Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Devon C Photography

Devon C Photography

Devon C Photography

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 reviews
View more information

9 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

36 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We absolutely loved working with Devon. As a couple who had never had professional photos taken before we were both naturally very nervous that we were going to look awkward and uncomfortable. Our photos were the complete opposite! Devon's work is flawless and he is incredibly easy to be around and fun to hangout with. He works hard to get his work back to you in a timely manner and is sure to update you as he works which is greatly appreciated for an impatient bride-to-be like me. There is no one else we would want capturing one of the most important days of our lives. He is amazing and I will recommend him to anyone and everyone who will listen!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Taylor & Jason,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review and recommendation! I'm happy that my approach was able to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and also with how much you're in love with the photos!

    I can't wait to work with you again on your big day :)
  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Devon!

    Devon is not only a true professional, but he felt like a friend at our engagement shoot and especially on our wedding day. Of course with COVID, we had to make several changes to our plans and he was not only extremely flexible to the changes but so helpful in offering advice and suggestions. Our wedding day turned out to be 20 of our closest friends and family and Devon fit right in, we all had so much fun with him! Lastly, something that stood out on our big day was Devon’s calm demeanour and approach to everything. There are certainly lots of details and busy moments throughout your day and Devon eased our nerves and made everything easier. We truly can’t thank him enough...not to mention the stunning photos he delivered! Thank you, Devon.

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Emily & Richard,

    Reading this has totally made my weekend! I felt welcomed into your intimate wedding group from the moment that I arrived on site. Everything from the beautiful backyard design to the fun crew I got to work with all day made for one of my favourite weddings of all time! Not to mention the incredible food and the fact that I got to hang out with Cooper all day :)

    I can't wait to share more photos with you both!

    Devon C.
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley S. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easygoing, fun, & fantastic photos

    Devon was great to work with; easygoing & fun. My husband was a little nervous about booking a photographer, as he is camera shy, but once we met with Devon once, we knew he was the photographer for us! His calm demenor made us feel super comfortable in front of the camera, and we really enjoyed shooting with him. He had so many amazing suggestions and little prompts to enhance our photos, "give him a tickle".. which captured the true essence of the moment and our emotions towards each other. I basically screamed every time he sent us a teaser photo because I was so impressed by the photos he captured. Not only were they amazing photos of us, but so many photos incorporated elements of nature surrounding us, which truly made for some jaw dropping, artistic shots. He also captured so many candid, sweet moments during the wedding, I can't wait to see the full gallery! Couldn't be happier with these photos that will last a lifetime, and would suggest Devon to my family and friends (& strangers) in a heartbeat!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Matt & Kim,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review and recommendation!

    This year has been one heck of a roller coaster. So many things needed to be moved around, venues changed, dates and times changed, you name it! What really impressed me was how the two of you truly showed that love and your relationship is what matters above all else and hosted an elegant and intimate backyard wedding that I will never forget!

    Thank you for allowing us to be part of your big day and being so much fun to work with every step of the way :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your Easiest Vendor Selection

    Devon was truly the most exceptional addition to our special day. In an extremely competitive industry, it can be so overwhelming to choose a photographer when there are so many options for the one part of your day that creates memories for a lifetime. I could not put a price on the creativity and talent that Devon brings to the table but the value for your money is comforting and unparalleled. He is so personable and truly made us feel so at ease (when admittedly, things were overwhelming) all while ensuring that every shot was picture perfect. Beyond being highly professional, his charisma was contagious and we really appreciate that all of our photos were genuine, natural, and candid. We really could not recommend him enough.

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Hi Taylor!

    Thank you so much for the glowing review. We both had a blast working with you, Mark, and your entire family! If I had to put together the perfect farm property wedding it would be yours, everything came together beautifully and the photos are just a representation of all of your hard work :)
  • Leanne
    Leanne L. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 2020 Wedding

    Devon was wonderful. He helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He was incredibly flexible in changing location due to limitations from COVID-19. He was professional and friendly. Plus the photos we end up with are beautiful! We would recommend him every time. Leanne and Justin

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Leanne & Justin,

    Thank you so much for the kind review and recommendation! This year has certainly been a crazy one but I'm so happy that I was still able to work with both of you and think that you did an amazing job with your wedding day under these circumstances. The property was beautiful and couldn't have been a more intimate setting for close family and friends :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great choice for a photographer!

    We loved working with Devon and we love our wedding photos! After our first meeting with Devon we knew that we were in good hands for our wedding photography. Devon specializes in documenting events how they honestly happen and that is exactly what we were looking for! He is extremely professional, accommodating, easy to work with, and just really good at his trade! We have so many beautiful portraits and even more amazing candid shots of our magical day. We are forever grateful for the gift of being able to re-live the best day of our lives through Devon's incredible work!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Stephanie & Kaius,

    Thank you for the kind words! You were both so easy going and had an amazing attitude towards the wedding. I always appreciate working with every client but working with the two of you made me feel extra lucky!
  • Celia
    Celia S. Married on 19/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures that captured our day perfectly!

    I have too many amazing things to say about Devon Crowell. Devon is an extremely talented photographer, with an incredible eye and attention to detail. His work is just breathtaking. You can see for yourself, just scrolling through his instagram account.
    We had so much fun with him on our engagement shoot, even though the weather conditions were not ideal, you would never have known looking at our pictures.
    Leading up to the wedding day, Devon was organized, professional and supportive. He was very interested in ensuring we got the right shots and feeling in the photos, and made it really easy, as I just made a pinterest page of photos we liked and photos we didn't. He captured the feeling we wanted perfectly. Devon is a great guy, and lots of fun to work with. He photographs large groups with ease, without being overly directive or passive - a tough balance to strike. He kept the group laughing and the photos looked very natural. What an incredible way to remember our day! If you want gorgeous wedding photos, you should be using Devon!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Celia & Henry,

    Thank you so much for the review and recommendation. Starting off my 2018 season with the two of you in May was an absolute blast!
  • Harman
    Harman B. Married on 27/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Devon was recommended to us by a friend - and it is the best vendor recommendation we have ever received. He made the photos for our engagement shoot and our wedding day seem like a breeze. He has mastered the perfect combination of professionalism and creativity in his work and is so personable that you feel instantly relaxed and at ease (which can be hard when someone is pointing a camera at you). We didn't even notice the camera with Devon as we laughed and walked around from one area to another. I can't emphasize enough how incredible it was to have him be part of our day. I would recommend him to anyone looking for beautiful and natural shots of any occasion (already have actually!). Thanks again Devon!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Harman & Zack,

    Thank you so much for this incredible review! I'm so happy that our mutual friend referred you guys to me. It makes me very happy to hear how you were both able to be yourselves and feel comfortable in front of the camera.

    Congratulations on the new stage in your life!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 18/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love working with Devon!

    I’ve worked with Devon for several different shoots and his work is absolutely phenomenal. He always puts his clients at ease and keeps everything light hearted while being professional. Would recommend him to anyone!

    Devon C Photography's reply:

    Nicole,

    Thank you so much for the awesome review and recommendation! I strive to find the balance between professionalism, creativity, and being personable so I'm happy to hear this!