Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cole Hofstra Photography

Cole Hofstra Photography

Cole Hofstra Photography

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 reviews
View more information

134 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

134

164 User photos

  • Natasha
    Natasha Getting married on 22/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole photographed my wedding July 23,2017 saying he was a blast to work with is an understatement. Everyone at my wedding was blown away with how he really got into the reception and captured all of those great candid moments. He is definitely one element of my wedding that guests will be and have been raving about since. If you're looking for someone to help you and your wedding party feel relaxed and have fun while still capturing every important moment of your special day Cole is your guy!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Outstanding experience!

    Cole is amazing. He is so personable and great to work with. I forgot to provide a list of family shots I wanted and he was so incredibly efficient to get them done quickly so we could go off and do our wedding party photos. We were able to actually go to a park close by (he provided with multiple options for us) and take a variety of shots. His ability to see a space and find the right photo is truly an unbelievable talent. I know he said he also does officiating and I would definitely recommend him for this too- his personalty is easy-going to work with, funny, and flexible.
  • T
    Tracy D. Married on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Cole was great to work with. He is always super responsive with communication. We knew that his style of photography would fit our wedding and we weren’t disappointed! He also was just a great person to work with. He was laidback but also prepared for the day with a fun attitude.

    (He’s also an officiant which I think he has the personality to be amazing at. Also handy as a backup if something happens to yours 😂)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura Z. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Choice for a FUN, CANDID Engagement Shoot in the Mountains!

    Cole was referred to us by some friends for our engagement photos back in January – and we are so thankful for that!

    We wanted to do this shoot to help us get more comfortable in front of the camera, and also so that we would have some photos to treasure and celebrate our engagement while our wedding plans were on hold. Right from our first call with Cole we could tell that he would help us feel comfortable and that we would have a great time the day of our session – indeed, we had such a fun afternoon, and Cole perfectly captured some really wonderful moments. We’re so happy and thankful for Cole’s expertise and patience to help us accomplish all of this.

    Each time we’ve gone back through the photos, we find something else about them to love. We appreciated Cole’s keen eye in identifying elements around the lake to incorporate into our photos – some of the shots at spots he found while we were exploring are some of our favourites!

    Any opportunity that we might have to recommend Cole to others, for photography or officiating, Cole can count on it!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 17/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    I really can’t say enough about how wonderful Cole is. We struggled through postponements and changes to covid restrictions and he kept our minds at ease and was always super responsive and flexible. His photos are incredible and his energy brought so much fun and positivity to our wedding day! He was incredibly professional and knew exactly what to do and where to go for the best photos and awesome experience. Our guests even commented on how great he was! I am so thankful for everything that he did and I would recommend him to anyone for their perfect day!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unparalleled!

    Wow. Where do we start? From start to finish, we were so thankful we picked Cole! We scoured many websites of photographers in the Calgary area and were apprehensive whether the portfolios of photographers would actually translate to great photos at our wedding. We can now say unequivocally that Cole’s gorgeous portfolio translates to his wedding work. We love our wedding photos!

    Cole was exceptional throughout. He managed to capture so many sweet and candid moments. When our 4-year-old nephew refused to smile or even appear in photos, Cole worked his magic to melt the little guy’s grumpiness and had him actually enjoying the photos with a big smile by the end! His professional yet relaxed approach put us and our families at ease. We were thrilled with Cole’s skill in composing the family portraits but also capturing the candid moments from the day. Our only complaint is that we’re finding it impossible to decide which photos to frame!

    While our wedding was subject to the wild ride of Covid and its inherent complications and limitations, Cole was instrumental in helping us roll with the punches and rework plans in the weeks leading up to the wedding. We truly appreciated his flexibility with last minute changes and supportiveness throughout. On the day of the wedding, he was so conscientious when it came to Covid precautions. It was comforting that we were all on the same page when it came to prioritizing safety.

    We would not hesitate to recommend Cole as a wedding photographer. Thank you, Cole, for capturing so many special moments, we will treasure your photos forever.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    I can't recommend Cole enough, I would gladly give him more than 5 stars if I could! Especially coming from a couple who are not used to being in front of the camera, Cole made us feel very comfortable and we even forgot at times we were having our photo taken; it was as if we were chatting with an old friend! He sent us photo samples right away that are absolutely breathtaking and we are so excited to see the rest! Highly recommended!!
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 17/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos, Professional, and Fun to work with!

    Cole took photos for our small wedding back in October 2020. He was easy to correspond with over email beforehand and his 'elopement' type package was perfect for our intimate 18 person wedding. The package was extremely cost effective, yet also provided us with hours of his coverage and tons of beautiful photos of our special day. Cole himself was amazing to work with - he was extremely professional and made us feel comfortable for the whole day. He arrived early as the location was new to him and by the time we got there, he had tons of ideas for where we would be shooting. 6 of our 18 guests were children, and he was amazing with them as well. Our families all commented on how great he was! We highly recommend Cole for your wedding photography needs. You won't be disappointed!
  • George
    George G. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories to last a lifetime

    If there was an option for 6 Stars I would give Cole 7.

    He was an absolute rock star for my wife and I when our wedding got postponed in April amidst the COVID craziness. He stayed in touch with us regularly and when we decided after six months of postponement that we would do a small family elopement and we asked him to officiate and photograph the smaller ceremony he graciously accepted and made a new date work with amazing flexibility.

    His fun and energy made the day memorable and truly special. His photography skills and artistic eye are only matched by his uncanny ability to read people and make things flow and work on the fly.

    He made the whole day stress free and kept us smiling and laughing throughout an amazing experience together.
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended ❤️

    Cole was absolutely amazing to work with. We planned a last minute covid wedding last month and he was nothing but helpful and patient. He even suggested some good spots for an intimate ceremony which was really helpful. He was extremely prompt the day of the wedding, and made everyone comfortable and relaxed while taking photos. He was professional and down to earth and his work is absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend Cole to anyone needing a wedding photographer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message