Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Erin Blackwood Photography

Erin Blackwood Photography

Erin Blackwood Photography

Mississauga, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27

73 User photos

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra P. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photography!

    We cannot say enough about how much we love Erin and Ian Blackwood! They're professional, kind and extremely talented. We clicked with them since day one & despite having to postpone our wedding they were nothing but helpful during a very difficult process. We got sneak peek photos just days after our wedding (and are already in love with them). Erin responds to texts within minutes and encouraged me to ask as many questions as I needed. They are so down to earth, funny and just great genuine people. We cannot wait to do another shoot with them in the future :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers!

    Hire Ian & Erin you will not be disappointed! They are both fun, easy-going, down to earth, and amazing photographers! Erin & Ian did our engagement and wedding photos and our pictures are absolutely gorgeous :)
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey A. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST photographers and the BEST couple!

    Erin and Ian are truly the most talented and sweetest people ever! We are so grateful to have had them photograph our wedding. They were incredibly kind and supportive through the entire Covid process and were so accommodating when we had to postpone our wedding a year later. Erin and Ian made us so comfortable and at ease during all the photos on our big day. Many of our friends have used Ian and Erin at their weddings and we will continue this tradition by constantly recommending them to everyone! Our photos are so stunning, we are so incredibly happy! Do not hesitate to book them, it will be the easiest & best decision for your wedding planning!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine H. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal !

    Erin and Ian are definitely creative and talented photographers. However in my opinion, what sets them apart is the fact that they're interpersonal, kind an genuine people who both have a great sense of humor. Having the pleasure of working with them on our wedding day was truly something I'll be grateful for forever- and if you want to find out why, you'll just have to hire them and see for yourself ! Thank you Erin and Ian !!
  • Erika
    Erika S. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Erin and Ian immediately... You'll thank me later

    Where do I even begin? Not only are Erin and Ian amazing photographers, they are such a kind, personable, down-to-earth, caring and fun couple to work with. Erin and Ian captured our engagement and wedding photos. Erin also came and photographed at my shower.

    Erin and Ian have been amazing from our first interaction with them and have always been supportive with anything wedding related - Erin has always checked in, been open to providing vendor recommendations and provided me her advice when I've asked for some wedding related advice.

    From our first photo session with Erin and Ian we just clicked! Our engagement photos were our first professional photos so we didn't really know what to expect or how to "pose for the camera", but they made it so effortless and created a comfortable environment for us to be ourselves. Erin and Ian both bring different perspectives they bring in their photography but they both have an eye for the perfect shot and Erin is super attentive to details, which is exactly what you want out of your photographer. She will make sure you will not have an imperfections in your photos whether it's making sure your hair is perfectly placed or your sparkly new diamond ring is perfectly centered on your finger! Ian will be sure to capture that in-between shot that you didn't think would be anything, but turns out to be amazing.

    We love how naturally beautiful the photos look as well, both with the poses and the light and airy colouring and edits of the photos. They send your much anticipated sneak peek photos in a quick turnaround time (I've never waited longer than a week) and send full albums really quickly as well. Not like some horror stories I've heard of people waiting months for their wedding photos.

    Erin is exactly the person you want there on the day of your wedding capturing all the little moments that you didn't even realize she was paying attention to and captured. She is fun to be around and puts you at ease knowing you can trust that she will make sure your photos are amazing and she's capturing all the photos you didn't even think of. One notable thing that really stood out to me and my mom/mother in law was she made sure to say bye to them as well before leaving my shower... A little thing but meant a lot that she paid attention to all our important people and not just us. The guys also loved Ian (he was with the groomsmen the day of the wedding) I think they wanted him to join their gang. He really just feels like one of the guys and is super laid back and makes the experience of dudes taking photos surprisingly fun. Erin and Ian also make sure to take you out for a little sunset stroll on your wedding day, you get a little time to step away from the madness and enjoy your moment as husband and wife but they also capture some really beautiful photos.

    Erin and Ian were hands down our favourite vendor from our wedding. Our family, wedding party and guests spoke very highly of them after our wedding both professionally and personally. We've found our photographers for life for all our future life events. There's nobody else we would trust to capture our special moments than Erin and Ian. We can't recommend them enough. If you're looking for your photographers, look no further... You'll be happy with your choice.

    Thank you both for everything over the past year, we will cherish all the beautiful moments you've captured for a lifetime!
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 25/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    We absolutely LOVED our time with Erin and Ian!!! You will not regret working with them for your special day! We had our engagement and wedding photos done (both during this pandemic!), and both turned out amazing! They made us feel at ease and have fun, helped to direct us on how to pose (especially helpful since we have never had our pictures taken professionally before), answered all our calls and texts when we had questions, advocated to get us the best pictures, and overall made our big day a dream come true. Erin and Ian we cannot thank you enough! PS. thanks for helping make sure we didn't look super sweaty in the 30 degree weather haha!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 18/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographers DO exist

    While we've had to reschedule our wedding till next year due to covid we can not reccomend Erin and Ian enough. They have been extremely flexible with rescheduling both our wedding and engagement shoot and we have recieved excellent communication. They were so fun and comfortable to shoot with for our engagement session and were super fast getting the images edited and back to us - and they were nothing short of magical. They have also been extremely encouraging of our unconventional style. All in all we can not reccomend them strongly enough.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer Team!

    They are simply the best! They were so supportive during the covid wedding planning process and are truely one of the good ones! Our photos so far from our sneak peeks came out amazing. Couldn’t be happier. Jon and I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photography Team Ever

    Erin and Ian were our favourite vendor by far. From day one they were flexible, responsive and supportive. Through multiple date changes due to Covid to researching photo locations and new venues for us, they were far more than just day of photographers. My husband and his guys loved Ian’s ease, flexibility and his eye for great shots. Erin’s attention to detail, fun personality and organization was so appreciated. The best part is that their photos make you look like yourself and are not ever filtered, fake or in-personable. Their natural photo style coupled with their awesome personalities make them the best duo to hire for your wedding day.
  • L
    Leona P. Married on 14/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous photography

    Erin and Ian. If you're lucky enough to have these two as your photographers then you've done well. They were EXCEPTIONAL. They became friends during this process but were always professional. They have an eye for detail and the photos came out better than we could've ever imagined. We love them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message