Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elfreda Dalby Photography

Elfreda Dalby Photography

Elfreda Dalby Photography

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37

71 User photos

  • G
    Garima R. Married on 07/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photography Team

    My fiancé and I booked Elfreda and Edward when we got engaged last year and then the pandemic happened. Obviously a lot of our original plans had to change but one of the things that remained stress-free was photography. Elfreda and Edward did everything that they could to accommodate us and that included photographing our intimate elopement.

    I first met them on my wedding day and I could not be more grateful to have had them as photographers. They braved the cold weather and snow with us and even suggested I take little breaks to warm up (a wedding dress is not ideal in January lol). They made us feel at ease and super comfortable in front of the camera.

    The photos were insanely beautiful. We could not stop staring at them (I still haven’t stopped). There are so many nice candid ones from the ceremony that we love. They actually exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to have them as our photographers again when we have our reception.

    Thank you so much Elfreda and Edward! You guys are awesome!
  • Allie
    Allie S. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magic Captured

    The best decision you will make is having Elfreda & Edward capture your day. The moments taken of us on our wedding day are absolute magic, there are not enough words to describe how beautiful our photos are. I am speechless with how the photos turned out and we will cherish them forever.

    They are so easy to work with. They were able to get us both to loosen up and have our personalities shine through the lens. There is so much emotion that comes through the photos and we feel so lucky we had them as our photographers. They are so talented and passionate about what they do and truly want to make you happy.

    They communicate with you the whole time leading up to your big day and were always there to help us figure out the details. On our wedding day everything flowed perfectly for the photos. There was a moment where my new husband and I danced around in a field during sunset and it was a perfect moment, that was perfectly captured. My husband and I could not be more appreciative for all that they did to go above and beyond on our wedding day.

    Their gallery layout for you to view your photos is the best I’ve ever seen. It is so thoughtfully laid out, organized, and makes for an actual viewing experience when you are looking at your photos for the first time… or the 50th time. And trust me, you will not be able to stop staring at your photos.

    Thank you so very much Ed & Elfreda for everything! We can’t wait to work with you again in the future.

    Allie & Steve

    Elfreda Dalby Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Allie!!! We are blown away by your beautiful review! You are very welcome! So much fun working with you guys and getting to know you. Thank you, thank you! Made our whole week with this one!!!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A DREAM TEAM to work with

    This couple are an absolute DREAM to work with. They are SO detailed and really want to make your dream day happen. They are quick to respond and will give you details you never even thought of for planning for your wedding day/ event. Matthew and I have nothing but positive remarks when it comes to talking about our amazing wedding photographers and highly recommend them to anyone we know getting married. They know how to capture the special moments and are super easy to work with. Both of us felt extremely comfortable with them and conversation just flowed naturally. We cant wait to use them again for family pictures and baby announcements when the time comes! Honestly, if you're doubting and having trouble looking for someone to photograph your wedding, please stop looking and book this couple. Seriously. We had a terrible time looking for someone and when this couple came across our path, we knew immediately that they were EXACTLY what we were looking for. And what a miracle it was. 11/10 would recommend!

    -Caitlyn and Matthew
  • Rae
    Rae S. Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience, Stunning Photos

    When we were first looking for a wedding photographer, I immediately fell in love with Elfreda and Edward’s photos from Instagram and her website! Her style is so natural, soft, and beautiful.

    Elfreda and Edward were our photographers for our wedding in Brussels, Ontario in October 2020 and we absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about them and our experience. We planned our wedding from out of province and Elfreda and Edward made the process straightforward and helped us feel comfortable, without us ever meeting in person! They provided helpful and clear information for us leading up to the day such as organized checklists, prompt communication, and specific recommendations, making each step easy and not at all overwhelming for us. We also so appreciated their help and flexibility with working with us around the pandemic and changes to our original plans.

    Elfreda and Edward were so much fun to work with on our wedding day - they got us all the shots we wanted in a stress-free way, including some last minute requests that we thought of on the day of! We felt so comfortable with them while we were in front of the camera, even in emotional intimate moments. Elfreda and Edward are a professional and awesome team; they clearly enjoy what they do. They laughed with us and we all had a great time, even though we froze our butts off! They also got the perfect candid shots of us and our guests without anyone noticing, leaving us wth photographs that play like a memory reel of the day!

    The final photographs are absolutely stunning - we cannot stop looking at them. They even went above and beyond with some secondary (and very picky) edit requests that I had and were so speedy and excellent about it!

    If you are looking for a stress-free planning process, an awesome day-of wedding experience, and absolutely stunning photographs that will make you want to cover all of your walls in wedding photos - look no further. My husband and I 100% recommend Elfreda and Edward.

    Thank you so much Elfreda and Edward for such an amazing experience

    Elfreda Dalby Photography's reply:

    Holy moly! This is the most beautiful review ever!!! We loved working with the two of you! Thank you so much, Rae! :) :)
  • Steve
    Steve Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The right choice

    It was a pleasure working with Elfreda and Ed, and the results were fantastic. You won't second guess your decision after the fact; you'll just be glad you didn't go with somebody else.
  • J
    Jay S. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in class!

    Elfreda and Ed are very talented photographs. Elfreda has frequently made it to the top Professional Wedding Photographers in Canada list... she has an incredible eye for photography and you can tell by her photographs!

    Elfreda and Ed are a husband/wife team and were an absolute pleasure to work with! Communication was always prompt and they were very easy going and fun to be around. They ran around non-stop the entire day, capturing everything we were hoping to.

    Thanks again Elfreda and Ed!!!
  • Jen
    Jen S. Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+ Experience

    We were absolutely thrilled with our experience working with Elfreda and her husband Edward. They made us feel comfortable with them and in front of the camera, kept us laughing, and perfectly captured our wedding day. They were so patient with all of the questions we had, and not once did we have second thoughts about booking with them. We couldn't be happier with the experience and the results - they captured so much emotion and joy in their photos.
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elfreda & Ed Captured Our Day Perfectly!

    We would highly recommend Elfreda and Ed to any couples planning a wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and get to know. The package that we went with included an engagement photo shoot which really helped us to be more comfortable in front of the camera and developed a relationship with our photographers for our wedding day. They were professional and responsive and were able to capture every detail while blending into the crowd. We asked for a more contemporary approach to our photos and they delivered! The wait time to receive our photos was minimal and we were provided with so many beautiful shots! The only difficult part of working with Elfreda and Ed is choosing your favourites! We will definitely work with them again for a photo shoot of our pup!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don⠹t look any further

    Elfreda & Edward are hands down amazing at what they do. From meeting with them, our engagement session with our pup, to our Costa Rica destination wedding, we couldn’t be happier. Our wedding photos absolutely amazing, but I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves, because I could rave all day about how much we love them.

    Professional, easy going couple, who absolutely kill it at photography.

    You won’t be disappointed!!
  • Chloe
    Chloe C. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision you will Ever make

    I could honestly go on forever about how amazing Elfreda & Edward are. From our first meeting they were so caring and calm. Our Engagement shoot was one of the most fun days of our relationship and they photo's turned out SO well. We took them out to the middle of a horse field !! Something that could take someone way out of their element but they caught some of the most breath taking photos that I could even believe my husband and I were the subjects.

    My wedding day was a bit of a mess but they turned it all around. They didn't miss a single smile, tear, family member or close friend. They were my rock when things weren't going to plan. At the times where I was upset, they brought the happiness to us and it showed in our smiles and laughter. I will be using Elfreda & Edward for every event we have for the rest of our lives, they become family during the wedding process. They are HANDS DOWN the best choice we made for our day and I have NO doubt that they will do the same for you. From a now married woman to all of the Brides stressing about making the right choice for their big day; You can check off the 'Find a photographer" box in your wedding planning binders. Elfreda Dalby is the one.