Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cole Hofstra Photography

Cole Hofstra Photography

Cole Hofstra Photography

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 132 reviews
View more information

132 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 132

159 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Z. Married on 07/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Choice for a FUN, CANDID Engagement Shoot in the Mountains!

    Cole was referred to us by some friends for our engagement photos back in January – and we are so thankful for that!

    We wanted to do this shoot to help us get more comfortable in front of the camera, and also so that we would have some photos to treasure and celebrate our engagement while our wedding plans were on hold. Right from our first call with Cole we could tell that he would help us feel comfortable and that we would have a great time the day of our session – indeed, we had such a fun afternoon, and Cole perfectly captured some really wonderful moments. We’re so happy and thankful for Cole’s expertise and patience to help us accomplish all of this.

    Each time we’ve gone back through the photos, we find something else about them to love. We appreciated Cole’s keen eye in identifying elements around the lake to incorporate into our photos – some of the shots at spots he found while we were exploring are some of our favourites!

    Any opportunity that we might have to recommend Cole to others, for photography or officiating, Cole can count on it!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 17/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day ever!

    I really can’t say enough about how wonderful Cole is. We struggled through postponements and changes to covid restrictions and he kept our minds at ease and was always super responsive and flexible. His photos are incredible and his energy brought so much fun and positivity to our wedding day! He was incredibly professional and knew exactly what to do and where to go for the best photos and awesome experience. Our guests even commented on how great he was! I am so thankful for everything that he did and I would recommend him to anyone for their perfect day!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unparalleled!

    Wow. Where do we start? From start to finish, we were so thankful we picked Cole! We scoured many websites of photographers in the Calgary area and were apprehensive whether the portfolios of photographers would actually translate to great photos at our wedding. We can now say unequivocally that Cole’s gorgeous portfolio translates to his wedding work. We love our wedding photos!

    Cole was exceptional throughout. He managed to capture so many sweet and candid moments. When our 4-year-old nephew refused to smile or even appear in photos, Cole worked his magic to melt the little guy’s grumpiness and had him actually enjoying the photos with a big smile by the end! His professional yet relaxed approach put us and our families at ease. We were thrilled with Cole’s skill in composing the family portraits but also capturing the candid moments from the day. Our only complaint is that we’re finding it impossible to decide which photos to frame!

    While our wedding was subject to the wild ride of Covid and its inherent complications and limitations, Cole was instrumental in helping us roll with the punches and rework plans in the weeks leading up to the wedding. We truly appreciated his flexibility with last minute changes and supportiveness throughout. On the day of the wedding, he was so conscientious when it came to Covid precautions. It was comforting that we were all on the same page when it came to prioritizing safety.

    We would not hesitate to recommend Cole as a wedding photographer. Thank you, Cole, for capturing so many special moments, we will treasure your photos forever.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    I can't recommend Cole enough, I would gladly give him more than 5 stars if I could! Especially coming from a couple who are not used to being in front of the camera, Cole made us feel very comfortable and we even forgot at times we were having our photo taken; it was as if we were chatting with an old friend! He sent us photo samples right away that are absolutely breathtaking and we are so excited to see the rest! Highly recommended!!
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos, Professional, and Fun to work with!

    Cole took photos for our small wedding back in October 2020. He was easy to correspond with over email beforehand and his 'elopement' type package was perfect for our intimate 18 person wedding. The package was extremely cost effective, yet also provided us with hours of his coverage and tons of beautiful photos of our special day. Cole himself was amazing to work with - he was extremely professional and made us feel comfortable for the whole day. He arrived early as the location was new to him and by the time we got there, he had tons of ideas for where we would be shooting. 6 of our 18 guests were children, and he was amazing with them as well. Our families all commented on how great he was! We highly recommend Cole for your wedding photography needs. You won't be disappointed!
  • George
    George G. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memories to last a lifetime

    If there was an option for 6 Stars I would give Cole 7.

    He was an absolute rock star for my wife and I when our wedding got postponed in April amidst the COVID craziness. He stayed in touch with us regularly and when we decided after six months of postponement that we would do a small family elopement and we asked him to officiate and photograph the smaller ceremony he graciously accepted and made a new date work with amazing flexibility.

    His fun and energy made the day memorable and truly special. His photography skills and artistic eye are only matched by his uncanny ability to read people and make things flow and work on the fly.

    He made the whole day stress free and kept us smiling and laughing throughout an amazing experience together.
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended ❤️

    Cole was absolutely amazing to work with. We planned a last minute covid wedding last month and he was nothing but helpful and patient. He even suggested some good spots for an intimate ceremony which was really helpful. He was extremely prompt the day of the wedding, and made everyone comfortable and relaxed while taking photos. He was professional and down to earth and his work is absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend Cole to anyone needing a wedding photographer.
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 20/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cole is amazing!

    Cole made us feel really comfortable taking pictures. And he easily adapted to our changing needs. Super responsive and very professional. The pictures we've seen are incredible. He captured small moments and the big ones. We really couldn't be happier and recommend him to anyone looking to capture something special on camera.
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cole is spectacular!

    When I was part of a dear friend’s wedding a few years ago, I was able to see Cole in action, and for my husband and I, it was a no-brainer for us to want to have Cole photograph us for our day as well.

    We emailed Cole, and he responded quickly with all of his information and was willing to give us a call or FaceTime conversation. When we spoke with him, and when you meet him for the first time, it’s as though you have known him for many years.

    We set a date for our engagement photos in early 2020 (little did we know the chaos that was about to ensue soon after). We went out to Canmore, strapped on our boots and went on what was truly an adventure engagement shoot. These moments with Cole really told us that we made the best decision. Cole made us feel comfortable while still directing us during our engagement shoot. He is so passionate about his work, he even placed himself in compromising positions (ie laying in the snow) to get the most amazing shots.

    When the unthinkable happened, and we were placed in the situation where we had to decrease our numbers for our wedding day, Cole was still able to accommodate us fully. We knew how important capturing every small detail would be, and Cole was able to provide us this gift of these treasured moments with photographs.

    Cole, we were honoured to have you photograph our special day, and we are SO excited to see you again to photograph our reception when everything settles down. Your passion and dedication to your craft is like nothing we have seen before.

    We cannot thank you enough!!
  • Christine
    Christine G. Married on 23/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic photos from a talented guy!!!

    Wowza, I can't even begin to say all the wonderful things my husband and I think about Cole, I would give him a 10/5 if I could! He was a fantastic photographer for our small intimate COVID wedding ceremony. He is definitely experienced, professional and knows what he is doing. He provides excellent direction to his photo subjects (me and my husband!!!) when they have no idea what to do when getting professional photos done that results in BEAUTIFUL photos!!! Cole is also very careful and proactive about social distancing during this pandemic. We had a very easy time keeping six feet away from one another and he wore a mask the whole time when our other family members were around during the wedding ceremony. He is also great at directing family members for family portraits and working with little ones! You would be lucky to have him working with you on your special day or for any occasion! I definitely hope I can have Cole take photos with us again in the future. :) Thank you so so much!