Darby Mitchell Photography
Littlewood Dr L6H6T6 Oakville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Darby Mitchell Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

9

61 User photos

Darby Mitchell Photography 1
Darby Mitchell Photography 2
Darby Mitchell Photography 3
Darby Mitchell Photography 4
Darby Mitchell Photography 5
+ 57
Order by:
  • Adrienne

    Adrienne Mazzone · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer!

    Recommend 100%!!
    We are so happy we chose Darby to capture the most important moments in our life so far. I came across her page online and thought the photos were beautiful, elegant and timeless. Once speaking with her, it was like talking with a friend. It was a very easy, comfortable and professional process! She is super talented and we couldn’t wait to work with her!

    For both the engagement shoot and at the wedding she was nothing short of exceptional. She is creative, professional, kind, funny, and comfortable to be around. Not everyone feels totally content in front of the camera but Darby makes you feel like a natural! She truly captures the candid and intimate moments of such a big day in someone’s life, and portrays them so beautifully!
    She went above her requirements at our wedding and helped wherever she could, - adjusting the boutonnieres on the groomsmen, even helping the ladies to bustle my dress.

    We couldn’t be more pleased having chosen Darby to capture the biggest day in our life!!!

    Thank you soooo much Darby, the photos are so beautiful!!! We absolutely love them and cannot wait for our wedding album!

    Adrienne & Zac

    Darby Mitchell Photography 6
    Darby Mitchell Photography 7
    Darby Mitchell Photography 8
    Darby Mitchell Photography 9
    Darby Mitchell Photography 10
    Darby Mitchell Photography 11
    Darby Mitchell Photography 12
    Darby Mitchell Photography 13
    Darby Mitchell Photography 14
    Darby Mitchell Photography 15
    Darby Mitchell Photography 16
    Darby Mitchell Photography 17
    Darby Mitchell Photography 18
    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could have dreamed of and more!

    Darby is truly amazing! She captured all the magic of our special day, key moments we wanted and other ones we didn't even know were had! She was reliable, friendly, professional and SUPER talented! She really captured the vibe we were going for and the lighting and angles in all the shots is very flattering. Thank you so much Darby we will cherish these photos forever!

    Darby Mitchell Photography 19
    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Randi

    Randi Burke · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars Isn’t Enough!

    Where do I even begin...
    When it came to picking a photographer, I was exceptionally picky. As someone who loves the art of photography, I had a specific vision for my own wedding photos. I spent hours upon hours looking up photographers, but when I came across Darby, I knew instantly. Not only is her work absolutely beautiful, her ability to capture the memories so candidly and not simply “take pictures”, blew me away. She captured the raw emotion, the connections, the love - and suddenly, I could picture my day as a whole. Once I reached out to her and we e-mailed back and forth, it was a simple decision and we decided to move forward (the BEST decision I made). She is exceptionally kind hearted, extremely professional and just a genuine personality!

    When my husband and I were left needing to reschedule our engagement shoot after a medical emergency, I felt awful asking to reschedule so last minute. Darby was SO incredibly kind about the situation and really set herself apart from the rest. She showed a genuine interest in my husbands well-being and put her “photographer hat” to the side. It was another example that solidified our choice in hiring her. On our big day, she went above and beyond. It was such a busy, crazy day that I felt like I couldn’t even remember certain parts - enter Darby. When I looked through my wedding photos, it was like I was able to relive our day all over again. We were able to see the reactions and emotions of our guests that we didn’t see the day of, we were able to relive those small but super valuable moments that go by so quick and we were able to reminisce all over again. Grateful doesn’t even begin to describe it.

    It is so important to feel connected and comfortable with the person who will capture your big day- and man, she did not disappoint. I have huge love for her & still go over our engagement pictures and wedding pictures daily.

    The girl is a natural.

    Darby Mitchell Photography 20
    Darby Mitchell Photography 21
    Darby Mitchell Photography 22
    Darby Mitchell Photography 23
    Darby Mitchell Photography 24
    Darby Mitchell Photography 25
    Darby Mitchell Photography 26
    Darby Mitchell Photography 27
    Darby Mitchell Photography 28
    Darby Mitchell Photography 29
    Darby Mitchell Photography 30
    Darby Mitchell Photography 31
    Darby Mitchell Photography 32
    Darby Mitchell Photography 33
    Sent on 27/07/2019
  • Valeriya

    Valeriya Tyan · Married on 07 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer we could ask for!

    Okay, first off, Darby is incredible and her photography is beautiful, modern, tasteful and creative. I was blown away by her portfolio and the quality of her work! There are a lot of photographers out there who are overhyped or have a strong social media presence and their work comes nowhere near Darby's! So we felt very lucky to have found her and have her capture our special day.

    We had a bad experience with a previous photographer who we ended up not using and Darby was totally understanding and very professional throughout the process and reassured us that everything would run very smoothly.

    She also cares about her couples and uses tools leading up to the wedding day to really understand you as a couple and make sure that she is aware of all the things that are important to you.

    Finally, the sneak peek photos we received a few days after the wedding were incredible! It really lets you relive your wedding day before you get the full album.

    We couldn't be happier with the way our photos turned out! Darby made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and helped with the photo composition when we needed some guidance. Throughout the day, she captured beautiful candids of us and our families/friends that we'll treasure for the rest of our lives!

    Thank you for capturing our special day as beautifully as you did, Darby!

    Darby Mitchell Photography 34
    Darby Mitchell Photography 35
    Darby Mitchell Photography 36
    Darby Mitchell Photography 37
    Darby Mitchell Photography 38
    Darby Mitchell Photography 39
    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 18 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer !!

    As soon as we met Darby we knew we had to book her for our wedding. She is so personable and actually takes an interest in your life, you feel like friends instantly. We were really nervous about taking photos but she made it feel so natural and comfortable. She listened to every request we had and ensured we got all the photos we were looking for. Our photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined. We had such a great experience with Darby, my sister booked her for her upcoming wedding as well! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. She’s the best!!

    Darby Mitchell Photography 40
    Darby Mitchell Photography 41
    Darby Mitchell Photography 42
    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • M

    Michelle Duong · Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Work

    Darby is an incredibly gifted and talented photographer, and we are so happy that we chose her to capture our special day. Right from the first meeting, she had this warm and cheerful personality that we knew would be a perfect fit to work with, and we were right. From making us comfortable in front of the camera for our engagement photos to capturing quiet moments on our wedding day, we cannot tahnk you enough. We loved all the photos, but especially adore all the candid ones that you took - it really captured all the emotions of the day. We can't wait to look at the photos again and again.

    Darby was great to work with and accommodated our requests. Her skills are amazing and she made all the different types of lighting work. Her rates are also very reasonable for the quality that you will get.

    Highly recommend Darby!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • J

    Julie Tulloch · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darby captures the most amazing, real life moments

    Darby is the most amazing, talented and professional wedding photographer. She captured our special moments at our wedding back in September and did the most fantastic job! Her work is stunning and real. We are so happy with our photos and have gotten numerous compliments on our photos. Darby we love you and can’t wait to work on our album with you and also do our family shoot!

    Xo
    Julie & Kalvin

    Darby Mitchell Photography 43
    Darby Mitchell Photography 44
    Darby Mitchell Photography 45
    Darby Mitchell Photography 46
    Darby Mitchell Photography 47
    Darby Mitchell Photography 48
    Darby Mitchell Photography 49
    Darby Mitchell Photography 50
    Sent on 29/12/2018
  • Carlie

    Carlie Martin · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darling Darby does it best

    We can’t put into words how happy we are to have found Darby! She has now captured mine, two of my friends, and a family members engagements and weddings! I can attest that ALL of these photographs were captured so beautifully! It’s like Christmas morning when Darby reveals her magic! She’s also the sweetest girl who is able to calm your awkward photography nerves and transform you into Beyoncé. Simply put, we love her and her work! We plan to continue to use Darby for our future life milestones! Highly recommend.

    Darby Mitchell Photography 51
    Darby Mitchell Photography 52
    Darby Mitchell Photography 53
    Darby Mitchell Photography 54
    Darby Mitchell Photography 55
    Darby Mitchell Photography 56
    Darby Mitchell Photography 57
    Darby Mitchell Photography 58
    Darby Mitchell Photography 59
    Darby Mitchell Photography 60
    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • Kierstyn

    Kierstyn Sousa · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic Intuition

    I looked over my wedding photos before writing this, and just as every other time, I loved them. Darby captured so many of the precious moments my husband and I shared on our most special day. It was not limited to that, wedding party, father of the bride, mother of the bride, the groom's immediate family as well as many of the guests were captured in beautiful snapshots that immortalize treasured moments. During your wedding you often are only able to focus on one or two things, but Darby photographed things we would have otherwise missed (see turning out to be my favourite photos). I consider myself a bit picky when it comes to photography, mostly because it's a side hobby that I have myself, and I was truly amazed at Darby's quality of work. Photography is an art, there are good artists and....less experienced artists in every form. Darby is talented and experienced, she is the good artist you want. She shows she has artistic intuition and really makes a big effort to get to know what YOU want and what you like, what your style and preferences are and THEN goes the extra mile. Very warm and likeable person as well, which was so helpful for me, since I am awkward by nature; especially to those I haven't known a long time, but we immediately felt welcome and like old friends. 11/10, I would and WILL use her again.

    Darby Mitchell Photography 61
    Darby Mitchell Photography 62
    Darby Mitchell Photography 63
    Darby Mitchell Photography 64
    Darby Mitchell Photography 65
    Darby Mitchell Photography 66
    Sent on 20/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.