and kind words! It's true, I do get excited sometimes...there are so many great moments and details to capture during a wedding day : D
  • M

    Maryam · Married on 06/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taralea photographed our wedding, everybody at the wedding loved her! She is so nice and so professional, with so many great ideas! The photos are so beautiful, she captured all the happy moments and small details perfectly!

    Sent on 12/11/2016

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thank you Maryam, everything about your wedding was lovely including your family! I'm delighted you were happy with your experience. Thanks again for having me there to capture your important moments. I hope you two will both keep in touch for possible future photo sessions. All the best, Taralea
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Murray · Married on 02/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos are featured by The Wedding Co. today :) www.theweddingco.com/wedding-reception-at-george-restaurant/

    Noticed how we couldn't pick a favourite wedding detail? Here's the follow up answer ... If we have to pick one, our favorite wedding detail is the photography by eyecontact. Taralea managed to capture all the love that's on the air that day, and we're not just talking about the bride and groom ... our family and friends' moments were also seized beautifully. She was just amazing! Her engagement session really prepared us to look our best on the big day. Along with her assistant Joanna, they were able to capture all the wedding details in the best possible way.

    Taralea came on time for both the engagement and the wedding. Even when we're late for the engagement session, she used the time to check the lighting and find the best photo spots. She kept us calm upon our arrival and helped us make the most of the time we have left. She responded to our text messages and email promptly, and notified us in advance when she's going away. Her professionalism really kept us calm on the big day. With so many things going on ... having one thing off your mind is the best a bride can ask for.

    After interviewing 3 other photographers, I finally could sleep well upon finding Taralea ... knowing that she has both the best skills and the best experience. She loves her profession and it really shows! Her service is well priced for the quality and professionalism she offers, no doubt.

    We found the best photographer for our wedding (and for our future life events), and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to our family and friends ... and to you :)

    Sent on 21/10/2016

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Dear Vanessa, this was such a touching review for me to read! In the thick of editing it's so great to hear that you not only enjoyed your entire wedding experience from beginning to end but you also loved your images. I always feel nervous giving couples their photos at first because it's important to me that you're happy. These are the images you'll look back on for many years to come. Congratulations on your wedding and I would be honoured to photograph your future life events (looking forward to it)! All the best and until next time! Taralea
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taralea and her assistant Joanna did a great job! Taralea was incredibly helpful during the planning process. She had helpful suggestions about how to make things go smoothly that we really appreciated. She was very flexible as well. Everything that Taralea offered was delivered, with no nasty surprises or extra costs. I felt comfortable asking her questions. While she put a lot of thought into the photos, the tone was more relaxed than I'd expected. Thanks Taralea!

    Sent on 15/09/2016

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to work with you and your now husband. I love the way he looked at you throughout the day and I think we were able to capture that in a number of images. I'm happy to hear that you were comfortable working with us (it's the first step in capturing great coverage of you both)! Thanks again, Taralea
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taralea and Eyecontact Photography were amazing to work with on our wedding day and for our engagement shoot. After interviewing many different photographers, we knew that Taralea was perfect for us. We knew that we needed someone with extensive experience with weddings and the ability to manage large families. Prior to the day, emails were answered promptly and always with the full answer to any of my questions. I never felt like I was burdening Taralea by asking questions or clarifying what we wanted in our images. During our wedding, Taralea and her assistant Lauren were fantastic. Not only did we get all of the images we wanted, but we managed to get a family photo with over 40 family members all looking at the camera at once. I didn't think it was possible. Taralea has a way of managing people that doesn't seem like she's telling them what to do, but instead like she is part of the family. Eyecontact Photography was truly a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone who asks for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 19/01/2016

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this touching review (you know who you are)! I love to be referred to as a family member at a wedding. It shows a level of trust and comfort needed for everyone to relax on the wedding day so everyone has a good time (even me)!
  • M

    Michelle Benhaim-Gram · Married on 11/10/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great photographer! She made us feel at ease.
    Our package included a proof book, which I highly recommend. Quick and beautiful way to view your numerous photos. We ordered additional copies for our parents.
    Recommendation: Know who you must have photos with and of! And, opting for the 2nd photographer - having two photographers helped capture more candid shots, which turned out great. Overall, very happy with Eyecontact Photography.

    Sent on 19/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy with the experience we had with Taralea for both wedding and engagement session! She is a very experienced and creative photographer with a timeless style.

    At the initial consultation, Taralea made us feel comfortable and thoroughly answered all questions. We felt at ease and enjoyed taking engagement photos. At the wedding, Taralea was efficient and captured so many wonderful moments. Even our guests were impressed with her!

    If you are looking for a professional and reliable photographer to produce amazing photos, we cannot recommend Taralea enough.

    Sent on 04/12/2015

    Eyecontact Photography's reply:

    Thank You - I really appreciate the kind words! It was great getting you know you and your fiance. All the best, Taralea

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?