Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Danae Marie Photography

Danae Marie Photography

Danae Marie Photography

Kelowna, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

60 User photos

  • J
    Jasleen B. Getting married on 03/02/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better for our first experience!

    Danae made us feel so so comfortable in front of the camera. My once camera hating fiancé actually said he had so much fun and it never felt even a bit awkward. Danae has a big heart with lots of crazy and fun ideas for pictures, and is always willing to try something new. Her content makes my heart all warm and fuzzy.

    Danae Marie Photography's reply:

    Jas! Absolutely loved your engagement session, thank you so much for the sweet review! Hope to work with you in the future again 🤍
  • C
    Courtneyl Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommended!

    Danae was incredible !! Not only is she kind, amazingly talented , but was always willing to help out, no matter the task. You can tell she puts her heart and soul into her work and it shows ! Thank you for capturing our special day- those moments will now last forever :).
  • Z
    Zoe W. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Photographer, BEAUTIFUL photos

    My experience working with Danae was INCREDIBLE! She is so fun to work with, very talented, and I am so happy with how the pictures turned out! Danae took some adorable photos of my bunnies to use on my website, and they are such amazing pictures! If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding or family photos, definitely give Danae a call!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Martine C. Married on 13/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented!

    It was such a pleasure working with Danae. She is talented, professional and caring. She provided a great positive energy in our event. Thanks a lot Danae xx

    Danae Marie Photography's reply:

    Martine! It was so special photographing your elopement - loved getting to be a part of your special day! 🤍🤍🤍
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 19/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy to work with this ray of sunshine!

    I got the privilege of having Danae take our engagement photos and I am so happy with our decision. I'm obsessed with how our photos turned out, they came out so beautifully! She was very easy to work with and made us feel super comfortable in front of the camera which is something that was very important to me as I do not like having my photos taken. Then, our wedding day came along and she blew our expectations out of the park! 10/10 would recommend Danae to anyone looking for a photographer to take timeless, natural and beautiful photos!

    Danae Marie Photography's reply:

    So much love for you friend, thank you for writing this!! Was so special being your photographer, such an incredible day 🤍🥺
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Danae was amazing! Right away I could tell that she was very passionate about what she does. She is easy to talk to and takes the time to get to know you. She was professional and quick to answer all my emails and questions, even after my wedding. I recommend Danae to anyone that is getting married in the Okanagan. She is the best!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 23/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented photographer in Kelowna!

    Danae's work is stunning - if you are photogenic or not, she will 100% capture amazing photos. As a couple that has never been professionally photographed before, we were unsure what to expect but we were so happy with our engagement session with her! Danae is super genuine and friendly. There is no way you would ever feel uncomfortable while she is taking photos. In communication and in-person, she was very professional!
  • C
    Christine Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Okanagan engagement + wedding photographer

    We had an amazing engagement shoot experience with Danae! Danae was recommended to me through a friend and I'm so glad we were able to work with her. This was our first photoshoot together so she provided multiple videos and locations to help us prep for the sessions months in advance (ex. what to wear, what to expect, etc.).
    Once we locked down a location (breathtaking Okanagan views), Danae communicated often and promptly to all enquiries. The shoot itself was extremely comfortable and fun and the results were absolutely beautiful - natural and effortless and captured the best versions of us.
    We would highly recommend Danae to anyone needing photos. She has set the bar extremely high for future shoots and we can’t wait for her to shoot the wedding!

    Danae Marie Photography's reply:

    Christine! Oh my goodness, thank you so much for these kind words!! So happy to hear you loved the experience & your photos - can't wait for your wedding next year!! 😭
  • Megan
    Megan N. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience - 1000% recommend!

    Danae is the absolute best - 1000% recommend her for all your photography needs! The pictures are so beautiful - we’re in love!! We saw the slideshow and I was already starting to tear up remembering that day haha 😂😍 Thank you so so much for everything - it was the best experience ever and the photos are above and beyond what we ever imagined!! Also those golden light photos...girlllllll my heart is so happy 😍😍

    Danae Marie Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan!! Loved being a part of your wedding day - you and Eric are so awesome!! So thrilled with how much you love the photos 🤍