Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Eric Daigle Photography

Eric Daigle Photography

Eric Daigle Photography

Canmore, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 56 reviews
View more information

56 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 56

85 User photos

  • Becky
    Becky J. Married on 10/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect pictures to capture the most perfect day!

    I honestly can't put into words how fantastic Eric is. He is professional, patient and extremely talented. Not only did he capture the most breath taking pictures, but by the end of the day it really felt like he was part of the family. I would not hesitate to recommend Eric to anyone and everyone - he truly is one of a kind!
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect day

    Eric helped us capture our perfect day. My husband and I eloped, just our parents and my sister. We got married at the Fairmont Banff Springs hotel. Eric knows all the best places for pictures and helped us make the most of our time with him. He got our photos back to us before Christmas. We are thrilled with the results and I would highly recommend him.
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 25/03/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and laid back!

    After getting some pretty bad weather on our elopement day which resulted in limited views and white out conditions, we wanted a few sunny day shots so that our family would be able to see the reason we wanted to elope in Banff, the mountains! Eric was available with very little notice to get out and shoot some photos with us. He was extremely nice and outgoing and got us the photos within two days! It was fun to do a laid back photoshoot in good weather without the pressure of the ceremony and bad weather.
  • A
    Ayla S. Married on 17/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    My husband and I had a unique request for Eric - a double wedding. My now husband and our good friends decided to all elope together in Banff. We reached out to Eric and he welcomed the challenge of a unique situation. Eric was great to interact with from the beginning, he is very friendly, professional and upbeat. As I am not from Alberta, he sent me some links of great locations in Banff for us to have our photos taken. All of the suggested locations were beautiful.
    Our edited photos were ready so quickly - just over 3 weeks, and they turned out wonderful.
    I would highly recommend Eric as he made both of our weddings that much better. :)
  • J
    Jacquie H. Married on 16/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented!

    From our very first conversation with Eric, I knew he was the perfect person to capture our wedding. The moment he walked onto the venue, he put us at ease. He was so easy to work with, and thus, captured "us" better than I could have ever imagined. He puts his heart into his photography, his love and enthusiasm for what he does is abundantly clear. When we received all the edited photos, we were speechless. We could not be happier we chose Eric as our photographer!
  • Verdeen
    Verdeen B. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical, stunning photos!

    Eric captured the magic of Lake Louise and the joy of our love perfectly!
  • E
    Eva T. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eric's professional and creative energy made the experience wonderful!

    We really enjoyed having Eric as our wedding photographer! He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera, and brought great energy! He had great recommendations on where to take the pictures, and how we should pose, which we really appreciated. I would highly recommend hiring Eric to take your photos, we are so happy with how ours turned out! They were easy to download and share with our family.
  • C
    Coral R. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular!

    Eric shot my wedding at Lake Louise and additional photos at Moraine Lake. He was wonderful to work with and help me and my partner feel comfortable while taking photos. He was also flexible and worked with us when we had to resulted our wedding date due to covid. The moments he captured were spectacular and really capture the magic of the day
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Married on 21/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy going, fun, energetic, and talented photographer

    Eric is a true professional. We truly couldn't be happier with the final result of our photos on our special day. Eric made us feel so comfortable and had amazing locations/ideas/poses. At one point he gave my wife a piggy back ride so she didn't get wet while trying to get to the perfect photo spot! Overall wonderful experience. Eric is super technical and talented. 100% would recommend. Thanks Eric!!
  • Melinda
    Melinda D. Married on 20/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing!

    We were lucky enough to have Eric photograph our big day, as well as our engagement photos. We were a bit shy in front of the camera, but his calm and kind attitude allowed us to relax and have fun. The photos that he took surpassed anything that I would have imagined. We were very grateful that he had his own suggestions on where to take the photos and they all turned out beautifully. It will be hard to pick our favorites! Thank you, Eric!