Dragana Paramentic - Mindful Wedding Photography
232 Symington Ave M6P3W3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Dragana Paramentic - Mindful Wedding Photography

11 reviews

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Tamara Dabic, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we started planning our wedding we instantly became overwhelmed with the number of options for photographers, videographers, floral arrangements, venues etc. For me, photography was one of the most important selections as it would help me remember our wedding day for years to come. We wanted authentic photos that captured all the emotions we experienced that day.

    To say that Dragana did an exceptional job would be a true understatement of her work. Her photos tell a story full of emotion, love and passion. She not only captures the happiness of the bride and groom but of each and every guest in attendance. Her photos burst with personality and authenticity. Each and every time I look at our wedding photos I'm completely overwhelmed with emotion.

    Saying thank you to Dragana doesn't feel right. Even writing a review that captures our gratitude is difficult. All we can say is that there is nobody else we would have chosen to take our wedding photos. She's truly an incredible artist in every sense of the word!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • Sandra Aleksic, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dragana was recommended to us by a friend who spoke very highly of her professionalism and talent. After reviewing her portfolio we fell in love with her creative and candid approach to wedding photography. We wanted our wedding photos to capture true emotions of our special day and ours true selves for many years to come.
    After meeting Dragana via Skype, we were certain she was "the one" for our wedding photos. We loved her genuine personality and professionalism. Communication and planning with her was very easy and entirely stress free. Even when we lost our original venue two weeks before the wedding (yes, this happened to us) and had to scramble for another venue in the last minute, Dragana remained calm and optimistic, reassuring us that the most important part of any wedding are people and that our love will shine trough no matter what.
    On our wedding day she managed to be everywhere and at the same time not to interfere with the flow of the day. She took lots of beautiful andromanitc photos of bride and groom, bridal party and parents prior to the celebration. And we were able to truly appreciate her miracle doing after we got our wedding photos (in a very short time). She somehow managed to be everywhere and capture every single fun moment of the party. The photos were so vivid and bursting with energy and emotion that we all felt we wanted to go back to that day and re-live it all again.
    Overall, if you are looking for an honest, professional, creative artist who will manage to record the beauty and emotion of your special day, Dragana is the right person for you. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Amanda, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dragana came as a recommendation to us and flew around the world to photograph our wedding day. Having just received the edited photos, we couldn't be happier that we took the chance. She was flexible, professional and dedicated over the 2 days, capturing all the details that made the event so special. From objects to people she has managed to capture beautiful portraits of us but also of each guest in such a natural and flattering way. She is a great talent and was so accommodating before and during the wedding. I couldnt recommend her more.

    Sent on 22/08/2017
  • Aleesha Spadzinski, Married on 11/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dragana was an absolutely amazing photographer! She was flexible, professional, super kind, and really easy to work with! The photos she took for my wedding were absolutely stunning! She does exactly as she says and slips into the background in order to perfectly capture beautiful candid moments! She is SO talented, and she is super nice and easy to get along with. She made my husband and I feel really comfortable while taking pictures, she just told us to be ourselves and that was when she got the nicest ones! I would 100% recommend her to my friends and family! I have zero complaints about Dragana, she exceeded all of my expectations! Hire her, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Vesna

    Vesna Žagar, Married on 11/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dragana has such a good eye for the details, and she has managed to capture special little moments on our wedding. At the start we were very nervous about the shooting but she made us feel relaxed, like we were playing in the sand and as a result we got amazing photos. She has a very unique style that stands out from the crowd and the photos are very artistic and inspiring. We are very pleased with our cooperation with Dragana because she is very pleasant and nice person. So we would recommend her to all new brides and grooms for their wedding day. After the wedding the delivery was as we agreed (we didn't wait for a long time), and the photos were excellent (with different beautiful effects). Choose Dragana and you will not regret.

    Sent on 16/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    "The moment I saw Dragana's work at my friend's wedding, I knew I want her to shoot my wedding day as well. Our venues were the same, in the same smaller town with the same scenery and backdrop. But to my surprise, our photos were somehow a lot different, exactly matching our individual personalities.
    Both my husband and I don't like to pose, so we were a bit anxious how our portrait session will go. But Dragana guided us and made us feel super relaxed, that we end up enjoying that part of our day so much.
    The photos we got follow the story of our day and convey the atmosphere so well, that even the persons not present, when watching the photos can feel it too. With her by your side you absolutely don't need a videographer.
    My personal favorites are black and white photos. I just love them! Collages are also great too. I love how combining few photos together they tell beautiful stories.
    The most important thing for me and my husband was that she catches the atmosphere and the party, which she did outstandingly well! My biggest surprise was how there is not a lot of posing in general, she mostly shoots candidly, spontaneous moments, but somehow everyone looks great! So everyone, not just us, were thrilled with photos. Overall opinion is that she just do it differently then others, and our friends know who to hire for their wedding day too."

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • Maria

    Maria Popovic, Married on 28/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Weddings are hard and demanding, especially for the bride and the groom. We had two of them, both shot by Dragana. One was a small private affair and the other one was religious wedding ceremony with over 200 invites.

    What we love about Dragana and her style of shooting is that she relaxes you. Which is trust me, the most important thing on your big day. She is spontaneous and positive, and makes everything so easy. We had fun shooting! We enjoyed every minute of it. Dragana always manages to catch the perfect moment. Her photos are a real work of art!
    She is very easy to work with and will make your every wish come true! Wether it's the formal photos or more relaxed ones, she will do anything to make your day even more special.

    If you want to have unique photos that will make you cherish and remember every second of your day, Dragana is the person for the job. Her photos will be the greatest wedding gift you will receive!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • Olja

    Olja Kotlicic, Married on 14/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My first contact with Dragana was on my sister's wedding. She was very kind, friendly and nice, it was really important to have a person like that among us (my family). We felt comfortable, and we were having so fun that we forgot to be nervous. The moment when me and my husband saw the photos from the wedding, we decided that we want Dragana for our wedding too. In that moment we weren't engaged yet, maybe the first time we even talk about OUR possible future wedding was while looking at these photos. Two years later he proposed me, first person who we called after our parents was Dragana!!! We booked the date!
    Even I knew Dragana just from my sister's wedding, I felt like I know her all my life. We so easily agreed about all of details for the special day. Since I was having a bit of traditional wedding, it started early in the morning, but that was not problem for her - she was with me. From the moment when cosmetician began her way of making me pretty, till the end when trumpets announced end of this perfect day. And I was sure that all the moment were captured.
    I don't like to pose for a photo, I don't feel natural, but with Dragana is important just to be yourself, and she is always there to catch the moment best way possible!!! When I'm looking photos from the wedding I'm reliving it every time. All my guests (350 of them) have some interesting photos. This way I got the chance to see my wedding from all the angles. Captured emotions on their faces tell more than any video (didn't take cameraman for wedding/no need).
    The fact that both of us, me and my sister, took the same photographer for our weddings is itself recommendation. Same town, same home, same restaurant, and yet she made it possible, that though her lens every wedding is so different and so special.
    I would gladly recommend Dragana Paramentic for your most special day!!! If you search for a beautiful, amazing, emotional, artistic, perfect memory Dragana is the right choice. Wedding will look even better the you remember it :D
    Still looking for the words to thank enough for this best gift for my wedding!!!
    Thank you Dragana!

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • Ljubica

    Ljubica Vukcevic, Married on 04/04/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First, I have to say that my husband and I changed our wedding date because Dragana had been already booked for our initial date and we wanted only her as our photographer - and we just "knew" her through photos at her Facebook account! When we met her I was even more sure that she is the right person to have by our side at the wedding day. At our initial meeting it was clear to us that she is extremely professional on the one hand and, on the other hand, so kind, nice and fun. She is very open and easy to communicate - she allowed us to propose places we wanted to take photos at (some places which were important to us as a couple), but she was also super helpful at proposing places where we can make great photos. When my husband and I talked about wedding photography style in general he emphasized that he is ok with polished/set up portraits, but that he prefers more those photos that catch the great moments for those feel more alive. When we saw Dragana's portfolio he was surprised how she managed to make photos so pretty and vivid while perfectly caching the moments. On our weeding day I was really calm because I trusted Dragana absolutely. We had 3 hours shoot with her before ceremony and I really felt like we just had a great walk with an old friend. I remember I said to her that I will be happy if she manages to make a few photos where I look pretty because I don't feel very comfortable as a model, but she managed to make literally hundreds of photos that I absolutely love! At the ceremony she was almost invisible - I think I saw her only a few times - and on the other hand when I saw photos it was clear that she was 100% in there, catching everything and then some! At the end, I just can add that we got photos in very reasonably timing and they were more that we could even expect and wish for. Dragana is THE PERFECT wedding photographer and on your weeding day you shouldn't settle for anything less than the perfect!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • Maja

    Maja Radovic, Married on 06/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would like to share my experience of delightful/beautiful collaboration with photographer Dragana Paramentic. I can freely say that first I choose the photographer and than a husband :) From the first contact, Dragana was very kind and friendly. Beside her professionalism, she was very warm and close/intimate. I had an impression that we already know each other, so making deals with Dragana was very easy and pleasant, which I consider very important when organizing the most special day in life.
    Like most of the brides, I was very nervous on the day of the wedding. The weather was very cloudy and rainy, so my spirit was already ruined and I thought that photos would be dark and gloomy. Luckily, that didn't happen. Dragana helped me to really enjoy in this special day. Completely unobtrusive, she captured every moment. Even though I didn't have time to introduce her to my family, by herself she figured out who are the most important persons in my life, so she paid a special attention while photographed them. My wedding was very big, with lots of guests and many contents that lasted from early morning until late at night. Dragana has managed to capture every moment with her magic lens, patiently following the timetable of the wedding and our accelerated pace during the whole day.
    I must admit that I was a bit nervous when me and my husband had a solo shooting. My husband is very shy and doesn't like to be photographed, which is why we generally don't have a lot of pictures. I worried that this shooting would be with a lots of tension, but I was wrong. Dragana has made us to be completely relaxed. She told us just to behave as normally as possible, without any pose and fitting, to be what we really are. We laughed, talked, enjoyed as if we have forgotten that she was there, and Dragana diligently saved the most beautiful moments.
    When the wedding was finished, we couldn't wait to get the photos. We really had great expectations, but what we got was much more than that! Every photo was a little piece of art. Every segment of wedding got its own dimension, everything was just as it should be, just perfect. Even the day was rainy, the pictures where bright, no gloomy day, no sad faces. We lived that day through photos one more time. Everything that we missed out, Dragana captured on photos. We couldn't believe that she saved all of the beautiful moments and details of the wedding. But the biggest impression was that Dragana was present everywhere, but no one was aware of her presence, so she perfectly fit into the general atmosphere.
    I would like to underline that Dragana also photographed my sister's wedding, two years after mine. Same location, same guests, but their pictures were different and still fantastic.
    After this phenomenal experience, I truly recommend photographer Dragana Paramentic. What you will get are the amazing photos, and your special day will be even more beautiful that you can even imagine. Also, you will get the chance to meet this wonderful person who will elicit the most beautiful things in you. And when everything is over, when you settle all your impressions, the only thing that still remain are the photos to remained you on that special day, so you should carefully choose photographer. I'm sure Dragana Paramentic is infallible choice.

    Sent on 19/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info