Dragana Paramentic - Mindful Wedding Photography
101 Roncesvalles Ave M6P3W3 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dragana Paramentic - Mindful Wedding Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

18

40 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sonia Audet · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary experience

    We absolutely loved our experience with Dragana. We knew we clicked right away from our very first meeting with her and knew she would be perfect to shoot our wedding and engagement photos. Dragana had a very calming presence on both days and made us feel super comfortable in front of the camera. We got the most gorgeous photos that I know I'll cherish forever. Thank you so much, Dragana. You're the best!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • C

    Chris Gilmour · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    We chose Dragana for our engagement and wedding photos after seeing, and falling in love with her work for a family members wedding.
    Dragana is truly wonderful to work with, she is flexible, easy going,and so passionate about capturing special moments.
    She is creative and her energy is so positive, she had our full trust and it took all the stress away.
    When we got our pictures back we were overjoyed to see that she captured some of our favourite moments during our special day (ex. us laughing at certain moments during speeches).
    Dragana gave us access to all our photos, we didn't have to choose our favourites, she also created stunning collages that helped group together pictures that told a story.
    It was an absolute pleasure having Dragana as our photographer and we can't wait to work with her in the future!

    Sent on 25/11/2019
  • S

    Ivana · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, Kind, and Talented Professional

    Choosing a photographer is probably the second biggest decision to make which puts so much pressure on making the right choice. You will have these pictures for a lifetime, so out of thousands of photographers out there, how do you pick the right one?

    I had a friend recommend Dragana to me, but at that time we were also meeting with a few other photographers as well. From the moment I read her web site and profile, I could sense her kindness, passion for work, and subtle humourous tone that this is someone that matched our personalities that we had to meet. From that first encounter, we clicked right away, and had this feeling that we just made a new friend (not just "hired" our photographer).

    Her website reads true to her style, to be yourself, candid, open, raw, real, and just go with the flow that day. Our wedding was around 120 people, and I was originally worried about just having one photographer (seeing that most other weddings I've gone to had minimum 2 or 3). I trusted her recommendation, and looking back now can see that she's a professional who knows what she's doing, she did not miss a beat.

    We were amazed at how she captured every moment, the sentiment of the different parts of that day, and the emotions of people's faces. The pictures really told a story exactly how the day unfolded and how we (and our family and guests) felt throughout each part of that day. Everything from the morning of preparations, to our couple photos, family photos, ceremony, speeches, dinner and dancing had their own feel. She created a perfect blend of portraiture, candid shots, and really framed up all the important moments of that day that drew out everyone's emotions. We really got to re-live that day through the lens of our family and friends just looking through our photos. We are both relatively shy and don't like a lot of attention, but she made us feel comfortable and truly brought out our personalities and how we naturally are with one another through each photo. We even had some friends comment that they preferred our wedding photos over their own even though they had a whole team of photographers for their wedding day.

    We are beyond happy with our choice and all the photos we received, and would highly recommend Dragana to anyone that's truly interested in capturing each present moment of their wedding day.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • J

    Jovana · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    We had a great experience with Dragana! We cannot praise her enough, and would highly recommend her to all future wedding couples. From our first meeting to our wedding day, she was professional, friendly, and collaborative. We received our final wedding photos and she captured a lot of beautiful, candid moments.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Christina Sergnese · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!!!

    We are so happy to have had the pleasure of Dragana shooting our wedding! She was an absolute pleasure to be around. She’s progressional, efficient, friendly and most importantly took the most fabulous photos of our wedding. Everyone loved her and just become one of the guests. We couldn’t recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Maila Holmberg · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candidness and comfortable

    Dragana was our photographer for our engagement shoot and our wedding day and I can truly say we couldn’t be happier. She has a natural calmness to her which makes you feel comfortable during the photography. Our pictures were natural and candid which I was so happy with. She truly caught the “real” moments and you could feel the essence of the night. Our pictures did not look staged or unnatural. We would definitely recommend Dragana to all friends and family looking for a photographer to capture their special milestones!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • S

    Sharrif and Amrita · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer

    Dragana was amazing to work with as the photographer for our wedding. She provided the pictures in less than a month and they turned out amazing. She is a true professional that is very easy to work with

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • T

    Tamara Dabic · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding we instantly became overwhelmed with the number of options for photographers, videographers, floral arrangements, venues etc. For me, photography was one of the most important selections as it would help me remember our wedding day for years to come. We wanted authentic photos that captured all the emotions we experienced that day.

    To say that Dragana did an exceptional job would be a true understatement of her work. Her photos tell a story full of emotion, love and passion. She not only captures the happiness of the bride and groom but of each and every guest in attendance. Her photos burst with personality and authenticity. Each and every time I look at our wedding photos I'm completely overwhelmed with emotion.

    Saying thank you to Dragana doesn't feel right. Even writing a review that captures our gratitude is difficult. All we can say is that there is nobody else we would have chosen to take our wedding photos. She's truly an incredible artist in every sense of the word!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • S

    Sandra Aleksic · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dragana was recommended to us by a friend who spoke very highly of her professionalism and talent. After reviewing her portfolio we fell in love with her creative and candid approach to wedding photography. We wanted our wedding photos to capture true emotions of our special day and ours true selves for many years to come.
    After meeting Dragana via Skype, we were certain she was "the one" for our wedding photos. We loved her genuine personality and professionalism. Communication and planning with her was very easy and entirely stress free. Even when we lost our original venue two weeks before the wedding (yes, this happened to us) and had to scramble for another venue in the last minute, Dragana remained calm and optimistic, reassuring us that the most important part of any wedding are people and that our love will shine trough no matter what.
    On our wedding day she managed to be everywhere and at the same time not to interfere with the flow of the day. She took lots of beautiful andromanitc photos of bride and groom, bridal party and parents prior to the celebration. And we were able to truly appreciate her miracle doing after we got our wedding photos (in a very short time). She somehow managed to be everywhere and capture every single fun moment of the party. The photos were so vivid and bursting with energy and emotion that we all felt we wanted to go back to that day and re-live it all again.
    Overall, if you are looking for an honest, professional, creative artist who will manage to record the beauty and emotion of your special day, Dragana is the right person for you. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dragana came as a recommendation to us and flew around the world to photograph our wedding day. Having just received the edited photos, we couldn't be happier that we took the chance. She was flexible, professional and dedicated over the 2 days, capturing all the details that made the event so special. From objects to people she has managed to capture beautiful portraits of us but also of each guest in such a natural and flattering way. She is a great talent and was so accommodating before and during the wedding. I couldnt recommend her more.

    Sent on 22/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.