Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Derek Bogdan Photography

Derek Bogdan Photography

Derek Bogdan Photography

West St Paul, Manitoba
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

17 User photos

  • Jade
    Jade A. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Derek was such a great photographer. He is artistic and very knowledgeable. He prepped us before the wedding about posing and being in the moment. He captured such beautiful moments that it was so hard to choose our favourites for our wedding album. I definitely recommend him as a wedding photographer!
  • Tami
    Tami Married on 26/03/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for better!

    Derek and Rollan were amazing! Super professionals, fun to work with, beautiful pictures, very responsive and flexible! The perfect memories from this perfect day! 🥰
  • Anisha
    Anisha Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greatest photographer ever!

    Derek made our wedding 1000 times better than we could have imagined. He will go above and beyond to make sure you leave with the best photos! Most importantly he makes sure you’re comfortable when doing so!

    I still look back every day at our wedding photos and in awe of how beautiful they are. I would recommend him to everyone!

    Thank you so much Derek! You are awesome!
  • J
    Jessica E. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Derek will go to great lengths for the perfect photo!

    Derek was a great choice for us to photograph our day, as well as our engagement session! He is a fantastic person every step of the way and will do anything to get the best shots, including standing in a bush! You will not regret choosing Derek as your photographer, he will definitely enhance your wedding experience!
  • M
    Monica C. Married on 18/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Derek Bognan Photography

    Derek did an phenomenal job doing our Engagement photos as well as our Wedding Photos. He truly brought out the best in my husband and I through images. He influenced such wonderful comfort right from the first phone call to the very last when picking up our astonishing wedding album and prints. If your looking for anyone to capture the most perfect moments and turn them into incredible master pieces Derek would be your guy. I strongly recommend him.
  • C
    Catarina M. Married on 28/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for capturing our wedding day in such a creative and elegant way! You impressed us in every way from day 1 and you are the best decision I made

    Thanks for capturing our wedding day in such a creative and elegant way! You impressed us in every way from day 1 and you are the best decision I made during my wedding planning! ❤️
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 13/10/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal photography

    Derek was wonderful to work with! His work is beautiful and totally fit our “look” for the wedding. Derek is very easy to work with gave great direction. We enjoyed working with Derek and love our photos! Derek’s prices are fair and comparable to other photographers but his work makes him stand out!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with our choice of Derek for our wedding photographer. When we met he was able to provide us with a range of options to fit our vision as well as our limited time-frame and budget. We were able to communicate with him easily and he was always professional. On the big day, he offered just the right amount of direction. He suggested some great poses that turned out to be stunning, while still being flexible in accommodating the shots that we wanted. We got our photos back quickly, and they turned out great. The images are bright and the colours really pop. All the special little moments of the day were captured, and the expressions and emotions show up beautifully. The photo album is high quality and we find it to be a wonderful way to remember our special day.
  • K
    Karen K. Married on 12/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Derek was recommended by a friend. We had a very simple intimate wedding. Before speaking with Derek we had no idea about timelines or how the day would flow. He guided us through different ideas for venues and different options for what we wanted to capture. He is very knowledgeable and artistic. We never would have thought of doing a 'first look' before our wedding but it honestly made the day. He was able to capture a very special moment for us in such breathtaking images. Derek is very professional and passionate about his work yet he somehow remains relaxed and fun.
    He really listened to what was important to us and caught moments we didn't even know about. His work honestly brought tears to my eyes when we got our first peak. Not to mention the gorgeous album... I've never seen anything like it. Derek went above and beyond our expectations while remaining very affordable.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not a wedding photo review - we had Derek do a family photo shoot with 12 (hard to manage, opinionated and talkative) people for a Christmas gift for my parents. The photos came out beautifully and exactly as we expected - Derek was really patient and spent a lot of time trying to get the right shot. He listened to everyone's input and was able to come up with something that met everyone's expectations. After that session we decided (at the last second) to do a shoot just of my immediate family and he stayed an extra hour working with us. He brought us to a different location and we ended up with photos equally as impressive yet completely different than the large family photos (not just more of the same). Really easy to work with, great price/value, and highly recommended.