Derek Bogdan Photography
44 Billingham Row R4A 0B4 West St Paul (Manitoba) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Derek Bogdan Photography

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

8

7 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Monica Catcheway · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek Bognan Photography

    Derek did an phenomenal job doing our Engagement photos as well as our Wedding Photos. He truly brought out the best in my husband and I through images. He influenced such wonderful comfort right from the first phone call to the very last when picking up our astonishing wedding album and prints. If your looking for anyone to capture the most perfect moments and turn them into incredible master pieces Derek would be your guy. I strongly recommend him.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • C

    Catarina Machado · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for capturing our wedding day in such a creative and elegant way! You impressed us in every way from day 1 and you are the best decision I made

    Thanks for capturing our wedding day in such a creative and elegant way! You impressed us in every way from day 1 and you are the best decision I made during my wedding planning! ❤️

    Sent on 20/05/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Mckenzie · Married on 13/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal photography

    Derek was wonderful to work with! His work is beautiful and totally fit our “look” for the wedding. Derek is very easy to work with gave great direction. We enjoyed working with Derek and love our photos! Derek’s prices are fair and comparable to other photographers but his work makes him stand out!

    Sent on 15/04/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our choice of Derek for our wedding photographer. When we met he was able to provide us with a range of options to fit our vision as well as our limited time-frame and budget. We were able to communicate with him easily and he was always professional. On the big day, he offered just the right amount of direction. He suggested some great poses that turned out to be stunning, while still being flexible in accommodating the shots that we wanted. We got our photos back quickly, and they turned out great. The images are bright and the colours really pop. All the special little moments of the day were captured, and the expressions and emotions show up beautifully. The photo album is high quality and we find it to be a wonderful way to remember our special day.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • K

    Karen Kesslar · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was recommended by a friend. We had a very simple intimate wedding. Before speaking with Derek we had no idea about timelines or how the day would flow. He guided us through different ideas for venues and different options for what we wanted to capture. He is very knowledgeable and artistic. We never would have thought of doing a 'first look' before our wedding but it honestly made the day. He was able to capture a very special moment for us in such breathtaking images. Derek is very professional and passionate about his work yet he somehow remains relaxed and fun.
    He really listened to what was important to us and caught moments we didn't even know about. His work honestly brought tears to my eyes when we got our first peak. Not to mention the gorgeous album... I've never seen anything like it. Derek went above and beyond our expectations while remaining very affordable.

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not a wedding photo review - we had Derek do a family photo shoot with 12 (hard to manage, opinionated and talkative) people for a Christmas gift for my parents. The photos came out beautifully and exactly as we expected - Derek was really patient and spent a lot of time trying to get the right shot. He listened to everyone's input and was able to come up with something that met everyone's expectations. After that session we decided (at the last second) to do a shoot just of my immediate family and he stayed an extra hour working with us. He brought us to a different location and we ended up with photos equally as impressive yet completely different than the large family photos (not just more of the same). Really easy to work with, great price/value, and highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • C

    cindy ochnio · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a photographer, the most important thing to me was to find a photographer who truly captured the emotion of joy, laughter, and love. That is exactly what we got from Derek’s beautiful pictures! Derek is such a genuine person who absolutely adores his job, the fact that he gets excited about different shots and the lighting lets you know he is passionate and wants the best pictures possible for you! Derek will always ask for your input and if you aren’t sure on what style photos you want or aren’t sure about the location he has a lot of great ideas. He’ll also get to know your family and joke around to make you as comfortable as can be while maintaining the utmost professionalism. I was truly blown away when I saw our wedding pictures, they are absolutely perfect! One thing I forgot to mention is that he will work within any budget; Derek went above and beyond to add little extra details that I thought would be out of our price range for our wedding day, for example he was able to make a guest sign in book with photos from our engagement shoot! If you're reading this review wondering if you should book with him, stop wondering, you won't regret it!
    Derek Thank You so much for taking the time to make sure all the little details of our wedding day were captured.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • S

    Sean Brooks · Married on 25/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was amazing to work with. Very professional...great communication....awesome pics. We always get lots of compliments on social media from the pics he took for our engagement and wedding! I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.