Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for ENV Photography

ENV Photography View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Mikaela W. Sent on 13/01/2022
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    ENV Photography

    Was so excited to book my elopement photos with Beth at ENV Photography at Lake Louise. She was great at first and even helped with a date change because of COVID 19. Unfortunately the change date still was not attainable with Covid 19 border closures and restrictions. I live in USA. I emailed with Beth and contract was cancelled to my sadness. The stickler is she refused to give any refund of deposit paid on photo session. Stating she need that money to keep her business open, which under Canadian shut done she could not be working, lights on , emails answered, dates held. Her contract state is there is transportation, flight issues, illness that she could not make arrangements for that all money paid to date would be refunded. Well needless to say she refused to honor her contract. I even offered a 50/50 refund to help compensate her for her time and efforts to this point. She refuses. I have exhausted my options with Beth. Discover card has has a open investigation for over a year but they are not having any luck with Beth or her company as well. Its bothersome to me as Beth is unwilling to honor her contact and seems to be double dipping as Canadian government gave their people 4000.00 a month during the pandemic. Beware of Beth and ENV Photography. Her nor I could control or predict COVID 19 and the results of it but surely she could be morally honest, open and trustworthy of her company which she is not. BEWARE

    ENV Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Mikaela! Yes the time during during covid has been very difficult. The contract signed did say that the retainer was non-refundable as it used to cover holding a date and covering business expenses. I offered to work with you and we attempted to reschedule dates but you chose not travel to Canada to get married, hence cancelling your end of the contract.

    As for the refund due to MY not being able to travel and work, I was able to uphold my end of the contract and work on the dates we had booked.

    I wish I knew about this apparent $4000 that the Canadian government was just giving away to people... would have nice to not have to try to survive 20+ months on my retirement savings trying to make ends meet.

    I do wish you all the best!
  • Monique
    Monique L. Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!

    In December 2018 I started my search for a wedding photographer, I had no prior knowledge on what I should be looking for but I knew that I wanted to have my photos taken in Banff. Banff has always been a magical place for me and I wanted to make sure that someone could capture that within my wedding photos. I remembered I looked at a couple of different photographers but their portfolios just didn't have the "look" of what I envisioned. You know when you get that feeling of something just understanding you without even saying anything? That is what I was looking for in a photographers portfolio. I wanted someone who had my vision already in their work. As soon as I saw Elizabeths page I knew she was the person who was going to make my vision come true. Now I know that sounds cheesy as hell but after seeing our wedding photos I honestly couldn't of wanted anything more from it.

    Communicating with Elizabeth was very simple, as soon as we filled out the contact section on her website we were in touch within a few days. She went over a few different areas that we may want to have the photos taken at and we decided on that.

    The fee for the session was worth every penny paid as the hassle free communication, ease and relaxed environment she provided during the photo session, and the rapid fast turn around time on getting samples (a day after the event) and getting the full set of photos ( a couple weeks later) was just amazing.

    I highly recommend ENV Photography if you're having a wedding out in Banff or the surrounding mountain area!
  • N
    Naomi D. Sent on 19/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographic Perfection

    We could not have chosen a better photographer had we scoured the globe. Beth put as totally at ease and we had masses of fun across multiple locations, producing some outstanding and timeless photography. The after-service was superbly quick and shipping our prints to the UK took no time at all.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 07/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No filters needed - the photos are so amazing!

    We are so happy we found Beth! She was an absolute pleasure to work with. The photos turned out amazing, and I really like that she doesn't use any crazy filters. She doesn't need to - she's just so talented that the photos speak for themselves :) I would most definitely recommend her services to anyone.
  • VY NGUYEN
    Vy Nguyen Sent on 29/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Beth..

    We are very happy with this album. Beth is an amazing photographer and a super friendly person. We felt so comfortable with her photo shooting. We would highly recommend Beth to anyone. Beth is the best. Book with Beth and you will not disappoint.
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 03/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos, comfortable experience, and above and beyond service

    I honestly could not imagine our day without Beth and the help of her assistant. Our wedding day may have been ruined if it wasn't for Beth helping identify that I had gotten too much heat outside and that we should take more breaks. Beth can handle pretty much any situation and she supplied us with several sneak peek photos in the two days following the wedding.

    We hired ENV Photography based off the great experience and quality of work seen at my best friends wedding. We didn't really want to get photos taken with anyone else because Beth was such a great fit for us. Beth got to know us further by meeting up with us and shooting our engagement photos. She makes you feel super comfortable even though you are taking a bunch of photos and are out for hours on end.

    I cannot give enough thanks to the service provided by ENV Photography!
  • Portia
    Portia B. Sent on 01/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain Elopement Photogrpher

    Beth is the best hands down, she is incredibly talented and easy to work with! We felt super comfortable with her during our shoot. She captured the most beautiful photos on our special day. She even drove us to another location to capture more photos with gorgeous views. We definitely recommend her. Thank you, Beth!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen A. Sent on 20/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleased beyond words

    Honestly, no words can describe how happy I am to have found Beth (ENV Photography)! She is professional, creative, inspired and organized. I joke that she actually planned my entire elopement (because she basically did) as she was the first person I contacted and provided so many referrals and ideas. On the day of our ceremony, she was supportive, provided direction and even brought snacks, blankets and 'hot paws' to help keep us warm (we eloped in February in Lake Louise). The turnaround time to get our images was unbelievably quick and she even sent us 'sneak peaks' on the same day as our ceremony. I would recommend Beth to anyone and everyone and will absolutely book with her again in the future. On top of being a phenomenal photographer, she is just a really nice person and dedicates her spare time to animal rescue. Book with ENV Photography and you will not be disappointed!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin F. Sent on 20/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth was amazing! Our pictures are stunning.

    My husband and I eloped in January in Banff, Canada from Raleigh, North Carolina. We have NEVER been colder or more excited in our lives, but Beth made us feel so comfortable and warm. She knew the exact spots to go take photographs and spent plenty of time with the two of us to get some amazing shots. Beth has a very warm, friendly personality and makes you laugh the entire time. Our photographs were an instant hit with friends and family and none of them had ever seen anything like the scenery in the photographs and even asked if we were photoshopped into the picture. Beth truly knows how to capture the beauty of nature and special moments. Oh! And she was SUPER fast in getting our photographs to us -- 4 weeks on the dot.
    Can't say enough good things about her :)
  • D
    Deneen M. Sent on 03/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth... professional, witty, skillful, flexible... someone you can TRUST!

    When our son told us he planned to propose on our ski trip to Banff, the hunt was on to find the right photographer! Lucky for us, we found Beth!

    The original plan was to have the couple take their dog for a walk at Lake Minnewanka, but the weather turned and the high for the day was going to feel like -35 °C. Beth decided to change the venue to Vermilion Lakes, which is near by and less walking for Dudley the dog! Beth sent very clear instructions and we regularly communicated.

    Beth was able to capture the moment incognito and then introduced herself and took the couple to a more sheltered, snowy area with beautiful trees as the background, since the mountains were hiding in the fog!

    Beth is profession, witty, skillful, flexible, a pleasure to work with and most of all someone you can TRUST will turn that moment into a lifetime of memories! We are not certain how she was able to maneuver a camera on such a blustery day, but she was determined to provide customer service and she more than delivered!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, Beth!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message