Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Clint Bargen Photography

Clint Bargen Photography

Clint Bargen Photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

34 User photos

  • D
    Denay A. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality photos and service!

    Clint was amazing to work with from start to finish as our wedding photographer. He helped us figure out a rainy day alternative if needed (it wasn't!) in our initial chat. The day of, he fit right in with our small wedding party and was very professional. Our wedding photos are going to be something we treasure forever, they are nothing less then amazing. I hope we can work with Clint in the near future. Thanks again!

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Denay! I had an incredible time working with you, Brent and the whole crew. I'm very grateful that you found me and that I got to be a small part of your special day. All the best!
  • V
    Viny Married on 28/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Work !

    We are so lucky to engage Clint Bargen as our photographer for our wedding elopement. He is punctual, patient and professional. His work is spectacular ! The photos are so natural and beautiful. We loved all the photos that he took. We got so many compliments. We can't thank him enough for his amazing work and create so many wonderful memories for us. :) We highly recommend his service. You won't regret !
  • Jian
    Jian L. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Clint was great! Both of us are a bit camera shy and really don't know how to pose for photos. Clint made us feel comfortable and gave us a lot of direction to help us get the best shots. He's was very flexible with us, answered all our questions and asked us some questions we hadn't thought about. We would definitely recommend him for photos!

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank-you for the kind words Jian! It was such a joy and a privilege to capture your wedding day and I appreciate how welcome you made me and Arnold feel!
  • Erich
    Erich V. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for easing some of our Jitters!

    Clint is AWESOME! We had a small elopement so we hadn't been in too much contact before but he chatted to us and helped to ease some of the wedding jitters for us. We had a great time getting to know him and honestly would recommend him to anyone!

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    My pleasure! I'm so glad that I got to be a small part of your fantastic celebration. Hopefully, our paths cross again in the future!
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 09/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    We were lucky enough to hire Clint for our small city hall wedding in July. Both my husband and I are a bit camera-shy but Clint put us at ease and the whole thing was really comfortable and enjoyable. We got some great shots of our special day. Clint captured some great moments that we will cherish forever!

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Melissa! It was a real joy to celebrate with you and Alex, I loved the nonstop laughter. Congratulations again!
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin M. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding photographer!

    My wife and I got married Sept 2019 and had Clint as our photographer along with Jayme (videographer) and Arnold (2nd photographer). We could not have been happier with the quality of photos, professionalism, attention to detail, and friendliness Clint and his team provided for us. Especially during the frantic re-planning of our wedding due to Covid, Clint was adaptable, reliable, and extremely accommodating. And he was always very quick to reply to emails. The team communicated very well together and made sure to capture the big moments as well as the subtle ones. We simply love our photos. I had friends come up to me at our wedding asking for his info because they wanted him for their wedding just from having watched a same-day slideshow Clint put together during our wedding. Couples would be foolish not to consider Clint as their wedding photographer. He's simply great at what he does and we hope he continues this line of work for many couples for many years to come.
  • Maddy
    Maddy G. Married on 11/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos and Awesome Human!

    We hired Clint for our small COVID wedding ceremony and he really blew us away with the photos he took! Clint was incredibly helpful and accommodating during the planning of our COVID wedding. One of our family members had some last minute health issues and the three of them were so kind and eager to make things work for us - even if it meant rescheduling twice! We got married on the windiest day ever, but Clint was such a trooper through it all. My hair was so wind blown and we were both cold, so we didn't have high hopes that the photos would turn out - but we were so wrong! Clint used the surroundings to provide us with a range of photos that felt fresh and intimate. He made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and was eager to take photos wherever we wanted. We definitely would recommend Clint for your wedding photos!
  • Kristie Mendoza
    Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Amazing!

    I am so happy we had Clint as our wedding photographer. We first met him while we did our engagement shoot and we were thrilled with the photos. It was great to work with him before our wedding so we could connect and build that rapport.

    He has a very professional manner and very thorough with follow up. He puts a lot of genuine touches with sending us some hard copies and hand written cards. We could trust him and knew we were in good hands! We didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    He also worked well and collaborated with our other vendors. Clint is so easy going and so nice! I appreciate all he’s done for us and the hard work and effort he put into capturing our wedding day. I highly recommend him and will continue to recommend him to all my friends and future brides. He is amazing at what he does and would definitely book him again for future photo shoots.

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    Thanks Kristie! I am thankful that you trusted me to capture your day, it was a genuine pleasure and I really enjoyed getting to meet more of your family. It didn't hurt that the location you chose was the amazing Cleveland Dam!
  • Lydia
    Lydia M. Married on 30/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing!

    Clint is an absolute pleasure to work with! We are so lucky we got in contact with him and he was willing to work with us.
    Neither my husband nor I are usually feeling at ease in front of a camera or really "posing people" but he made us feel great and not even aware of being in a photoshoot. He makes everything go very relaxed and natural.
    Clint felt to us like a friend and even after our wedding we got questions from people asking if he was someone in our group of friends as he was super easy to talk to and everyone really liked him.
    After our engagement shoot he gave us a date on which we could expect our pictures (I believe about two or three weeks?) but he actually got back to us within four days. With the wedding again, he gave us preview pictures within the same week, and they are all lovely. Especially the way he frames everything, makes everyone feel at ease and sense of lighting is amazing. In the preview pictures there were already a ton of pics we didnt even notice him taking or didn't even realise he was at that point at that moment. They were all great, portrayed a ton of emotion and are overall wonderful.
    Clint went above and beyond for us and even helped us with some things he really shouldn't have needed to. On the day itself he helped us with some car troubles and made sure we were able to get to our venue faster as it was crazy busy over there on the day off.
    I cant even fully describe how appreciative we are of him and how great it was to work with him. We'd totally recommend him to everyone and couldn't think of a better photographer of person in general to help out at our wedding.

    Clint Bargen Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank-you so much for your kind words, that really means a lot. I can't wait to show you the rest of the photos we got, especially the ones from the top of the mountain!!!