Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Darling Mine Photography

Darling Mine Photography

Darling Mine Photography

Niagara Falls, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
  • Albert
    Albert Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than you would expect!

    Sam from Darling Mine was amazing. From our first impression, she was very friendly, easy to get along with and passionate about her work. From initially asking for a quote to having Sam and her partner Jess be with us on our special day, we can't recommend her enough! She was very supportive throughout our hectic day and guests even commented on how efficient and professional she was.

    You'll be in the best hands with Sam!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Sam was the perfect photographer. She made sure we were comfortable the entire day. She kept us on schedule for our pictures, to make sure everything else stayed on time. We ended up with the most beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever.
  • M
    Michelle I. Sent on 19/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography Awesomeness

    My husband and I got married on December 3rd, 2022 and Samantha was our photographer. She was amazing! We were hesitant about doing an engagement shoot but we decided to go ahead with it so we could meet her in person and practice taking couple shots before our big day as it seemed pretty intimidating for us both. From the moment we met her we knew we choose the right photographer. Sam was so welcoming and made us both feel at ease as we all ventured through a few feet of snow for our shots. It was freezing but she got some amazing pictures of us. Throughout the planning of our wedding Sam's communication with us made us feel so relaxed. On the day of our wedding Sam and Jess were so awesome. They felt like 2 friends coming to share the day with us with the bonus of some amazing pictures. We love our wedding photo's. It was pretty special to get our photos and relive the entire day all over again together. We're so happy that her photo's will be our reminder of that amazing day for the rest of our lives. Thank you Sam for being such a treasure during this entire process and making us feel like your one and only couple everytime. We would highly suggest Darline Mine Photography for any of your photoshoots or events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Sent on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience!!

    Sam of Darling Mine and her assistant Jess were absolutely PERFECT for our wedding day. Sam and I met and instantly clicked. Having her there for all the most intimate moments of the day was just seamless. I told her we wanted mostly candid shots, as we aren’t huge fans of posed photos and she absolutely nailed it. Our photos are amazing and capture the feelings and vibe of the day so perfectly. I can’t recommend her enough!!!
  • Tesla
    Tesla B. Sent on 17/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no one better!

    We were fortunate enough to have worked with Samantha three times: our engagement photos, our COVID mini-wedding in 2020, and then our full reception in 2022! She was so incredibly patient, understanding and flexible during the pandemic, and was always responsive to our questions. But most importantly are photos are INCREDIBLE. She and her team captured so many beautiful moments throughout our wedding that I am so thankful we will cherish forever. If you are looking for someone who will capture moments big and small, Samantha is the right one for you! Everyone has been blown away at the photos! She made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera, including my brother in law who has ASD and typically does not like to have his photo taken. Nothing ever felt too posed, and the photos all capture who we are as a couple. I could keep rambling on but you get the point! She's the best! Hire her and you will have a lifetime of stunning photos to look back on.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Z. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the experience and emotions

    Samantha is a wonderful human with an amazing soul! I felt relaxed with her immediately, and felt like old friends. She helped us with so many details, and made planning stress free and enjoyable. Day of, she kept the pictures flowing and everything was cohesive and professional. I feel she went above and beyond my expectations, and accommodated our needs wonderfully. If you want to remember how your wedding day felt, and not just looked, Samantha is the one!

    Darling Mine Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much - I truly loved being a part of your day and also immediately felt like a friend from the moment we met! You were both so welcoming and your day was such a blast! Thank you again for leaving such kind words!
  • Jen
    Jen P. Sent on 15/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    Samantha without a doubt was our only choice of photographer after our initial meeting with her. Her style and love for capturing life authentically is what reeled us in from the start. She is a TRUE artist in the industry. We are SOO grateful that she agreed to capture our engagement session and our big day! We felt so comfortable working with her and she produced images that we will forever cherish. With every little detail expertly crafted and planned, Samantha ensured to be professional, keep our wild wedding party in line and produced breathtaking images of us all that showed our true sappy selves. We can’t wait to continue working with her in the future!!! We will always highly recommend her. She’s SIMPLY THE BEST!!!

    Darling Mine Photography's reply:

    oh my - thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to be there on your day and to get to know you both throughout the process :) I'm looking forward to years of friendship ahead!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea P. Sent on 26/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't go wrong!

    Our experience with Sam has been nothing short of heaven sent! She has been with us since our engagement shoot back in 2019 and bore with us through the pandemic and helped us stay calm. Having her at our wedding felt like we were with just another member of the family. You will not regret hiring her!

    Darling Mine Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words! I'm thankful I could be there for you both throughout this process and the difficulties of the pandemic. You were so thoughtful and caring and your wedding day was truly beautiful. Thankful for you both!
  • Noelle
    Noelle C. Sent on 16/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer ever!

    Samantha is no doubt the BEST photographer we have ever met. Shes extremely personable, which makes the sessions so fun and comfortable, very professional and talented. Each photo leaves us breathless. Any event in the near future we will definitely return to Samantha to help capture our event. Thank you for all of your amazing work!! We hope to work with you again soon in the future!

    Darling Mine Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I am thankful to have been a part of your love story together but more importantly to have begun a friendship with you two!!
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 21/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Samantha is amazing! She is incredibly sweet and thoughtful. She was always available throughout wedding planning with advice and tips, truly ready to help. Her work speaks for itself and she does a great job at making you feel comfortable and at ease. I highly recommend Darling Mine and Samantha.

    Darling Mine Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much for your kind words about your experience! I am truly thankful to have been there with you along on this journey! Here's to many years ahead! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message